Sunday, March 19, 2017

"The Chosen One" by Rafael Shamay *Review*

Hiya guys! I've got a new review for you this week!

I'm a bit bummed this wasn't better, but honestly, it wasn't because of the idea. The plot concept was awesome! The topic is right up my alley, and a subject I love studying!

Formatting and editing can be a major pain though, especially if English isn't your dominant language.

You can check out my review for this book under the general info, and see what you think.

 The Chosen One
~Released: September 2nd, 2016

~Length: 156 Pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction


Allow me to introduce you a new gripping historical thriller: The Chosen One. And in March 2017 can't come fast enough until I'll finish my second book. 

What would you do if you found out that you're involved in one of the most exciting events in the history of mankind against your will? 

The tragedy that happened to Erez on a routine trip in the Judean desert when he lost his best friend in floods and almost found his death, changed his life forever. Since he met Yonit, a mysterious girl who was a volunteer at the Hospital which was hospitalized, found himself involved reluctantly in one of the big exciting events that impacted on our cultural world. 

An ancient scroll that was hidden for centuries in a jug in a cave in the Judean desert, exposed accidently and threatening to awaken a dark desires and hidden power struggles in order to prevent information disclosure which about to change forever their lives of many people in the future. Only one person can help against all oods. Will he succeed? 

Present and past meet in a rare moment where the scrolls told us a story about the inhabitants of Qumran, an isolated community near the Dead Sea that tries to maintain their unique style and their existence, in the changing environment. Where violence is increasing, corruption raising its head, and ethics pushed to a corner, and eventually caused the destruction of the community at the end of the Second Temple period, during the Great Revolt. 

The book focuses on the personal story of a special family, from descendants of the giants who lived in the community and managed to survive to this day, despite the difficult moments of crisis and despair that happened them throughout the generations and of the need to maintain on the ember. 

Human Angels are a fascinating series of books written by author Rafael Shamay. 

Sweeping storyline and full of vicissitudes and adventure, reading experience of a remarkable suspense literature which been taken from the cultural treasures which shared to all of us. 

The book is sophisticated and breathless thriller that received excellent criticism from critics literary and readers, and was written about in the newspapers. 
"I would highly recommend this book for anyone who likes fascinating book. I'll be eagerly waiting for the next book", Dan Bradley. 

It would be great if you could read this book and share it with your friends and family!

Friday, March 17, 2017

"Mindspeak" Review ~ Friday Fun!

Hiya guys! TGIF! Anyone else loving today? Happy St. Patrick's Day!! Are you wearing green? I know I am!


DRR has a new review to share with you today! It's one I actually read for fun, instead of for a tour or R4R request.

That's probably part of what disappointed me so much. =/

Check it out, and see what I thought! This review is the one I'm posting on Goodreads & Amazon, and is my "plugged in" (professional) review, sans spoilers or deeper insights. I also have an UnPlugged review, which does have spoilers, and a bit deeper look into my thoughts and reactions for the book.

It is a slightly bummed review, just a heads up. If you'd rather skip this post, please feel free! =)

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

*Review*
"Agoraphobic: Inside Out" by Sara Secora!

 Book Tour!

Hiya guys! DRR has an interesting short story to share with you guys. This one will appeal to those of you who enjoy studying psychology, or learning about people in general. This story gives an in-depth look at the mind of a man who suffers from an interesting mental wall of fears.

Check it out, and be sure to let us know what you think, in the comments below!

 Agoraphobic

~Released: January 30th 2017

A short story - 11 pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction


28-year-old Kade hasn't been able to make it past his sidewalk in eight years. In this chilling short story, you will be given a glimpse into the inner workings of his mind as he goes through the process of trying to face his irrational, but very real fears.  Experience firsthand what goes on in an Agoraphobic's mind and begin to understand the silent disorder that millions of people across the world struggle with.


Friday, March 10, 2017

*Audiobook Review & Dream Cast*
The Secret Life of Anna Blanc!


Hiya guys! DRR is excited to share an audio-book with you today! This was a fun story to listen to, and I'd be curious to see what you think of it! Check out my review, my dream cast, and the author's playlist, and be sure to let us know what you think!


