Thursday, July 21, 2016

*Review & Tour*
"Kaitlin's Tale" by Christine Amsden!

Hiya guys! Hope your week is going amazing!

So, I have to start this post with an apology, mainly to the author of the amazing book this post is about. I was invited to review Kaitlin's Tale, by Christine Amsden, because I've read and reviewed the entire series thus far, and have been a big fan. I was supposed to have my review and post up for her tour on the 15th, and in a scheduling error, I had it marked down for today. I didn't realize until last night, when I was reviewing the post - I am sorry for the delay.

Without any further ado, please check out this amazing companion novel to the spectacular Cassie Scot series!

 Kaitlin's Tale
~Released: May 16th, 2016

~Length: 267 Pages

~Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Suspense


Kaitlin Mayer is on the run from the father of her baby – a vampire who wants her to join him in deadly eternity. Terrified for her young son, she seeks sanctuary with the Hunters Guild. Yet they have their own plans for her son, and her hopes of safety are soon shattered.

When she runs into Matthew Blair, an old nemesis with an agenda of his own, she dares to hope for a new escape. But Matthew is a telepath, and Kaitlin's past is full of dark secrets she never intended to reveal. 

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

*Blitz, Trailer & Giveaway*
"The Carver" by Jacob Devlin!

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! Happy hump day! How's your week going so far? Hopefully it's wonderful! =D

DRR is sharing a new book today, and sounds like a fantastic fairy-tale retelling! The #roadtripwithpeterpan has begun! The Carver is a young adult fairy tale retelling, that takes you on a road trip with an adult Peter Pan, as he and the children of some of your favorite characters. Together, they must find out what happened to their missing family members, as secrets of the old world and new are revealed, with only Pinocchio's carvings to guide the way. 

Check it out, and get hooked listening to the author reading the first chapter! Be sure to enter the giveaway below the excerpt as well - have fun! =D

 The Carver
~Publisher: Blaze Publishing

~Released: July 19th 2016

~Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, Young Adult


THE GIRL IN THE RED HOOD has been looking for her mother for six months, searching from the depths of New York’s subways to the heights of its skyscrapers . . .

THE PRINCE looks like he’s from another time entirely, or maybe he’s just too good at his job at Ye Old Renaissance Faire . . .

THE ACTRESS is lighting up Hollywood Boulevard with her spellbinding and strikingly convincing portrayal of a famous fairy. Her name may be big, but her secrets barely fit in one world . . .

Fifteen-year-old Crescenzo never would have believed his father’s carvings were anything more than “stupid toys.” All he knows is a boring life in an ordinary Virginia suburb, from which his mother and his best friend have been missing for years. When his father disappears next, all Crescenzo has left is his goofy neighbor, Pietro, who believes he’s really Peter Pan and that Crescenzo is the son of Pinocchio. What’s more: Pietro insists that they can find their loved ones by looking to the strange collection of wooden figurines Crescenzo’s father left behind.

With Pietro’s help, Crescenzo sets off on an adventure to unite the real life counterparts to his figurines. It’s enough of a shock that they’re actually real, but the night he meets the Girl in the Red Hood, dark truths burst from the past. Suddenly, Crescenzo is tangled in a nightmare where magic mirrors and evil queens rule, and where everyone he loves is running out of time.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"The Ghost Chronicles" by Marlo Berliner!

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! Hope your week is going well so far.

Today, DRR is sharing a spooky story, perfect for those of you who are already preparing for Halloween. You know who you are.

Ok, so check this one out (even if you're not mentally in October yet), and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

 The Ghost Chronicles
~Released: November 17th, 2015

~Length: 332 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance


Can Michael get to heaven before the devil gets him first, and if it means leaving Sarah is he sure he still wants to go?

Michael Andrews had everything - a loving family, a great girlfriend and a promising basketball career. That was before the accident that took his life. Now, he's a ghost, wandering among the living, struggling to understand why he's stuck. All he wants is to move on.

That is until he meets Sarah, an attractive young girl who died just as tragically as he did. The only trouble is falling in love and binding oneself to another soul is forbidden, for it may keep one or both of the souls bound to earth for longer than they should be.

To make matters worse, there's also a danger in going too far with Sarah, because the "joining" of two souls in the afterlife is also strictly forbidden and they don't know what will happen if they do go that far. Each time they touch they can feel the boundaries of their energies slipping perilously into one another.

Things get even more complicated as Michael learns he's being pursued. Demons are after him because he's a marked soul, a soul the devil wants very badly for some unknown reason.

So, maybe falling in love in the afterlife isn't such a good idea.

