Monday, April 21, 2014

*Cover Reveal & Giveaway*
"He + She" by Michelle Warren!

 Goodreads
He + She

~By: Michelle Warren

~Released: June, 2014

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance


HE is trying to piece together his broken life.

SHE is running away from her wedding day.

TOGETHER, their world is a beautiful lie.

APART, their world is a perfect mess.

He + She is a free-spirited romance about soul-awakening second chances, heartbreak, and hopeful beginnings.



 Michelle on GoodreadsMichelle Warren didn't travel the road to writer immediately. First, she spent over a decade as professional illustrator and designer. Her artistic creativity combined with her love of science fiction, paranormal, and fantasy led her to write her first YA novel. Michelle loves reading and traveling to places that inspire her to create. She resides in Chicago, IL.

~ Connect with Michelle Online ~






 ACS Tours



~Cover Reveal & Giveaway organized by ACS Tours.

Birthday Break!

Hey all, Rose here!  For those of you who actually follow our blog, you may have seen a drop in posts the past week or so.  Well, we've had some personal stuff happen at home, and our schedule is just redonkulous.  We've decided to take a break from blogging at the moment, and especially from book tours.

My birthday is next week (yay!! :D) so I am taking a few weeks off from reviewing & blogging for that as well - giving myself a Spring Break/Birthday Break.

We are planning on resuming everything again once May starts, but for the next week or so, I'll be MIA from blogging and DRR social media.

For any author waiting on a review from me - I apologize for the inconvenience this may pose for you, but this girl needs a break! :)

I hope you guys enjoy the rest of April, and we'll see you all again soon! :D

Ciao,

~Rose

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

*Review*
"Uglies" by Scott Westerfeld!

One of the first modern Young Adult series I read, was the Uglies series, by Scott Westerfeld.  I fell in love with this story, with Tally, and with this author.  Over then next two weeks, I'm going to spotlight each book in the series, along with my review.  Enjoy! :D

Sunday, April 6, 2014

*Two Reviews*
"Cossacks In Paris" & "Clonmac's Bridge" by Jeffrey Perren!

Recently, I read two books by an author I've come to really enjoy.  Author Jeffrey Perren has three books on Goodreads so far, and I adore two of them (the third will be devoured soon, I'm sure!).  I'd like to spotlight this author and these two books today.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

Press Release for a Great Cause!!

 Bride of Tyler on Amazon

Best selling author Katie Crabapple donates proceeds of her upcoming release to help save a young boy. 

Inspirational romance novelist Katie Crabapple will be donating a portion all proceeds from her upcoming release, Bride of Tyler, to a nine year-old boy suffering from Fanconi Amenia. In an effort to help Tyler’s family afford after care for a bone marrow transplant he desperately needs, a portion of all sales from Bride of Tyler will go into this fund. Katie finds a particular kinship with this family because not only is Katie a mother to a young boy herself, but the family hails from Wisconsin, Katie’s hometown. 

When asked about why she chose this particular fund to donate to, she had this to say, “Tyler is a special kid who has to wake up strong and stay strong every day. I'm passionate about helping him, because his mother has been my friend for several years, and Tyler is the same age as my little boy. I can't imagine what she's going through and how her heart must break every day.  Having to worry a little bit less about how they'll be able to pay the bills as they put Tyler first, where he should be, will give them peace of mind as they go through a very difficult holiday season.”

About Bride of Tyler: Bride of Tyler is a story about a shy young woman who takes a chance by agreeing to marry a virtual stranger. She tries to find love in the only way she feels is open to her and marries a minister from Tyler, Texas. It's a journey that causes her to question a faith she had very much believed was solid and strong.

About Tyler: Tyler is an amazing young man that is in the 4th grade at Amery intermediate school. Their family is so incredible in all they do in the community through Cub Scouts. Tyler is going to receive a Bone Marrow Transplant in November as a result of having Fanconi Anemia (FA). More information about this disease can be found at fanconi.org. Tyler will be in the hospital for quite a while and due to the medical costs the proceeds from Katies book will go to offset these expenses. Tylers Facebook Donation Page.

Katie Crabapple is a Christian homeschooling mom who loves to write. She believes that love is the center of mans walk with God and wants to share simple lighthearted stories about finding ones soul-mate within God’s family. She believes that God gave us everyone sense of humor for a reason, so she inserts a little bit of wittiness into her imaginative and inspirational stories. 


“I can’t imagine a world without laughter.” ~ Katie Crabapple


~Promotional Press Release organized by Gliterary Girl Media.

--Publicity Contact: Sara O’Connor of Gliterary Girl Media 
(800) 621-5518 ext. 804
soconnor@gliterarygirlmedia.com

Friday, April 4, 2014

*Tour, Spotlight & Giveaway*
"Marigny Street" by Annie Rose Welch!

Marigny Street
(Saving Angels, #1)

~By: Annie Rose Welch

~Published: July 1st, 2013

~Length: 444 Pages

~Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Paranormal, Romance

Thursday, April 3, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Priceless" by Shannon Mayer!


Priceless
(Rylee Adamson, #1)

~By: Shannon Mayer

~Published: June, 2013 (First Published: November, 2012)

~Publisher: HiJinks Ink Publishing

~Length: 269 Pages

~Genres: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Mystery, Romance

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

*Spotlight and Giveaway*
"Faith Departed" by Elizabeth Maddrey!

Faith Departed

~By: Elizabeth Maddrey

~Published: March 4th, 2014

~Length: 195 Pages

~Genres: Chick-Lit, Christian, Clean Romance, Adult Fiction

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

*Book Boost*
"Purgatory" by Darryl Olsen!

Purgatory:
Soldiers of Misfortune

~By: Darryl Olsen

~Published: July 11th, 2013

~Length: 326 Pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Science Fiction, Dark Fantasy