Saturday, November 30, 2013

*Review & Playlist*
"Rising" by Holly Kelly!

*Materials & images provided by Clean Teen Publishing.  Review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.


~Published: September 13th, 2013

~Length: 257 Pages

~GenresNew Adult, Paranormal Romance




In a war between the humans and the inhabitants of the sea—humans will  lose. Xanthus Dimitriou—the most lethal Dagonian to rise from the ocean—is on a mission to save mankind from annihilation. But first there’s one small thing he needs to do… kill a beautiful young woman in a wheelchair.

Killing her doesn’t start out as part of his plan. He entrenches himself deep in the human world. Aligning himself with his enemies, he prepares to send them to Triton to face their punishment. Then Sara Taylor rolls onto the scene. Xanthus knows at once she’s a criminal. And her crime? Being born. She’s a human/Dagonian half-breed, an abomination. Killing her should be an easy job. All he has to do is break into her apartment, slit her throat, and feed her body to the sharks. Simple, right? Wrong. If only she weren’t so beautiful, so innocent, so sweet...

Saving the world may have to wait. It appears Xanthus has a woman to save. But protecting her may cost him his own life.


Holly Kelly is a mom who writes books in her spare time: translation--She hides in the bathroom with her laptop and locks the door while the kids destroy the house and smear peanut butter on the walls.

Holly was born in Utah but lived in Salina, Kansas until she was 13 and in Garland, Texas until she was 18. She's now back in Utah--"happy valley". Holly is married to her wonderful husband, James, and the two of them are currently raising 6 rambunctious children. Her interests are reading, writing (or course), martial arts, visual arts, and spending time with family.

Holly Kelly's first published book is: Rising. Rising was published by Clean Teen Publishing on September 6, 2013.

Goodreads ~ Follow the Rising Series On 


       He knew what he had to do, what he’d done countless times before. As a trained soldier, he had a sacred duty to protect his people, guard their secret, and uphold the law. This female’s presence here was not only a criminal act, but it also presented an imminent threat. And because of that, his course was clear.

       He had to kill her.

       His plan lay clearly before him. Blanketed in the shadows, he’d enter her apartment window. Moving silently, he’d strike fast. Before she could cry out for help, he’d have her throat slit wide open. With her blood flowing swiftly, she’d be dead in mere seconds. The fact that she bathed at this time added to the ease of the execution. Clean up would be simple. Before the night ended, it would be as if she’d never existed. The Dagonian threat of exposure would be wiped clean from the human world.

       Xanthus stood, his feet rooted in place under her window. Her sweet scent surrounded him as he listened to her pitiful sobs. Then, in that moment, he did the most shameful thing he’d ever done in his life.

       He hesitated.

       No, he didn’t merely hesitate. He halted. Fingering his blade in his holster, he willed his feet to move, but they seemed unwilling to obey. Then his mind latched onto a thought. It was no crime to wait for a more opportune time or a more secluded place to strike. He didn’t need to act rashly. True, finding her here in the human world shocked him, but he needed to be clear-headed and sure when he killed her.

       He made his way back to his vehicle and climbed behind the wheel. He leaned his head back against the seat, closed his eyes, and attempted to clear his head.

       He’d be back and she would die. She deserved to die. She may have the voice of an angel, but that was a lie. She was a traitor, a threat to their people. No other explanation made sense.

       He felt someone near just before a fist rapped on the glass. A big, filthy man with wild hair motioned for him to roll down his window.

       As soon as the glass lowered, the barrel of a high-caliber pistol poked inside. “Give me all your money and I won’t hurt you,” the man growled.

       “Put away that gun and I won’t hurt you,” Xanthus said, his voice low and menacing.

       The man didn’t seem too impressed. “Yeah man, right. You might notice I’m the one with the...” Before he got the words out, Xanthus had the gun out of the man’s hand and pointed back at his face with his windpipe clenched in his fist.

       “Hey man, I was just joking,” the human choked out.

       “Just walk away. And don’t come back. If I see your face   anywhere near here again, I’ll kill you. Do you understand me?”

       The man’s eyes widened in fear. “Yeah, yeah, I hear you,” he said, just before Xanthus released him and he escaped into the darkness.

       Xanthus looked toward the little female’s apartment building across the street. Could she have found a more dangerous place to live? He placed the gun in the glove compartment. He shouldn’t have let the gunman live.

       This Dagonian female probably felt at home with these bottom-feeders.

