Friday, May 29, 2015

*Quiz* Which Divergent Faction Do You Belong In?

 Fun Friday!

Ever wonder what faction from Divergent you would fit into?  Here's a chance to find out!  Have fun, and good luck! :D



I got:

Inconclusive.
You broke the system. You fit in two or more different factions, no matter what combination of factions, you better beware: they will kill you.

So, where do you belong?

Thursday, May 28, 2015

"Into the Dark" Series by Milly Silver!
*Review & Spotlight*

Into the Dark
(Parts 1-4)

~By Milly Silver

*I was given eCopies of all 4 volumes, from the author, to read in exchange for an honest review.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

"Wake Up" by Hunter Marshall!
*Blitz & Spotlight*

 Wake Up! on Goodreads
~Released: March, 2015

~Length: 242/474 Pages

~Genres: Inspirational, Memoir


Based on a true story of abuse and betrayal.

I only knew two things when I married Grey Andrews: one, I was in love and two, I wanted to rebel against my parents. For the first time in my life, REALLY rebel. I, however, wasn't prepared for the onslaught of negativity and abuse I encountered. 

Grey would make sure I knew where I stood, with him, and with everyone else. He of course, was allowed to go and do whatever,wherever he pleased. Even during the rare times I would stand up to him, he would be sure that I knew I was nothing.
"You? What man in his right mind would want you? You are the biggest bitch I've ever known. Not to mention, you are damaged ." Grey said as he wheeled around with that all too familiar sneer. The last thing I heard was, "I only married you out of pity."

Did he really mean that? I loved him so much and thought if I loved him enough, he could change. I felt like I had been punched in the gut! Would he realize how lucky he was to have a beautiful wife and son. Only time would tell.

Grey made sure I was knocked down several pegs at all times, but. even worse than that was the way he treated Tyler. My heart bled every time that sweet little boy was pushed off to the side and denied the attention he so deeply needed and deserved.

Do you ever "Get over" abuse, betrayal and adultery? My answer, no. You "get through it", but you don't ever "get over" it. You take it one baby step at a time and it is the support of great family, good friends and a loving Heavenly Father that makes continuing on even remotely possible.

Monday, May 25, 2015

"My Heart is Yours" by Amanda Leigh!
*Blitz: Playlist & Giveaway*

 My Heart is Yours Blitz Page

 My Heart is Yours
My Heart is Yours

~By: Amanda Leigh 

~Released: May 18th, 2015 

~Length: 169 Pages 

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance 


Samantha Marie Ramsden has three brothers. Craig, John and Matt. When tragedy strikes their family, Craig takes on the task of becoming his siblings legal guardian. It’s hard enough being someone’s guardian, but when you’ve only recently entered adulthood yourself it’s almost impossible to know where to draw the line between sibling and ‘parent’.

This is made even harder on him when Sam starts to get close to a long time friend, Jason. It looks like their friendship could turn into something more. An idea that Craig has never been too happy with. Spanning six years, My Heart is Yours explores family, friendship, love and much more. As well as asking the question: Would you defy family for love?

Friday, May 22, 2015

"Jaded Little Lies" by Christina Channelle!
*Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway*


 Jaded Little Lies
Jaded Little Lies
(Four Letters #1) 

~By: Christina Channelle 
~Released: May 15th, 2015 

~Length: 210 Pages 

~Genres: New Adult, Coming-of-Age, Contemporary, Romance


What do you do when the love of your life is halfway across the world?


If you’re Jade Reamer, you fill that void with writing depressing song lyrics, hanging out with asshole exes, and re-reading your dead best friend’s diary (morbid, anyone?). But she’s got a lot to deal with—getting to know her biological family, for one. Not to mention getting through her first year of university without her best friend, Nina, by her side.

Then there are the men in Jade’s life. Her ex, Connor, has baggage coming out of his ass since the car accident. Her brother, Bryn, thinks stifling who he really is while pretending everything’s okay … is okay. When that’s far from the truth. And Reed? Reed decides the best way for Jade to deal with his absence is to get her a dog. And when he finally comes back?

