Friday, October 31, 2014

///*Review Tour* "The Spirit Heir" by Kaitlyn Davis!

 Author's Tour Schedule Blog Post

 The Spirit Heir on Goodreads
The Spirit Heir
(A Dance of Dragons #2)

~By: Kaitlyn Davis

~Published: October 30th, 2014

~Length: 248 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance


From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones!

Drenched in darkness and surrounded by the echo of screams, Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort, haunted by the memory of the knife stabbing Rhen, plagued by a foreign voice whispering through her mind. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma, about to wake to a changed world—a world where his best friend is a woman, his nephew is the king, and an enemy army surrounds him on all sides. 

But human wars are insignificant compared to the darkness gathering unseen. Memories of lives she never lived flash through Jinji's thoughts, hinting at a past that cannot be repeated. A mysterious phantom visits Rhen, carrying cryptic messages of the future. And somewhere out there, the shadow continues to lurk in silence. 

Startled by their altered relationship and tempted by new feelings, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together. The fate of humanity rests on their shoulders and the real battle has only just begun…

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Betrayed" by Felicia Starr!


Betrayed
(Breaking the Darkness #2)

~By: Felicia Starr

~Released: October 29th, 2014

~Publisher: Crushing Hearts Black Butterfly

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Drama


Kasha Alexander has been through a great deal since the death of her Gram, kidnapped, and abused, she has fought her way out of captivity with the help of the one man who just might be her saving grace, Graven.
Graven has been searching for Kasha for a millennia and now that he’s found her, he’s not about to let her go. He will protect her in any form, no matter what the cost…
Little does he know how high that cost will be….

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

*Spotlight & Giveaway*
"Out of Agony" by Lynette Endicott!

Author Lynette Endicott is celebrating the release of Out Of Agony in paperback, by giving away a signed autograph copy! 
 Get your entries by entering below.




~Published: July 21st, 2014

~Published By: Desert Breeze Publishing, Inc

~Length: 110 Pages

~Genres: Contemporary Romance, Adult Fiction

Goodreads
Amazon Paperback
Kindle
Barnes & Noble

Brian Van Pelt has barely survived an anguished year of loss, hiding his sorrows under the facade of a cool and uncaring attorney. Not able to deny his grief any long, heartache drives him to collapse and his life takes an unexpected turn.

When Jessie Ingram comes to work at his law firm, she is intrigued by the conflicting darkness of Brian's behavior and the tender inconsistencies that hint at something deeper within him.

Despite her interest, she has her own pain, supporting her niece Sara, who has a virulent cancer with aggressive treatments that take such a toll they would not be worth it — except they are Sara's only hope of survival.

Will life’s hardships bring Brian and Jessie together? Will they be able to heal and possibly find love?

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Hunters" by Aoife Marie Sheridan!!


Hunters
(Demon Series, #1)

~By: Aoife Marie Sheridan

~Released: October 1st, 2014

~Length: 185 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal 

Will be 99c from October 20-27!!

Abigail is nineteen. Her job, she hunts demons.

Her life so far has been tough. Having witnessed her family’s death and her mother’s suicide, she’s been taken in by a priest, who believes her when she says that she sees ghosts. Father Peter trains her as a demon hunter with three other members, one being Daniel, who isn’t what he seems.

But when a possession goes wrong, and ghosts start to attack Abigail, the tight rope she has on her emotions soon starts to loosen. Abigail draws the unwanted attention of the Reote, and she finds out a lot more than she was willing to learn.

Knowledge is power, but for Abigail, it’s her undoing, and the only thing keeping her together is Daniel.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

*Book Blast*
"Quickbane" by Chelsea Starling!


Quickbane
(The Vale Chronicles, Part 1)

~By: Chelsea Starling

~Released: June 13th, 2014

~Length: 192 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Fantasy


Jesobel Vine wants nothing more than to be a typical Pyxie teenager.She wants to ride her beloved horse, Firefly, shoot her bow, and fall in love with her dreamy best friend, Glyn. But Jesobel is marked not only as the future Royal Starkeeper of Pyxis, but as the Heart of Azimuth—the one to lead her people back to their lost realm—a burden too dangerous for daydreams. As Jesobel struggles to accept her destiny, reluctantly studying mystic magic, she becomes doubtful she will ever be worthy to rule. And when her fiery temper enrages the daemon-possessed Starkeeper of Equuleus with a hex-gone-wrong—igniting an orphic war—Jesobel must find a way to alter the global disaster foretold by a celestial legend.

Friday, October 17, 2014

*Review*
"The Last Orphans" by N.W. Harris!

