Thursday, May 19, 2016

"Element" by C.M. Doporto!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published May 17th, 2013; re-posted for our TBT Review.


The Natalie Vega Saga #1

Element, Part 1
~Released: March 29th, 2013

~Length: 272 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, Contemporary, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Sci-Fi


College freshman, Natalie Vega, offers to be a test patient for several vitamins and supplements created by Kronberg Laboratories, a large pharmaceutical company where she interns. Immediately her body starts going through physical changes but when she runs into her former high school crush, Ryan Garrett, she is unaware of the life altering affects he will have on her.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

"Competing with the Star" by Krysten Lindsay Hager!
*Tour & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys!! Hope you're having a terrific Tuesday!

I've got an interesting sequel for you today. Both books sound interesting, and they are on tour this week! Be sure to check them out, and let us know what you think in the comments below! =D

 Competing with the Star
~Released: March 22nd 2016

~Publisher: Limitless Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary


The perfect guy, the perfect location. What could go wrong?

Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect…

Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams—Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning.

A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated…

After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend—who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson.

The past is the past—or so they say…

Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe—especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school.

Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star?

Saturday, May 14, 2016

"The Neverland Wars" by Audrey Greathouse!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! I hope you're all doing well, and didn't miss me too much on my b-day week break. ;)

I've got a fun post for you today - a fairytale retelling of Peter Pan!! Who doesn't love Peter? I know I do.

This book sounds really interesting, and the author seems awesome! I mean, just look at her picture, and you'll see what I mean. Infectious smile, and I'm sure equally infectious writing.

Check out this awesome novel, published by the always wonderful Clean Teen Publishing, and be sure to leave a comment to let us know what you think! =D

 The Neverland Wars
~Released: May 9th 2016

~Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Fairytale Retelling


Magic can do a lot—give you flight, show you mermaids, help you taste the stars, and… solve the budget crisis? That's what the grown-ups will do with it if they ever make it to Neverland to steal its magic and bring their children home.

However, Gwen doesn't know this. She's just a sixteen-year-old girl with a place on the debate team and a powerful crush on Jay, the soon-to-be homecoming king. She doesn't know her little sister could actually run away with Peter Pan, or that she might have to chase after her to bring her home safe. Gwen will find out though—and when she does, she'll discover she's in the middle of a looming war between Neverland and reality.

She'll be out of place as a teenager in Neverland, but she won't be the only one. Peter Pan's constant treks back to the mainland have slowly aged him into adolescence as well. Soon, Gwen will have to decide whether she's going to join impish, playful Peter in his fight for eternal youth… or if she's going to scramble back to reality in time for the homecoming dance. 

Thursday, May 12, 2016

"Star Path" by Joshua Tate!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published May 11th, 2013; re-posted for our TBT Review.


~PublishedFebruary 18th, 2013

~Length135 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi


Dren Samuel has never left his planet before and is on his way to Draden, a boarding school for geniuses. His world is turned upside down when he and his three new friends are kidnapped for their minds’ potential.

After their transport vessel crashes, the teens struggle to stay alive and figure out why they’re so important to the men that desperately pursue them.

The journey home takes them to far away planets battling monstrous creatures and ruthless men who will stop at nothing to get what they want – a chance to own the future.


Wednesday, May 11, 2016

"The Society" by Jodie Andrefski!
*Tour Spotlight*

 Tour Promo Spotlight!

Hiya guys! Hope you're having a terrific Thursday! How's your week going so far?

We've got a tour promo for you guys today, featuring a young adult contemporary new release. Check it out, and be sure to let us know what you think before you go! =D

 The Society
~Released: May 6th, 2016

~Publisher: Entangled Teen

~Length: 304 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance


Welcome to Trinity Academy’s best-kept secret.

The Society.

You’ve been handpicked by the elite of the elite to become a member. But first you’ll have to prove your worth by making it through Hell Week.

Do you have what it takes?

It’s time to find out.

Samantha Evans knows she’d never get an invite to rush the Society—not after her dad went to jail for insider trading. But after years of relentless bullying at the hands of the Society’s queen bee, Jessica, she’s ready to take down Jessica and the Society one peg at a time from the inside out.

All it’ll take is a bit of computer hacking, a few fake invitations, some eager rushees…and Sam will get her revenge.

Let the games begin.

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

"Anomalies" by Colette Freedman & Sadie Turner!
*Tour Spotlight*

 Tour Promo Spotlight!

Hiya guys! Having a terrific Tuesday? I hope so! =D

We've got an interesting book for you guys here, and it's one that has even been read and reviewed by actor/author/producer Jason Segel! He said "Anomalies leaves you thinking about human nature and what makes us who we are. Bravo." 

Check it out below, and be sure to let us know what you think of this book before you go! Thanks for visiting! =D

 Anomalies
~Released: February 9th, 2016

~Publisher: Select Books (NY)

~Length: 336 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Dystopian


In the future there is no disease. There is no war. There is no discontent. All citizens are complacent members of the Global Governance. But one summer is about to change everything.

Keeva Tee just turned fifteen. All of her dreams are about to come true. She’s about to make the trip to Monarch Camp to be imprinted with her intended life partner. One day they’ll have perfect kids and a perfect life. But in her happy, carefree life in the Ocean Community, something weighs on her mind. She hears whispers about “anomalies”—citizens who can’t be imprinted. No one knows what happens to them, but they never seem to come back.

When Keeva arrives at Monarch Camp, her worst nightmare becomes a reality—she is an anomaly. After they are imprinted, the people she loves begin to change, and she starts to doubt everything she’s ever believed. What if freedom and individuality have been sacrificed for security? And what if the man who solves all the problems is the very man who’s created them—and what if he isn't a man at all?

When Keeva finds a warning carved under a bunk bed she begins to understand: Nonconformity will be punished, dissent is not an option, insurgents will be destroyed.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

"La Vie en Rose" by Lydia Michaels!
*Blitz with Tons of Teasers, Trailer, & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! Happy Tuesday!

Ok, so I have to admit, a big part of why I wanted to share this new release, is because it has "Rose" in the title. I know it's kinda silly, but I love books with my name in the title, or as a character name! 

Plus, the cover is so pretty, and the synopsis sounds really interesting. It's on my TBR list, so be sure to let me know if you add it too! Check it out!

{Life in Pink}

 La Vie en Rose!
~Released: April 12th, 2016

~Genres: Adult, Romance


Emma Sanders has always dreamt of being a bride, wearing fancy gowns, pretty pearls, and—of course—falling madly in love. Then life happened. Finding herself one fiancé short of her happily ever after, she leaves the fairytales behind. Some days are simply too perilous for pink gowns and pearls.

Riley Lockhart is the sort of man who can make a woman lower her gaze with only a smile. That he doesn’t realize his charm makes him all the more enchanting. Determined to save Emma the pain of her breakup, he steps in as a friend, but soon finds himself wanting more.

She was just a girl, but she somehow winds up being the strongest woman he’s ever known. Losing her is not an option and when life can’t be tied neatly in a pretty little bow, he holds tight to all that he loves—his Emma. His hero.

Sometimes the greatest scars are worn on the inside.