       Probably? Aw Hades. He cursed himself and the doubt in his mind. He doubly cursed that he couldn’t seem to stop himself from caring about her welfare. He’d be killing her himself, after all. The traitor had to die, regardless of his feelings and no matter how appealing she was. Of course if she died by a human’s hands then he wouldn’t...

       No.

       He shook his head at his own idiotic thoughts. If a human killed her, then her body would be taken to the morgue, for the humans to see. He couldn’t let that happen. He had to be the one to kill her and carefully dispose of her body. And he would, soon.

       Just not tonight.


5/5 Roses ~

Good mermaid stories tend to be difficult to find. With the "Dagonians" and Triton filling the synopsis, this book either had the potential to rock, or bomb. It seemed obvious it would be a variation of a mermaid story, with Greek, and possibly Roman, mythology. I didn't know whether I'd like all of that mixed, but after finishing this book, I'm completely in love with this story! 

I think Xanthus is one of my new favorite book heroes. Gorgeous, strong, powerful, honorable, and the perfect image of an epic warrior, what's not to like? Balancing out this herculean Dagonian, is the sweet little Sara. While she's got heart and spirit, she is so incredibly beautiful, kind, sweet and vulnerable, you just want to hug her and make her some cookies. Together, they make a perfectly balanced couple, who take readers on an incredible adventure. 

Along with the fascinating match between Xanthus and Sara, this is a story full of danger, complications, action, and a lot of fish. Holly Kelly's writing is hilarious, and incredibly talented. She is able to be jovial and humorous, then glide seamlessly into action and suspenseful events, with writing that flows beautifully. She is a writer who could easily be both an inspiration to other writers, and a favorite author by any reader. 

If you haven't guessed, I loved this book, inside and out. I'd recommend this to anyone, but especially fans of love stories, merpeople, mythology, and suspenseful adventure.

*I was given an eCopy of this book, from the author's publisher, Clean Teen Publishing, to read in exchange for an honest review.


My Immortal by Evanescence
Breathe No More by Evanescence
Radioactive by Imagine Dragons
Bring Me To Life by Evanescence
Together Again by Evanescence
Going Under by Evanescence


I looooooved this book.  A lot.  Like, a loooot.  What do you guys think, does it sound good?  Let us know in the comments below!

If you enjoyed this post, please share it!

Thanks for stopping by :D

Friday, November 29, 2013

{Fire & Ice by Lacey Weatherford}

We're cleaning up our blog, and removing content we've decided are not things we want to promote.

Unfortunately, this book/series/author is not something we feel comfortable hosting on our blog, and the materials have been removed.

We apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment, but hope you'll understand.

Thank you so much for visiting, and please feel free to look around for some other great stuff!

Clean Teen Publishing's 2013 Black Friday Sale & Giveaway!!

CLEAN TEEN PUBLISHING'S

2013 BLACK FRIDAY SALE & GIVEAWAY! 

Take advantage of this epic Black Friday sale hosted by Clean Teen Publishing! Nearly every book will be reduced to $.99 for ONE DAY ONLY on November 29, 2013. Take advantage of these sixteen young adult and new adult books that have been reduced to $.99 on Amazon. So grab your Kindle's or open up your Kindle Apps and get to shopping! 


Check out the titles below that are on sale and don't forget to enter the awesome SWAG Pack Giveaway at the bottom
Here is what you could win: 
(*U.S. only but International winners will receive a $10 Amazon Gift Card in lieu of the prize.) 

Young Adult Adventure (YAe) 
"Harry Potter Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

The Awakener by Amanda Strong
Young Adult Paranormal Romance (YA) 
"Fallen Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Concealed in the Shadows by Gabrielle Arrowsmith
Young Adult Dystopian (YA) 
"Divergent Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

Double Star by Cindy Saunders
Young Adult Paranormal Fantasy (YA) 
"Need Fans Will Love This Book!"
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

Finding ELE by Rebecca Gober and Courtney Nuckels 
Young Adult Dystopian/Paranormal Romance (YA) 
"Mortal Instruments Fans Will Love This Series!"
Book 1: Project ELE is FREE
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