Well, things aren't exactly the same.

Deciphering between love and hate is the least of Jade’s problems … those four letter words are getting more and more complicated. Especially when she and Reed are keeping secrets from each other. Because as she forms new relationships and rekindles old ones, an unexpected surprise has got Jade’s mouth spewing lies on top of the usual curse words. 

But little white lies won’t hurt anybody, right?

Note: This full-length novel follows the novella, Those Four Letter Words.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

"Talented" by Sophie Davis!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Images & info provided by Goodreads.com; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published on June 6th, 2014.  Re-posted for our TBT Review!

Talented

(Talented #1)

~Published: February 7th, 2012

~Length: 281 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Sci-Fi, Romance, Dystopian, Urban Fantasy

Block it out. Impossible for Talia Lyons. When you’re a Mind Manipulator, it’s hard enough to block the thoughts of others, let alone your own.

Block it out. The pounding, siren-ready world Talia inhabits as she trains with her fellow Hunters, the country's top-secret covert operatives. The physical demands. The emotional toll.

Block it out. The secrets that Talia’s boyfriend is hiding. Talia’s unbidden feelings of frustration and annoyance toward her teammate, the Casanova of the compound. The wondering why she cares what he thinks.

Block him out. Ian Crane. The man behind the bloodshed marring Talia’s memories of her murdered parents. The man she’s determined to kill.

Block it all out. Focus.

Talented is an emotionally raw dystopian romance, about the life of a girl with extraordinary psychic powers, and what happens when a heart is torn between love and rage.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

"Once in a Blue Moon" by Amie Stuart!
*Blitz: Excerpt, Interview, Playlist & Giveaway*


Once in a Blue Moon
 (Bluebonnet Texas)

~By: Amie Stuart 

~Released: May 19th 2015 

~Publisher: Dancehall Diaries Ltd. 

~Length: 300 Pages 

~Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance 


At eighteen, Ty Boudreaux married his high school sweetheart and planned to live happily ever after on the family ranch. But after twelve years in a volatile, one-sided marriage, this gentle cowboy is struggling to put his life back together.

At eighteen, Bettina Blanchard’s goal in life had been to shake the dust of Bluebonnet, Texas off her heels, and with her baby sister now safely in college, that dream is within her grasp. But underneath Bad Betti’s tough exterior beats the heart of a woman with hopes and dreams, and she’s loved Ty almost as long as he loved his ex-wife.

When fate drops Ty in her lap, one night of passion leaves them dealing with a pregnancy and a marriage both have reservations about. Can a girl from the wrong side of the tracks and Bluebonnet’s favorite son find common ground outside the bedroom? Despite the interfering in-laws, a jealous baby sister and a holiday no one wants to remember, Betti and Ty discover that even though their happily ever after doesn’t come easy, anything worth having is worth working for.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

"Someday Beach" by Jill Sanders!
*Blitz, Excerpt & 2 Giveaways*


 Someday Beach on Goodreads
Someday Beach
(Grayton Series #2) 

~By: Jill Sanders 

~Released: May 19th 2015 

~Length: 184 Pages 

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance


Shelly has always dreamed of going back to Surf Breeze. When she finally sets out on her own and buys a run down building along the popular boardwalk, she hires a sexy, but annoying contractor to help her turn it into her dream boutique. What she hadn’t counted on was finding herself slowly changing with her surroundings. Fighting against an overbearing family, she’ll learn to not only follow her own dreams, but stand up for something she believes in.

Marcus has been waiting his whole life for a woman who could see through the horrors he’d been through as a child, and the humor he uses to mask it all. Now that he found her, he’s not quite sure what comes next.

