Monday, August 31, 2015

*Tour with Excerpt & Top Ten*
"Cursed Rebel" by H.G. Lynch!

 Book Tour
*Materials & images provided by Sparkle Book Tours.

 Cursed Rebel
~Released: July 15th, 2015

~Publisher: Vamptasy Publishing

 ~Cover by: Nicola Ormerod

 ~Editor: Catherine Stovall

~Length: 151 Pages

~Genres:  Young Adult, Fantasy, Fiction, Paranormal, Romance


Never trust a pretty face. My grandma taught me that. She warned me about the Fair Folk but I never believed her...until I was kidnapped by one. And damn, he is pretty. 

But Fin was sent to bring me to his King, and if I want to survive the Otherworld, I have no choice but to trust him - for now. 

Oh, and did I mention my sexy best friend is hunting me? I should've listened to Gran.

Saturday, August 29, 2015

*Blitz with Interview & Giveaway*
"The Viper and the Urchin" by Celine Jeanjean!

 Blitz Banner
*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

 The Viper and the Urchin
~Released: July 27th, 2015

~Length: 307 Pages

~Genres: Sci-Fi, Steampunk, Mystery, Suspense


Being Damsport’s most elegant assassin is hard work. There’s tailoring to consider, devilish poisons to concoct, secret identities to maintain… But most importantly, Longinus must keep his fear of blood hidden or his reputation will be ruined. So when Rory, a scrawny urchin girl, threatens to expose his phobia unless he teaches her swordsmanship, he has no choice but to comply.

As if being saddled with a dirty, grammatically incorrect girl isn’t bad enough, a copycat assassin begins to imitate Longinus’ kills and threatens both his and Rory’s lives. Arguments have to be set aside, and Longinus and Rory are forced to work together to unmask and stop the copycat. But darker forces than they realize are at play, and with time running out, the unlikely duo find themselves the last line of defense against a powerful enemy who seeks to bring the city of Damsport to its knees. 

Friday, August 28, 2015

*Tour with Dream Cast, Guest Post, Playlist & Giveaway*
"Aurelious Forty" by Dianna Beirne!

Book Tour Banner
*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

 Aurelious Forty
~Released: December 20th, 2014

~Length: 252 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy


Aurelious Forty has led a lonely, troubled life. He stays disconnected from the world around him with no family and no friends. He lives merely to exist…to survive.

Aurelious’ life changes in an instant when an impulsive decision forces him to abandon everything he has ever known. Choosing to follow strangers into a new world, he discovers he was born with a gift so strong, so unique; it could give him the power to change humanity.

But the shadows of his childhood are long and dark and run through every fiber of his soul. Can Aurelious break the chains of his past and use his gift for good? Or will the nightmare of his tormentors set him on a path of revenge so fierce it could destroy us all?

Thursday, August 27, 2015

*Review*
"Breed of Envy" by Lanie Jordan!

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
**Originally published on August 29th, 2013; re-posted for our TBR Review.

Hiya!  Today I'm posting up a review.  This is a sequel review, so it may unintentionally have spoilers if you haven't read the first book yet.  You can check the first one out here.

Otherwise, here we go!

The Breed Chronicles, Book 2 

~Released: February 22nd, 2013

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy


Six months ago, Director Greene recruited me to the CGE to train to hunt demons.
Four months ago, I agreed to finish my first Phase in less than half the time.
Two months ago, I got bit by a vampire, almost died, and found out I have demon DNA.
Now... Demons aren't the only thing I have to fight.

Because I'm changing, and that changes everything.


Wednesday, August 26, 2015

*Book Release Blast*
"Turn of the Moon" by L.P. Dover!

 Book Release Blast
*Materials & Images provided by Girls Heart Books Tours.

 Turn of the Moon

Royal Shifters #1 

~Released: August 25th, 2015

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Paranormal, Romance, Suspense 


One girl. Two wolves. Promised to one. Destined for the other. 

To escape the cruel, overbearing, Kade, the Yukon Pack alpha she’s been promised to, Bailey Whitehill flees her home in search of a new life, one of freedom where she can make her own choices. However, Kade will stop at nothing to make her his and begins the hunt. 

As Bailey starts her new life, everything she’s known to be true, is not. Time is of the essence and choices have to be made or consequences suffered. Not only does Bailey fear Kade, but another danger lurks deep in the recesses of the forest. Unbeknownst to her, that danger is what she’s been searching for all along. At the turn of the moon, her fate hangs in the balance . . . and it’s up to her to make the right choice.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

*Tour with Interview & Giveaway*
"Confessions of a Fat Girl" by Holly Dae!

*Materials & images provided by IFB Tours.  Interview by Rose @Desert Rose.

 Confessions of a Fat Girl
~Released: August 4th, 2015

~Length: 247 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance


Smart and ambitious Season Minett was homeschooled, got accepted into college at 16, graduated with a B.A. in English at 20, got a job at a prestigious magazine at 21, and isn’t afraid to go after what she wants. Twenty-two-year-old Season has it made and everyone knows it. Except Season herself.

People can gush over her all day long, but Season knows they’re just being nice. In reality, she’s accomplished nothing. She doesn’t work hard enough, can’t get her book published, and worst of all at 5’6, 180 pounds with a thirty-two inch waist, a forty-four inch hip, and arms too big for her body, she’s fat and ugly. She's such a disappointment that after her mother divorced Season's dad, she went to live with her new, younger boyfriend and left Season to mother the rest of her siblings. So Season is quite bewildered when the guy she sees every weekend at the bookstore shows serious interest in her. And she ends up liking him. A lot.

Season's not naive enough to think love will solve all her problems though. In fact, love seems to be making everything worse because her food obsession is growing more and more out of her control. But that's impossible. There's nothing wrong with counting calories and wanting to be thin. There's nothing wrong with trying to be as perfect as everyone thinks she is. A fat girl can't develop an eating disorder, let alone have one. Right?

Monday, August 24, 2015

*Tour Spotlight with Excerpt & Giveaway*
"The Lemorian Crest" by Hannah L. Clark!

 Tour Banner
*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

~Released: August 23rd, 2015

~Publisher: KinStone Publishing, LLC

~Length: 436 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Mystery, Romance


After being raised from infancy in Boston, Mass., Noria (a.k.a Norah Lukens) has no idea what to expect upon entering New Cobbogoth, where she never would have guessed that paths of light can make you vanish; doors can lead to realms both near and far; myths and legends are actual history; a mere kiss can seal two souls as one; and, of course, a stone is never “just a stone.” Her Uncle Jack’s stories never could have prepared her for the magical and dangerous place her native realm is turning out to be. 

When the Gihara’s promises begin to crumble, her best friend and soul-mate Jamus (a.k.a. James Riley) is in more danger than ever. Then when his father Lylend abandons her to search for an ancient relic called The Lemorian Crest and she is taken captive by the very people she’s risked everything to save, Noria begins to lose faith in the Cobbogothian gods and the mission they sent her home to accomplish.

Only when a series of new friendships and loyalties are forged in the most peculiar of places, does Noria dare hope again. Hope for Jamus’ safety, for their future together, and for the survival of the entire Cobbogothian race.