 Goodreads
The Last Orphans

~By: N.W. Harris

~Published by: Clean Teen Publishing

~Released: October 9th, 2014

~Length: 274 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Apocalyptic, Coming-of-Age, Fiction


One horrifying day will change the life of sixteen-year-old Shane Tucker and every other kid in the world. 

In a span of mere hours, the entire adult population is decimated, leaving their children behind to fend for themselves and deal with the horrific aftermath of the freak occurrence. As one of the newly made elders in his small town, Shane finds himself taking on the role of caretaker for a large group of juvenile survivors. One who just happens to be Kelly Douglas—an out-of-his-league classmate—who, on any other day, would have never given Shane a second glance. 

Together, they begin their quest to find out why all of the adults were slaughtered. What they find is even more horrifying than anything they could have expected—the annihilation of the adults was only the beginning. Shane and his friends are not the unlucky survivors left to inherit this new, messed-up planet. No, they are its next victims. There is an unknown power out there, and it won’t stop until every person in the world is dead. 

A spine-tingling adventure that will have you gasping for breath all the way until the last page, The Last Orphans is the first book in an all-new apocalyptic series.

*Cover Reveal*
"Hurricane Butterfly" by MeChelle Vermeulen

Hurricane Butterfly

~By: MeChelle Vermeulen

~Expected Release Date: December, 2014

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary


Twenty-year-old Sophie Blake, is trying her best to get her life back after a horrific dog attack ten months ago. However, this proves to be more difficult than she anticipated. With the help of her best friend Ben Slone, it seems as if she’s making progress, but the truth is that she can feel herself sinking deeper into a black hole…until a tall dark stranger comes knocking, looking for Ben.

Joshua Roxwell has been drowning his demons with Whiskey and woman in an attempt to deal with his guilt after the tragic death of his sister. When he finds an envelope addressed to Ben Slone, written by his sister before her death, he decides to track him down. Instead of resolving their differences, he meets the one girl who silences his demons…but redemption comes at a price.

This is a story of heartache, friendship and love, with a wicked twist…

Saturday, October 11, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Summer Alone" by Amy Sparling!


Summer Alone 
(Summer Alone #1)

~By: Amy Sparling

~Released: October 1st, 2014

~Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary


From the best selling author of Summer Unplugged, comes a new series set in the same world. 

Becca's senior year of high school is approaching and she's tired of being the dorky best friend. Determined to reinvent herself with help from Bayleigh, she plans to spend the summer breaking out of her shell. When Bayleigh gets grounded and sent away for three months, Becca's plans come crashing down before they've even started.

Now Becca is alone and can't even talk to Bayleigh on the phone. Not wanting to miss out on the summer before senior year, she takes a job at the local indoor BMX track. The job is fun, her boss is laid back, and the place is packed with hot guys. One of them just might have a crush on her. This may be a summer without her best friend, but it doesn't mean she'll have to spend the summer alone.

Part 1 of a 4 part novella series.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Our 5th & 6th Liebster Awards!! :D

Hi everyone!  Rose here.  We've been getting back into blogging after a summer vacation away, and are excited to share a double Liebster Award post with you!


We were nominated for our 5th Liebster award several weeks ago, by Cynde @ Falling For Books!  Much thanks to her for the nomination.

While we were preparing our post for that award, we were nominated again, by Ellen @ Random Smiles!  Thanks to her for the nomination!

So, we decided to join the two, and limit redundant topics and posts.  We are going to answer both sets of questions from our nominators, however we're only going to have one set of random facts, one set of nominees, and one set of questions for our nominated blogs/bloggers to answer.  We love this award, but goodness, 22 facts, 22 blogs to nominate, and 22 questions is a bit of a daunting task! haha

For those of you who haven't heard of the Liebster award, it was created to help recognize new bloggers, and is passed along from blogger to blogger.

You can click here to learn more about this award.

Here are the Rules:

1. Link and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2.  List 11 facts about yourself.
3.  Answer the 11 questions that the person who nominated you asked.
4.  Nominate 9 bloggers with less than 300 followers and leave them a comment letting them know they've been nominated.
5.  Ask 11 new questions for your nominees.
6.  No renominating the blog that nominated you!

So, here we go!!

11 Random Facts About Rose ~

1.) I am married to my best friends.

2.) Some of my hobbies are reading, cooking, writing, making music, and singing.

3.) I am currently a stay-at-home-wife and pet mommy.

4.) I am addicted to Pinterest and Shelfari.

5.) I have very few friends, but the ones I have are true.

