Monday, June 20, 2016

"Beyond the Rising Tide" by Sarah Beard!
*Tour Stop with Guest Post & Giveaway*

 Book Tour!

Hiya guys! Happy Monday! How was your weekend?

Desert Rose Reviews is participating in a tour today, for an awesome new novel! Seriously, the cover is basically exactly where we wish we were this Summer! Doesn't it look perfect?

Check out this paranormal romance, and let us know what you think in the comments below! Don't forget to check out the author's most surprising thing about becoming an author, and enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post!

 Beyond the Tide
~Released: June 14th, 2016

~Length: 304 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance


Kai met Avery only once--in the moment he died saving her life. Now when he's not using his new healing powers to help people, he watches helplessly as Avery's life is unraveled by his death. To help her, he risks everything by breaking the rules, dangerously blurring the barriers between life and death.

Sunday, June 12, 2016

What Are You Reading This Summer?

Hiya guys!! We miss you! We've been a little quieter than usual, but we promise, we're still here, and want to catch up! =D


This Summer has us swamped, as usual. Our reading time is basically zilch, and it sucks!


So, we want to live vicariously through our amazing readers! That is, tell us whatchya reading, guys!


Any fun plans for the Summer? Let us know in the comments below!


Have fun, and keep reading!

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Swirling Secrets #2 is out!! Whoot!

Cue happy dance!


I'm so excited that it's finally out, and to be honest, it's all still a bit surreal to me. I'm still processing the fact I published the first book at all. O.O 
(I take a while to process things lol)

At the moment, it's available for Kindle on Amazon. I'm planning to have it available in print copy by the end of the month, hopefully within the next couple of weeks.

I'm also adding it to Barnes and Noble, and Smashwords! Those will also be up by the end up by the end of the month.

Check it out!!

Sospi Tare

Swirling Secrets, #2


 Sospi Tare
~Author: Roze Wallin

~Released: June 2nd, 2016

~Length: 285 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Adventure


Magnhild, is still a freak.

It's much easier to be a freak, however, if you are able to be confident in who you are. Magnhild has found the path to confidence and finding herself, with the help of her friends.

While the Sospi Tare are persistently attacked, Magnhild struggles to find her strength, and keep her new family safe.

Some questions are answered, while shadows grow darker, and more secrets arise.

Will she learn to harness her powers in time, or will she fall prey to her past, and the Desi Pere?

Be sure to add it to your list, and let me know what you think!

If you like it, tell your friends!! =D

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

"Endangered" by Dani Hoots!
*Tour Stop with Playlist & Giveaway*

 Book tour!

Hiya guys! Hope you're having a terrific Tuesday! =D

We've got a cool book for you today, the beginning of what looks like an awesome series! The author has also shared her Playlist with us! Check it out, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Daughter of Hades #1

 Endangered
~Release Date: May 13th 2016

~Length: 298 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy 


Chrys has been in the Underworld for thousands of years, hidden away by her father, Hades, from all of the other gods. He's afraid that if someone finds out about her, they will destroy her because of the dichotomous power that she holds, the power of life and death. So she has remained in the Palace of Hades all her life, making very few friends and always bored out of her mind.

Huntley would have never guessed that after he died he would wake up with a beautiful girl standing over him. And that she would be the Dark Lord of the Underworld's daughter. Yet, for some reason, she keeps him around as her tutor, as if he knows anything about the world. But Huntley knows that all she really wants is a friend; being trapped in the Underworld can get pretty lonely. 

That is, until Chrys decides she wants to run away to the human world after a big fight with her mother Persephone. Chrys claims her father is just over reacting and that nothing bad will come of it. There's no way that the gods will notice she's there for only a couple of days...right?

Thursday, May 19, 2016

"Element" by C.M. Doporto!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published May 17th, 2013; re-posted for our TBT Review.


The Natalie Vega Saga #1

Element, Part 1
~Released: March 29th, 2013

~Length: 272 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, Contemporary, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Sci-Fi


College freshman, Natalie Vega, offers to be a test patient for several vitamins and supplements created by Kronberg Laboratories, a large pharmaceutical company where she interns. Immediately her body starts going through physical changes but when she runs into her former high school crush, Ryan Garrett, she is unaware of the life altering affects he will have on her.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

"Competing with the Star" by Krysten Lindsay Hager!
*Tour & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys!! Hope you're having a terrific Tuesday!

I've got an interesting sequel for you today. Both books sound interesting, and they are on tour this week! Be sure to check them out, and let us know what you think in the comments below! =D

 Competing with the Star
~Released: March 22nd 2016

~Publisher: Limitless Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary


The perfect guy, the perfect location. What could go wrong?

Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect…

Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams—Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning.

A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated…

After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend—who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson.

The past is the past—or so they say…

Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe—especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school.

Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star?

Saturday, May 14, 2016

"The Neverland Wars" by Audrey Greathouse!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! I hope you're all doing well, and didn't miss me too much on my b-day week break. ;)

I've got a fun post for you today - a fairytale retelling of Peter Pan!! Who doesn't love Peter? I know I do.

This book sounds really interesting, and the author seems awesome! I mean, just look at her picture, and you'll see what I mean. Infectious smile, and I'm sure equally infectious writing.

Check out this awesome novel, published by the always wonderful Clean Teen Publishing, and be sure to leave a comment to let us know what you think! =D

 The Neverland Wars
~Released: May 9th 2016

~Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Fairytale Retelling


Magic can do a lot—give you flight, show you mermaids, help you taste the stars, and… solve the budget crisis? That's what the grown-ups will do with it if they ever make it to Neverland to steal its magic and bring their children home.

However, Gwen doesn't know this. She's just a sixteen-year-old girl with a place on the debate team and a powerful crush on Jay, the soon-to-be homecoming king. She doesn't know her little sister could actually run away with Peter Pan, or that she might have to chase after her to bring her home safe. Gwen will find out though—and when she does, she'll discover she's in the middle of a looming war between Neverland and reality.

She'll be out of place as a teenager in Neverland, but she won't be the only one. Peter Pan's constant treks back to the mainland have slowly aged him into adolescence as well. Soon, Gwen will have to decide whether she's going to join impish, playful Peter in his fight for eternal youth… or if she's going to scramble back to reality in time for the homecoming dance.