The Key by Jennifer Anne Davis
Young Adult Romantic Fantasy (YA Mature) 
"Throne of Glass and Grave Mercy Fans Will Love This Book!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Lingering Echoes by Erica Kiefer
New Adult Contemporary Romance (Rated YA Mature) 
"Beautiful Disaster Fans Will Love This Book!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Redemption by Rebecca Gober and Courtney Nuckels
Young Adult Paranormal Romance (YA) 
"Twilight Fans Will Love This Book!"
Book 1 in the series: Night Marchers is FREE!
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Reluctant Guardian by Melissa J. Cunningham
Young Adult Paranormal Romance (YA Mature) 
"Hush, Hush Fans Will Love This Book!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Rising by Holly Kelly 
New Adult Paranormal Romance (Rated YA Mature) 
"Wake and Forgive My Fins Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99


River of Bones by Angela J. Townsend 
Young Adult Horror with a Romantic Twist (YAe) 
"The Forest of Hands and Teeth Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

Wind Warrior by Jon Messenger
New Adult Paranormal Romance (YA) 
"Vampire Academy Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $3.99    Sale Price: $.99

The Wall by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
Young Adult Dystopian Romance (YA Mature) 
Book 1 in the Series: The Woodlands is FREE!
"Hunger Games Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $4.99    Sale Price: $.99

Wonderstruck Anthology by Clean Teen Publishing
Young Adult Anthology 
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

Titanium by Alicia Michaels
New Adult Dystopian Romance (Mature Content) 
Book 1 in the Series: The Bionics is FREE!
"Shatter Me Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

Fall of Icarus by Jon Messenger
Adult Sci-Fi Series
Book 1 in the Brink of Distinction Series: Burden of Sisyphus is FREE!
"Enders Game Fans Will Love This Series!"
Regular Price: $2.99    Sale Price: $.99

Don't Forget To Enter The Giveaway!

One lucky winner will receive a huge Clean Teen Publishing Swag Pack to include a Wonderstruck Tote Bag, Bookmarks, Decorative Bookmark, Keychain, Pen and CTP Authors Are My Rockstars Bracelets. Good Luck!


Also, check out our Year Of Free Books Giveaway

Thursday, November 28, 2013

*Review Tour: Excerpt, Teaser & Giveaway*
"Firebolt" by Adrienne Woods!


The Dragonian Series #1

~Release Date: November 20th, 2013

~Length: 302 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure

Goodreads

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don't believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins was no different.

Until the night a fairy tale killed her father.

Now Elena is in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a prince wants Elena's heart, and a long dead sorcerer may be waking up to kill her. Oh and the only way Elena's going to graduate is on the back of a dragon of her own.

Teenage girls don't believe in fairy tales. Now it's time for Elena to believe in...herself.

Happy Thanksgiving!!


We just wanted to take a moment, and thank everyone who reads our blog!  We are so thankful for you, and hope you enjoy our posts :)

This year has been awesome, and we've loved the books, authors and friends we've met so far through this blog.  We can't wait to keep reading great books, and meeting new friends!

We hope you all have a fantastic Thanksgiving, and Holiday Season!  Hugs to you all :D

What are you thankful for this year?

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

"Rewrite Redemption" by J.H. Walker!
*Review Tour & Giveaway*

*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.  Review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.

~Published: January 25th, 2013

~Length: 391 Pages

~Genres: Sci-Fi, Time-Travel, YA, Romance


She’s sixteen. He’s seventeen. They don’t know each other…at least not yet.

She has a secret and her whole life revolves around keeping it. Every few months and with little warning, she simply disappears, pulled into the past for hours or even days. She’s terrified it will happen in front of someone, changing her life forever. So far, the only witnesses have been her parents, and that didn’t end well. She has no control over it and no idea why it happens to her.

She wants answers.

He has answers—at least he understands what’s going on. He has a secret, too. He’s part of an organization that goes back in time to rewrite reality. But he also has a problem. He broke the organization’s number-one rule by altering his own timeline. As punishment, he’s been blocked from time travel, which is most unfortunate. Because the changes he made to his timeline, accidentally resulted in disaster for his family. A disaster he’s now prevented from repairing. No one can travel beneath the organization’s radar except a Shadow. But they’re rare, so rare he’s never even met one.

Then he moves to her town.

"Daughter of Isis" by Kelsey Ketch!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

Daughter of Isis
(Descendants of Isis, #1)

~Published: October 26th, 2013

~Length: 272 Pages

~GenresYoung Adult, Romance

“Her mouth parted slightly, waiting for Seth to breathe life into her own body, just like in the story. She wanted him to awaken her senses.”

Their worlds collide in California’s high desert.