6.) I have moved more times than the number of years I've been alive.

7.) I can not live without music.

8.) My favorite genre of books is Young Adult Paranormal.

9.) I have violet eyes.

10.) I love to travel.

11.) I have spent a lot of my life acting, directing, and working on sets for plays and commercials.

Questions from Cynde @Falling For Books:

1.) Why do you blog?
As an outlet to share and express the things I wish to critique, rave about, and discuss. 

2.) Why do you love to read?
It's a great escape from life, into a world not my own.  The same reason for why I love acting and music. 

3.) What is your favorite genre?
Young Adult Paranormal/Supernatural.

4.) When did you fall in love with books?
Before I could even read.  I learned to read at age two, because I already loved books, and wanted to know what was inside them :)

5.) Paper back or eBooks?
If I have my choice, I'd rather read a paper back book.  However I have to admit, I tend to read eBooks more often, as they are more convenient and often on sale for free or very inexpensive.

6.) Where do you like to read?
Curled up in my favorite chair, or in a tree/hammock :)

7.) What is your favorite book and why?
I don't have a favorite book.  That's one of the questions I dislike the most, because there are simply too many great books out there, in too many fantastic genres, and I can't pick just one. 

8.) What do you do when you are not reading?
Listen to music/sing; play with my dogs; hang out with my best friends; travel & explore; write in my own books.

9.) What about a book makes you choose it?
Usually the synopsis, genre, or the author.  I often assess the cover as well, and sometimes that does influence whether I read a book or not.  

10.) What is your favorite movie?
Again, there are too many great movies out there to choose from, and too many genres.  Being an actress myself, I'm not able to pick one favorite!

11.) If you were to write a book what would it be?
I am writing several books at the moment, and the majority of them fall into the Young Adult/ New Adult Paranormal genre.


~ Questions from Ellen @Random Smiles:

1) What book would you like to cast for a movie and who would play the lead roles?

Wow, that's a difficult question!  One of the many books I'd love to cast for a movie would be the Taken Trilogy, by Jessica Frances.  I'd cast as follows:

Zoe: Alexis Bledel
Charlie: Alexander Ludwig
Rose: Ashley Greene
William: Tahj Mawry
Blake: Corbin Bleu
Stan: Gary Oldman
Martha: Jaime Pressly

















~*~*~

2) What is your favorite reading genre?

I love Young Adult/New Adult Paranormal.

3) Who are your TOP 10 authors?

Not in any particular order:

10) Jason T. Graves
9) Lanie Jordan
8) Jessica Frances
7) J.H. Walker
6) P.T. Michelle
5) Scott Westerfeld
4) Ally Condie
3) Andrea Cremer
2) Sophie Davis
1!!) Blank!  I actively choose to not have a favorite author.

4) What are your TOP 5 books?

Not in any particular order:

5) The Academy Series, by C.L. Stone
4) Rewrite Redemption, by J.H. Walker
3) Talented, by Sophie Davis
2) The Uglies Series, by Scott Westfeld
1) Blank!!  I actively choose not to have a favorite book.

5) What is your favorite children's book?

I don't have a favorite children's book.  I always enjoyed the Nancy Drew series, The Babysitter Club books, and the Animorphs series.  I also really love a book called Scared Stiff - great book to read around Halloween, if you want the bejesus scared out of you!! haha

6) If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go to meet an author?

I think it would be a ton of fun to meet authors in France.

7) Where is your go to reading spot?

The love-seat in my living room.  It'll be the hammock we'll have in the back yard, if we ever get one.

8) If you could write your own book; any genre/topic, what would it be about?

I am writing several books at the moment, and they're mostly YA/NA paranormal, with very PG romance background stories.

9) Coffee, Tea or Hot Chocolate?

I adore hot chocolate in colder weather, but not in the summer.  Hot weather is definitely tea weather :)

10) What is your favorite season of the year?

Winter!!

11) What was the last random thing to put a smile on your face?

A text from my guy :)


My Nominees ~
~ My Questions For My Nominees: 

What is your blog about?

What kind of books do you enjoy reading the most?

What kind of music do you enjoy?

If you could write a book about anything, what would it be about?

Where is your favorite place to get comfy and read?

Do you like to eat/drink anything while you read?  If so, what?

What book/series are you looking forward to the most?

What is your favorite book-turned-movie?

What book would you love to see made into a movie?

Who would you cast for the above movie, if it were up to you?

Just for fun: are you doing anything for Halloween?


Thanks again to my nominators, and congrats to our nominees!  Hope you all have fun! :D

Ciao for now!