 The Secret Life of Anna Blanc
~Released: Nov. 14, 2016

~Author: Jennifer Kincheloe

~Narrator: Moira Quirk

~Length: 12h 44m

~Publisher: Jennifer R. Kincheloe, Ltd 2016

~Genres: Historical Mystery, Thriller


It's 1907 Los Angeles. Mischievous socialite Anna Blanc could match wits with Sherlock Holmes, but in her world women are not allowed to hunt criminals. Determined to break free of the era's rigid social roles, she buys off the chaperone assigned by her domineering father and, using an alias, takes a job as a police matron with the Los Angeles Police Department. There she discovers a string of brothel murders, which the cops are covering up. Seizing her one chance to solve a crime, she takes on the investigation herself. 

If the police find out, she'll get fired; if her father finds out, he'll disown her; and if her fiancé finds out, he'll cancel the wedding.

Anna must choose--either hunt the villain and risk losing her father, fiancé, and wealth, or abandon her dream and leave the killer on the loose.

Thursday, March 2, 2017

"The Shadow Gate" Tour with Review!

 Book Tour

Hiya guys! DRR has an exciting adventure to share with you today!

This young adult paranormal adventure features a brother and sister dealing with a fantastic situation, and keeps you on your toes! Check out our review, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

The Shadow Gate

The Shadow Gate Chronicles, Book 1

 The Shadow Gate
~Release Date: March 3rd, 2017

~Length: 264 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal


Summer vacation was never supposed to be like this.

It was bad enough Naomi had to be shipped off to her dad's home for the summer and deal with her half-brother Gavin, but when the siblings are forced to spend their break with their great-grandmother in upstate New York, everything changes. An investigation into the strange disappearance of their great-grandfather forces them to retrace his footsteps. They discover a gateway between worlds and encounter extraordinary creatures in a land where the people are desperate to escape the coming of a shade lord. To survive their adventure, Naomi and Gavin must settle their differences and find the elusive shadow gate that will take them home again.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

"The Secret Billionaire" by Teymour Shahabi!

 Book Tour

Hiya guys! DRR has an interesting novel to share with you today!

Set in the '60s, this Young Adult Mystery explores a young billionaire in London. Doesn't that sound interesting?

Check out the author's inspiration for writing the novel, and be sure the enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

The Secret Billionaire

 The Secret Billionaire
~Released: September  29th, 2016

~Genres: Young Adult, Mystery


1960s — March 24. Billionaire Lyndon Surway takes off in his private plane and never returns.  His will leaves the entirety of his wealth—one of the largest fortunes in history—to his “ dear friend Lucian Baker.”  Only there is no trace of anyone by that name. And the fortune itself is nowhere to be found. Andrew Day knows nothing of wealth and privilege, but he won a scholarship to study at the most exclusive school in the country, in the town where the mystery, decades later, remains unsolved. There he discovers friendship and danger with the aristocratic Cameron and the beautiful Olivia. But watchful eyes follow him everywhere... Until, one night, he comes across a secret that will change his life. As he begins to unravel what really happened to the Surway fortune, the question remains: who is Lucian Baker?

Sunday, February 26, 2017

*Review*
"Elemental Secrets" by Elle Middaugh!

Hiya! DRR has a new review to share with you guys today. We were intrigued by the cover and synopsis for this young adult fantasy novel, and hope you guys like it as well!

Elemental Secrets

(The Essential Elements #1)


 Elemental Secrets
~Released: Feb 27th, 2016

~Length: 368 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy


With her mother long deceased and her father recently deployed, Valerie Moore is sent to live with her eccentric aunt in a tiny town nestled in the mountains of Pennsylvania. Being a Navy brat has made her into a bit of a loner, and making friends isn’t high on her list. 

Time with her aunt, however, soon convinces her that a life of loneliness really isn’t what she wants. So, she opens up and makes a few friends - friends with secrets. 

Her love life quickly becomes a mess. Torn between the conflicted heartbreaker next door, the persistent jock at the top, and the rugged college bad boy, Valerie finds it almost impossible to choose just one guy. 

Romance isn’t her only problem, though. 

Secrets are revealed about her family, her friends and relationships, and her whole world… 

But the biggest secret of all is unveiled when Valerie discovers she has Elemental powers, unleashing a rapid chain of irreversible events.