Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Guest Post: Do you Know About Noblebright Fantasy?

Heroes and Swords: A Noblebright Fantasy Collection

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Author Spotlight: Lisa Stewart

Hiya peeps! Today I'm featuring an awesome author, because it's one of the things I love to do. Since I'm in a transition to get this blog back to only reviews though, I'm simply going to link my full post on my book blog here.

Check out Lisa Stewart, and her three new releases:

"Soup Is The New Coffee"
"Being Fil's Sister"
"Knitting Haggis"



Thursday, October 12, 2017

"Premonition" by Leigh Walker!

 Blog Tour

Hiya peeps! Check out this young adult paranormal adventure! I had quite a bit of fun with it - check out my review, the author's playlist, and be sure to enter the giveaway below!

Friday, October 6, 2017

The Witches of Auburn: The Gifts of Our Mothers

 Blog Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got a new release for you today, along with two giveaways! Check out my review below the book & author info, and enter for your chance to win some awesome prizes!

The Gifts of Our Mothers 

(The Witches of Auburn, #1) 

 Gifts of our Mothers
~Released: October 2nd, 2017

~Publisher: Brunswick House

~Length: 423 Pages

~Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult, Romance


*The next two installments of The Witches of Auburn are releasing the same day!

In the dark woods I’m forbidden to go into, lying on top of the one person I swore I’d stay away from, and hiding from the men who chased him, I hold still as Ike Kennedy whispers in my ear, “Don’t leave me.”

The questions of why my mother packed up our lives and moved us to Auburn, New Jersey when she, herself, fled here twenty years ago, plague me every day. Her past and the people in this town loom over our family with a haunting understanding of the coven I was born into, but realize I know nothing about. The enemies I heard stories about as a child attack without warning or regard for human life, but I don’t know who they are.

I’m Ever Ayars. I can fly. I can disappear. I can move things with my mind, but my gifts are my only clarity. Lost within a new school, new friends, and a new life, there is only one thing I know for sure.

I’m not leaving Ike Kennedy.


Thursday, September 21, 2017

"I Stole His Car" by Jessica Frances!


Hiya peeps! I'm super excited to share a new release with you today. I absolutely loved Jessica's Taken trilogy, and this new series sounds awesome! Check it out, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

I Stole His Car

(Love at First Crime, #1)

 I Stole His Car
~Published: September 19th 2017

~Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense



She stole his car, so he stole her heart…

I saw something I never should have seen.
I took something they wanted back.
I was desperate.
Alone.
Hunted.
So, I did something I never would have normally done.
I stole a car.
Not just any car.
His car.
Now I have no choice but to trust him.
Only he can help me get out of this mess.
Then, when we both become hunted,
And when feelings begin to complicate things,
Can I still count on his protection?
Can I trust what is happening between us to be real?
Because, as some people say: there is nothing quite like love at first … crime.

Friday, September 15, 2017

"Ann, Not Annie" by Sage Steadman!

 Book Tour

Hiya peeps! Check out my review for this new release, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Ann, Not Annie


 Anne Not Annie
~Published: September 20th, 2017

~Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

On sale for $1.99 until release day!

Ann, not Annie, is tired of her nominal existence and has vowed to turn things around by dating the hottest guy in school, Jacob Waters. Easier said than done since Jacob isn’t even aware she exists. The truth is, due to Ann’s lively temper she spends more time in detention with the rest of the school rejects than she does fantasizing about Jacob Waters wearing spandex.

Her best friend and devout alien believer, Lisa, doesn’t like the changes she’s seeing in her BFF. Neither does Danny Feller, a fellow detention inmate and resident lost boy who has started keeping an extra watchful and unwanted eye on Ann.

When a chance encounter in an empty hallway changes everything, Ann finds all her dreams coming true and she is well on her way to living the perfect life she’s always wanted. But appearances aren’t always what they seem and Ann is going to have to face not just cold hard facts, but also her past.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

"Touch of Fondness" Audiobook Review!

 Book Tour

Hiya peeps! I've got a new audiobook to share with you today. It's a new adult contemporary romance, and hopefully you'll enjoy it. Not too steamy, check out the excerpt and my review, before you enter the giveaway for a chance to win a $10 gift card!

Touch of Fondness

(Stay In Touch Series, #1)

 Touch of Fondness
~Author: Joy Penny

~Narrator: Susan Marlowe

~Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing

~Released: July 12, 2017

~Length: 8 hours 17 minutes / 299 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance


Four friends. Four college grads. Four people figuring out that life doesn't always turn out the way you expected.

Brielle Reyes may not have post-college life planned out like some of her friends do, but she figures she'll work for her mother's home cleaning service while job hunting for something that makes use of her history and philosophy degrees. It'll work out as long as she doesn't fall in love. Her last relationship was a disaster and she has no idea where she'll be in a few weeks, let alone the rest of her life. Since the only guy in her age range she sees now on a regular basis is cantankerous if handsome client Archer Ward, she probably won't have a hard time sticking to that vow. Probably.

Archer Ward likes very few things: illustrating as a somewhat-celebrated comic artist and his privacy. When his meddling mother hires him a cleaning service on an almost daily basis because she doesn't fully trust her son to live on his own with his disability, he's at first annoyed - even if his house cleaner is the most beautiful woman he's ever spent more than a few minutes with. When he realizes her dreams may take her far outside of his restricted orbit, he has to decide whether to stifle his interest in her or risk messing up her plans to explore if there's something more between them.

Neither can deny they're growing a little fond of each other, even if falling in love just now makes no sense whatsoever. But how often does love ever make perfect sense?