The last thing Natara “Natti” Stone wants to do is to start anew at Setemple High School. She wished she had never left London. Yet the brutal murder of her maternal grandmother has made her life very complicated. The only clue related to her murder is an ancient, encrypted necklace Natti discovered after her grandmother’s death. And if trying to adjust to American life is not enough, Natti is being stalked by a mysterious, charming high school senior, Seth O’Keefe, who is annoyingly persistent in his attempts at seduction.

Seth O’Keefe is secretly a member of the Sons of Set, an order that worships the Egyptian god of chaos. Seth’s blessing from Set, his “charm,” never failed, except with one person: Natti Stone. Her ability to elude him infatuates and infuriates him, and he becomes obsessed with the chase. But the closer he gets to her, the more his emotions take a dangerous turn, and he risks breaking one of the most valued covenants of his order. The punishment for which is a fate worse than death.

The adventure this unlikely couple becomes engulfed in could cost them their lives and their souls.

*Note: Content for Upper YA*

"Captured Lies" by Maggie Thom!
*Tour Stop & Giveaway*


~Published: October 17th, 2012

~Length: 273 Pages

~GenresAdult Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller

She was kidnapped not once but twice and now someone wants her dead because of it....

Her life was a lie!

Bailey knew her upbringing wasn’t normal but she’s worked hard to stabilize her life. At 29, she finally has a good business, a stable home; her life is miles from that of her childhood. Then suddenly her mother dies, leaving a gaping hole and a discovery that they may not even be related. If Guy, the private investigator is to be believed, her life is a lie. Using the skills she learned on the streets, Bailey travels back through a sketchy and dangerous past, to find answers. Dodging bullets, staying ahead of those who want her dead and convincing Guy she can do it alone, are making it difficult to discover not only the secrets of her mother’s past but that of a family claiming she is theirs. 

Everyone seems to have a story... but who’s telling the truth? And who wants her dead? Is Guy part of the solution? Or part of the problem? To discover the facts, she’ll have to untangle a web of deceit, lies, and secrets, dating back over thirty years.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

*Tour & Giveaway*
"Tainted Waters" by Maggie Thom!


~PublishedApril 30th, 2013

~Pages300

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Romance, Suspense

Goodreads
Amazon
B&N
Kobo

He didn’t commit suicide but who’s going to believe her...

Frustrated at being fired from her latest job and overwhelmed by her consolatory family, Sam decides to move to the family’s cabin at the lake. A place she hasn’t been since her dad committed suicide there twenty years before. Or did he? Snooping is something she’s good at but someone seems to be taking offense to her looking too closely at what has been happening at the lake. What she discovers is shocking. Now she must uncover what’s real and what’s not. All that she learned growing up, may be false. Keegan who has recently moved to the area to finish his latest book is also trying to find out if his grandfather, who’d passed away ten years before, died of natural causes or was murdered? The descendants of the four families who own the land around the lagoon are dying off. Since Sam and Keegan are the only ones questioning the deaths, they find themselves working together to seek the truth. Are people being murdered? Who would benefit from their deaths? Why would there be barricades and armed guards at the north end of the lake? To stay alive, Sam and Keegan must find the answers and convince others, before more people are killed... including them.

"This is a book that will have you on the edge of your seat. Just when you think the story is over, think again." Read Your Writes Book Reviews

Monday, November 25, 2013

*Tour Stop*
"The Wolf of Descarta" by Daniel Pike!


The Dream Box Series, #1

~Release Date:
November 21st, 2013

~Publisher: The Zharmae Publishing Press

~Genres: Sci-Fi, Fantasy

Goodreads
Amazon
Barnes & Noble

Jaren Reese is just another red collar trapped at the bottom of Descarta’s genetic caste system. But in the Dream Box, he has forged a new digital identity for himself: Balmus, the Wolf Knight.

Balmus has long since carried a torch for the Linker Petra, but he doesn’t know her, not really. Outside of the Dream Box she is just another one of his fantasies. But Brea Morgen is the real thing– a living, breathing person who desires Jaren for who he truly is, not merely what he pretends to be. 

When the Dream Box that Jaren depends on crashes due to the evolution of a hostile A.I. life form, a secret military branch commissions a team of gamers and hackers to go back into the corrupted Dream Box to eliminate the threat and Jaren is given the chance of a lifetime—though it comes at a price—and Jaren now needs to decide just how much he’s willing to lose because the war about to be waged will be one on two fronts - the corporeal and the virtual.

*Blitz: Excerpt, Interview & 2 Giveaways*
"Peaceful Genocide" by J.A. Reynolds!