The Ghost Chronicles by Marlo Berliner is a YA paranormal with romantic elements and adult crossover appeal, perfect for fans of If I Stay and the movie, Ghost. The book was inspired by the legend of a haunting at the Angel of the Sea bed and breakfast in Cape May, NJ

***FINALIST in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young Adult Fiction 2016***

Monday, July 11, 2016

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"The Last of the Firedrakes" by Farah Oomerbhoy!

 Book Blast!

Hiya guys! Hope you had a great weekend! =D

Desert Rose Reviews has a wonderful book for you to start your week off with - The Last of the Firedrakes! Doesn't that title just give you chills? Combined with a mesmerizing cover and a gripping synopsis, this book sounds fantastic for any fantasy fan!

Check out the excerpt below, and don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post! Let us know what you think of this book before you go, and be sure to share with anyone you think would enjoy this book! =D

The Avalonia Chronicles #1

 The Last of the Firedrakes
~Released: August 15th 2015

~Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

(On SALE for 99c during the blitz!)

16-year-old Aurora Darlington is an orphan. Mistreated by her adopted family and bullied at school, she dreams of running away and being free. But when she is kidnapped and dragged through a portal into a magical world, suddenly her old life doesn’t seem so bad.

Avalonia is a dangerous land ruled by powerful mages and a cruel, selfish queen who will do anything to control all seven kingdoms—including killing anyone who stands in her way.

Thrust headlong into this new, magical world, Aurora’s arrival sets plans in motion that threaten to destroy all she holds dear.

With the help of a young fae, a magical pegasus, and a handsome mage, Aurora journeys across Avalonia to learn the truth about her past and unleash the power within herself. Kingdoms collide as a complicated web of political intrigue and ancient magic lead Aurora to unravel a shocking secret that will change her life forever.

Friday, July 1, 2016

*Blitz & Giveaway!*
"Intertwined" by Jenn Marie!

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! TGIF, & happy July! Can you believe it's already this far into the year? I can't - sheesh!

Today, Desert Rose Reviews is sharing an awesome new novel, with a cover we adore!! Check it out, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post before you leave!

 Intertwined!
~Released: July 3rd, 2016

~Length: 336 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Mystery


Quiet seventeen-year-old Elizabeth Parker is looking forward to another mellow summer with her goofy relatives: sun tanning at the beach and staying out of trouble. Which is why the thought of her younger cousin participating in what is, clearly, a setup disguised as an initiation, worries her to the point of intervention.

One that backfires … big time …

Mistaken for her cousin, Elizabeth finds herself transported to an abandoned plantation, a place deeply haunted with unresolved mystery and where horror reigns every summer between July 20 and August 13.

It is there, locked in the pitch dark, where she finds herself paired with the strange and mysterious Adam Hunt—an unexpected trespasser with his own agenda. Together, they find a list of instructions—follow the clues to various possessions in the house, store them in the backpack provided, and find the key that will grant escape.

Having snuck in to document the haunting, Adam offers to help her find the key so long as she helps him record paranormal activity along the way. But as they make their way through the house, they soon discover unexplained anomalies …

For the first time in the plantation's recorded history, the haunting deviates from its known cycle of events, thrusting Elizabeth and Adam in a series of perilous circumstances that ensue long after the night is over.

As the last day of the haunting draws nearer, and as forces beyond their control ignite their growing attraction, Elizabeth and Adam must work together to uncover the plantations mysterious past before its too late.

Or die trying.

Warning: Occasional coarse language. Intended for Mature Young Adult audience.

Monday, June 20, 2016

"Beyond the Rising Tide" by Sarah Beard!
*Tour Stop with Guest Post & Giveaway*

 Book Tour!

Hiya guys! Happy Monday! How was your weekend?

Desert Rose Reviews is participating in a tour today, for an awesome new novel! Seriously, the cover is basically exactly where we wish we were this Summer! Doesn't it look perfect?

Check out this paranormal romance, and let us know what you think in the comments below! Don't forget to check out the author's most surprising thing about becoming an author, and enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post!

 Beyond the Tide
~Released: June 14th, 2016

~Length: 304 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance


Kai met Avery only once--in the moment he died saving her life. Now when he's not using his new healing powers to help people, he watches helplessly as Avery's life is unraveled by his death. To help her, he risks everything by breaking the rules, dangerously blurring the barriers between life and death.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

What Are You Reading This Summer?

Hiya guys!! We miss you! We've been a little quieter than usual, but we promise, we're still here, and want to catch up! =D


This Summer has us swamped, as usual. Our reading time is basically zilch, and it sucks!


So, we want to live vicariously through our amazing readers! That is, tell us whatchya reading, guys!


Any fun plans for the Summer? Let us know in the comments below!


Have fun, and keep reading!