"Center Ice" by Cate Cameron!
*Blitz & Giveaway*


 Center Ice on Goodreads
Center Ice
(Corrigan Falls Raiders #1) 

~By: Cate Cameron 
~Released: May 19th, 2015 

~Publisher: Entangled Crush 

~Length: 196 Pages 

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Sports


The hometown hockey hero won’t know what hit him…

Karen Webber is in small-town hell. After her mother’s death, she moved to Corrigan Falls to live with strangers—her dad and his perfect, shiny new family—and there doesn’t seem to be room for a city girl with a chip on her shoulder. The only person who makes her feel like a real human being is Tyler MacDonald.

But Karen isn’t interested in starting something with a player. And that’s all she keeps hearing about Tyler.

Corrigan Falls is a hockey town, and Tyler’s the star player. But the vise-like pressure from his father and his agent are sending him dangerously close to the edge. All people see is hockey—except Karen. Now they’ve managed to find something in each other that they both desperately need. And for the first time, Tyler is playing for keeps… 

Monday, May 18, 2015

"#Selfie" by Cambria Hebert!
*Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway*

 #Selfie Blitz

 #Selfie on Goodreads
#Selfie
(Hashtag Series #4) 

~Author: Cambria Hebert 

~Released: May 18, 2015 

~Genres: New Adult, College, Romance 


It’s all about the #Selfie.

She was the one girl I never wanted.

Until I had her.

One night.

One mistake.

Something we both wanted to forget.

I got rid of the proof. The one piece of evidence that could remind us both.

At least, I thought I did.

When it shows up on the school Buzzfeed, rumors fly. Friendships are tested and the feels get real.

I don’t do relationships. I don’t open my heart.

Especially for a girl everyone knows I hate.

What happens during spring break, stays in spring break.

Until it follows you home.

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Guest Posts, Interviews, & Other Random Stuff

Hi everybody!

So, I'm looking for ways to expand my blog a bit.  I know some awesome ways to do that are guest posts and interviews.  While I have several in the tours and events I host, I think they get lost sometimes.


My idea: independent guest posts & interviews!  Not incredibly original, I know.  But, new for me and this blog, so I'm excited!

My point with all this - if you'd like to have a guest post or interview on Desert Rose Reviews, feel free to email or PM me!  I'd love to see what I can do, and have you on my blog!  This invitation is open to authors, bloggers, and readers.  I love hearing from people, my readers love hearing from people, and the more diverse the better.

If you have any other ideas for random stuff I can do on my blog, feel free to let me know that as well.  I'm always open to ideas and suggestions.

Thanks in advance, and thanks for reading!

Saturday, May 16, 2015

"Love on Ice" by Lauren Marie!
*Spotlight*


 Love on Ice on Goodreads
Love on Ice
(Cannon City Series Book 2) 

~By: Lauren Marie 

~Released: April 30th, 2015 

~Publisher: Books to Go Now 

~Length: 204 Pages 

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Romance 


Kate Beck once was a nationally recognized figure skater. Eight years ago, on the brink of being one of the top three skaters in the United States, her dreams came crashing down at the hands of her coach and her mother. She walked away and has hidden from her mother ever since. Moving from place to place, she gets off a bus in Canon City, finds a job and settles in for the winter. She's been lonely and dreams that one day she'll meet a man, have a family and be able to stay in one place. It's been eight years of running. She hopes her mother has given up the search for her. 
Jay Hager grew up in Canon City. He once was an ice hockey player who got picked up by the NHL and played briefly for a junior team. At nineteen years of age, he blew his knee out and his career was at an end. He returned to Canon and bought a dilapidated skating rink. His business has done very well. He notices a beautiful strawberry blonde sits every weekend in the bleachers at the rink and she watches the skating classes and his pee-wee hockey team practice. He would like to get to know her, but finds a mystery around her. 

Will Kate stay long enough to find love or let her past fears overwhelm all the good emotions she feels for Jay? Will her mother find her and tear her new world apart? 

~Materials and images provided by Voir Media Group.

Friday, May 15, 2015

"Where Shadows Lie" by Tialla Rising!
*Cover & Trailer Reveal with a Giveaway*

 Where Shadows Lie on Goodreads

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Contemporary, Suspense 


His dark past haunts him. His new life taunts him.