*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

~Released: November 25th, 2013

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Thriller


Seventeen-year-old Mitzi and Deuce can recall how many drops of water were on a leaf from a rainstorm five years ago and conversations from last week, month, or year. They have the ability to remember every second of everyday—since birth.

This gift has blessed Mitzi with a history of being sexually assaulted by researchers and abused by her own parents. She trusts no one. Likes no one. Deuce, however, is a high school standout. His gift has made him a superstar on the football field and his memory promises him endless opportunities.

When they both end up at an Alzheimer’s research facility under false proviso, they quickly realize this place isn’t what it seems to be. They endure crazy military-style tests, are forcefully drugged, and complete real-life simulations that haunt them.

Mitzi and Deuce have no idea what the researchers want to do with them or their memories. But one thing is clear: the researchers will go to any lengths to get what they want.

Sunday, November 24, 2013

*Tour Spotlight with Excerpt*
"Shattered Skies" by Heather Linn!

Saturday, November 23, 2013

*Review Tour: & Giveaway*
The Seraphina Parrish Trilogy, by Michelle Warren!

Friday, November 22, 2013

Desert Rose Tours!!

Well, silly us, we go so caught up in the fun of book partying, we never made a formal announcement about Desert Rose Tours! *gasp*  Better late than never- here we go!

Desert Rose Reviews is branching out!! We've been offering Literary Services for a while, but now, we're also offering Virtual Tours!! :D

Our tour service is very different from most, however, and we'd love to tell you why.

We love the tour services we work with- most of them are fun to work with, and offer fantastic book tours!  We're going to be offering the same things most of them do, as far as book parties- we'll have cover reveals, blitzs, blasts, review tours, and mega epic parties! :D

That's not all, though!  We're also going to be offering virtual music tours! *double gasp* What is that, you ask?

Virtual Music Tours!!  Same as book tours, but for music!

Lets face it, we're all book lovers here, but how many of us really don't love music as well?  Anyone?  *crickets chirp*  Thought so :)

Musicians put in a ton of work into their music, and if you think about it, they have the same problem authors have- how in the world do you show your music to people, when there are thousands upon thousands of musicians?

That's where we come in- we throw them a music party! :D
Our virtual book tours are book parties, celebrating books, authors, written works, and all things literary.  Our virtual music tours are music parties, celebrating music, musicians, and everything that makes you want to wiggle! :D

That's not all though!  Or, as the cliche saying goes: "WAIT!  There's more!"

We're also going to have Virtual Art Tours!!  *triple gasps*  That's right, we're celebrating art!  How many artists do we have out there? *hands raise here*  With the introduction of online stores like Etsy, artists are becoming more reliant on the web, to sell their art.  That, and the boom in graphic artists, virtual art tours are going to be a great way to celebrate art!!  We'll celebrate art (photographs, paintings, graphic art, jewelry, anything creative!), artists, and anything that touches your soul, and makes you see the world in a new way.

So, do these parties sound like fun?  Yeah?  We think so too!!  That's where we'll need your help though- we need bloggers!  To have these awesome parties, we need blogs and sites to show the awesome books, music, and art!

So, you may be thinking "Well, I like books and music, but I don't know about showing art on my site.  What then?"  We're happy with any kind of participation- no worries!  We've gotchya covered!  If you'd like to sign up to host one, two, or all three of the kinds of parties we'll be offering, that's just fine!  Our sign-up sheet will have options for whatever you'll want, and we'll do our best to make sure the invites you get are things you'll be interested in.  We care about our hosts too- you guys rock, and there would be no party without you!

So, what now?  Well, if you'd like to sign up as a tour host for Desert Rose, we'd love you forever!!  If you'd like to tell your blogg-y friends about us, we'd love you even more, and want to send you a virtual basket of cookies and mini muffins!! :D

If you have questions, you can contact us.

If you're an author/artist/musician, and want to talk about a tour or promotion, feel free to contact us!  We're still getting everything set up, but we'd love to talk to you about anything you'd like!  :)

Win A Year of FREE Books!! :D

Clean Teen Publishing is a fantastic publishing house.  Another prime example of their generosity and love of books, is the giveaway they have going on right now- they're offering some fantastic giveaways, one of which, is a full year of FREE BOOKS!! :D  WOW!