After twenty years in the gangs and a hefty prison sentence, an early release gives Shawn the opportunity to turn his life around.

But that isn’t so easy when gangs are involved.

Only a year into his fresh start, the gang catches on and makes Shawn’s life miserable. After all, once a gang member, always a gang member. His very blood belongs to them.

Threats become promises. Whispers become actions. Words become bullets. He must fight – not only for his life, but to save his honor, prove his integrity, and protect the woman he loves.

An ember of hope glows in the darkness, strengthening his resolve. Will her support and his determination be enough to dispel the shadows of his past?

A story of discovery and faith, love and perseverance.

Thursday, May 14, 2015

"Gone" by Julie Elizabeth Powell!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally posted August 31st, 2013; re-posted for TBT review post.

3166194
~Published: February 16th, 2008

~Length: 262 Pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Fantasy

Goodreads
Shelfari
LibraryThing
Amazon
Smashwords

A two year old girl's heart stops and she dies but is brought back too late, her memories wiped, character vanished. One question haunts her mother's anguished mind: Where had her daughter gone? This story is one answer to that question. Inspired by truth.

After Charley dies in her office chair, how is it that she finds herself propelled into the mysterious world of Avalon?

Upon encountering an essence, which insists is her daughter – the one she knows she left behind – insanity battles with fear inside her mind.

The further she delves, the more puzzling things appear, especially after she rises into the Orb of Caprice – a realm of fairies, talking flowers and goblins…and something else, something that lurks in the shadows ready to swallow her whole.

Can she realise in time what it is she must do…or has she left it too late?

Gone is a story inspired by a true event.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

"King Arthur’s Sister in Washington’s Court" by Kim Iverson Headlee!
*Tour & Giveaway*

 King Arthur's Sister in Washington Court
~Released: September 23rd, 2014

~Publisher: Lucky Bat Books

~Length: 236 Pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Fantasy, Historical


Morgan le Fay, 6th-century Queen of Gore and the only major character not killed off by Mark Twain in A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, vows revenge upon the Yankee Hank Morgan. She casts a spell to take her to 1879 Connecticut so she may waylay Sir Boss before he can travel back in time to destroy her world. But the spell misses by 300 miles and 200 years, landing her in the Washington, D.C., of 2079, replete with flying limousines, hovering office buildings, virtual-reality television, and sundry other technological marvels. 

Whatever is a time-displaced queen of magic and minions to do? Why, rebuild her kingdom, of course—two kingdoms, in fact: as Campaign Boss for the reelection of American President Malory Beckham Hinton, and as owner of the London Knights world-champion baseball franchise. 

Written as though by the old master himself, King Arthur’s Sister in Washington’s Court by Mark Twain as channeled by Kim Iverson Headlee offers laughs, love, and a candid look at American society, popular culture, politics, baseball...and the human heart.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

"The Violet Hour" by Andrea L. Wells!
*Double Blitz: Excerpt & 2 Giveaways*

Hey guys!  So, today's post is a spotlight blitz for The Violet Hour, by Andrea L. Wells.

Funny story though - when I saw this book up for a blitz, I signed up right away to host.  When I got a sign up invite again a few days later, I didn't think I'd actually signed up yet.  I didn't have a note for that tour service and that book in my calendar, so I signed up...again.

As it turns out, two different services are touring this book, for the same week!  I signed up for both, not realizing it!  It just worked out that way, with how I note my stuff and schedule everything.

So, instead of having two identical posts for the same book, since both tour services are running it on the same week, I'm going to post for both services today.  I mean, the bottom line is - this book sounds awesome!!  That's really the point, right? :)  Being from Wyoming myself, this one just has to be on my blog.

So, without further adieu, here it is!