Here's what they have to say about this giveaway:

"Now this is WINNING! We have been kicking around ideas to offer an epic giveaway to our amazing readers who have made our opening year in 2013 amazing for Clean Teen Publishing and Crimson Tree Publishing. We have given away gift cards, swag, free books, a Kindle Fire and more this year. We want our Holiday giveaway to be something big, something from our hearts. We want to offer our readers a gift that keeps on giving! That's when we came up with A YEAR OF FREE BOOKS! Check out the description below to find out what you can win!"


"1st Place: A YEAR OF FREE BOOKS From CTP! (Includes the 29 books currently published with CTP and any future books published throughout 2014! *Digital Copies) and a CTP SWAG PACK (Includes bookmarks, Authors Are Our Rockstars Bracelets and MORE Swagalicious goodies!) Prize pack is a $150+ Value including cost of retail books currently published and future books released!

2nd Place: Readers choice of 5 CTP Books (Current or Future Releases) of their choice (Digital Copies) and a CTP SWAG PACK (Includes bookmarks, Authors Are Our Rockstars Bracelets and MORE Swagalicious goodies!)  Prize pack is a $15+ value not including the value of the swag!

3rd Place: Readers choice of any CTP Book (Digital Copy) and an Authors Are Our Rockstars Bracelet. Prize pack is up to a $4.99+ value not including the value of the swag!"

Sounds awesome, right?!  If you'd like to enter, just visit this link to the official post, which also includes more info, and FAQs :)

Good luck to those who enter, and to everyone else, thanks for visiting! :D

Holiday Kindle Fire HDX Giveaway!! :D

Holiday Kindle Fire Giveaway   

 Just in time for the HOLIDAYS - Win a Kindle Fire HDX, Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash ($229 value)   This is a joint AUTHOR & BLOGGER GIVEAWAY EVENT! Bloggers & Authors have joined together and each chipped in a little money towards a Kindle Fire HDX 7".
The winner will have the option of receiving a 7" Kindle Fire HDX (US Only - $229 Value)
  Or $229 Amazon.com Gift Card (International)
  Or $229 in Paypal Cash (International)
      Holiday Kindle Fire Giveaway #1 Sponsors:
  1. I Am A Reader, Not A Writer
  2. Feed Your Reader
  3. Allergic to Life by Kathryn Chastain Treat
  4. The (Mis)Adventures of a Twenty-Something Year Old Girl
  5. Living, Learning, and Loving Life
  6. Confessions of a Librarian in Training...
  7. Bea's Book Nook
  8. Author Kary Rader
  9. Author Jennie Sherwin
  10. A Book Lover's Retreat
  11. These are but Shadows
  12. Tressa's Wishful Endings
  13. Author Lia Fairchild
  14. Author Helen Smith
  15. Buku-Buku Didi
  16. Truth Seekers Dare to Enter
  17. The Reporter and the Girl
  18. Author Terah Edun
  19. Young Adult Book Deals
  20. Diva Booknerd
  21. Jessica Loves Books
  22. Homebound Unlimited
  23. Author L.A. Matthies
  24. Author Janeal Falor
  25. Like a Broken Vessel
  26. Author Bonnie Blythe
  27. Author Bella Street
  28. Candlelight Reads
  29. Author Louise Caiola
  30. Kelly's Lucky You
  31. Author Elizabeth Isaacs
  32. Word to Dreams
  33. Kimber Leigh Writes
  34. Author Wendi Sotis
  35. ~Owl Always Be Reading~
  36. Fairie Chick's Fantasy Book Reader
  37. Author Talia Jager
  38. MichaelSciFan
  39. Author Charlene A. Wilson
  40. Every Free Chance Book Reviews
  41. MyLadyWeb: Women's History and Women Authors
  42. Darkmotive's Books and More
  43. Ketch's Book Nook
  44. Blogging the Beloved
  45. Book Lover's Life
  46. Kelly P's Blog
  47. Fae Books
  48. Lori's Reading Corner
  49. Author Kay Kenyon
  50. A Bookish Escape
  51. Christine's Blog
  Sign up to sponsor the next Kindle Fire Giveaway: http://www.iamareader.com/category/kindle-giveaway-sign-ups   Giveaway Details 1 winner will receive their choice of an all new Kindle Fire 7" HDX (US Only - $229 value), $229 Amazon Gift Card or $229 in Paypal Cash (International). There is a second separate giveaway for bloggers who post this giveaway on their blog. See details in the rafflecopter on how to enter to win the 2nd Kindle Fire HDX 7". Ends 12/18/13 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and sponsored by the participating authors & bloggers. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.