The Violet series, #1

 The Violet Hour on Goodreads
~By: Andrea L Wells 

~Published: Infinity Publishing 

~Released: May 11th, 2015 

~Length: 309 Pages 

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance 


Still shocked over her mother’s mysterious death, California socialite Logan Keller is handed a one-way ticket to her long lost roots in Wyoming where love, deceit and danger await. Though she could forget everything staring into Luke Callahan’s eyes, Logan is quickly thrust into a fight for survival.  Taking fate into her own hands, she begins unraveling the dangerous deceptions that abound at every turn. Her father is keeping secrets and Luke is keeping more. But Logan is keeping the biggest secret of them all.

The Violet Hour is a page-turning captivating twist of young romance and the supernatural.

"Parting Chances" by Caylie Marcoe!
*Blitz: Excerpt & Giveaway*

Fighting Chance #1

 Parting Chances on Goodreads
~By: Caylie Marcoe 

~Released: November 13th, 2014 

~Length: 264 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance 


The road of Haley Cavanaugh’s life has been filled with cracks, potholes and detour signs. Her mom’s cancer forced her to grow up too fast and her brother has moved across the country instead of sticking around when she needs him most. Now, her parents are forcing her to move out. They say she needs to follow through with the plans she’s set for herself, but Haley is torn between her dreams and her family’s reality. The only thing she has to look forward to is living with her best friend, Kyler.

What she doesn’t need right now? Eli Park. Haley remembers him as Kyler’s boyfriend’s geeky roommate, but he’s anything but geeky now. Now, he’s downright hot. And Haley cannot get him out of her head.

It would be easier if they didn’t have class together five days a week. Or have weekly study dates. And if she didn’t spend way too much time with Kyler at Eli’s house. But, the closer he gets and the harder she falls, the more Haley pulls away. Her heart is too fragile to end up broken on the side of the road. She thinks she’s got it under control until Eli brings home another girl and Haley realizes what she has to lose.

As Haley’s life is turned further upside down, will she be left to pick up the pieces of her heart alone?

Monday, May 11, 2015

"Lola Carlyle's 12-Step Romance" by Danielle Younge-Ullman!
*Tour Stop & Giveaway*

 Lola Carlyel's 12-Step Romance Tour page

 Lola's 12-Step Romance on Goodreads
~Released: May 5th, 2015 

~Publisher: Entangled Teen

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance


Lola Carlyle is lonely, out of sorts, and in for a boring summer. So when her best friend, Sydney, calls to rave about her stay at a posh Malibu rehab and reveals that the love of Lola’s life, Wade Miller, is being admitted, she knows what she has to do. Never mind that her worst addiction is decaf cappuccino; Lola is going to rehab.

Lola arrives at Sunrise Rehab intent solely on finding Wade, saving him from himself, and—naturally—making him fall in love with her…only to discover she’s actually expected to be an addict. And get treatment. And talk about her issues with her parents, and with herself. Plus she has insane roommates, and an irritatingly attractive mentor, Adam, who’s determined to thwart her at every turn.

Oh, and Sydney? She’s gone.

Turns out, once her pride, her defenses, and her best friend are stripped away, Lola realizes she’s actually got a lot to overcome…if she can open her heart long enough to let it happen.

Friday, May 8, 2015

"Tattered Altered Love" by K.D. Ferguson!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

Torn Love #3

 Tattered Altered Love
~By: K.D. Ferguson

~Released: May 5th, 2015

~Publisher: Anchor Group Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Romance


What if you had the chance to change the future, would you take it regardless of the cost? Could you find the strength to overthrow a corrupt government that filled your life, and the lives of countless others, with lies and sadness? 

Krissa Channing seemed to be a Headquarters prodigy, on track for a successful pairing and a lifetime of living by government standards. But her destiny was far more than that which was mapped out for her. Upon the discovery of an underground revolution, Krissa is thrown into a world she never knew existed. The devastating losses she has endured have placed her in the position to help lead the movement. 

The glittering future offered by the takeover seems to be bright, but how much of the life she once knew is Krissa willing to sacrifice?

"London Calling" by Nana Malone!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

Chase Brothers, #2

 London Calling on Goodreads
~By: Nana Malone

~Published: May 18th 2015

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance


The author is doing an exclusive pre-order on iTunes!

Women came easy...

But then, for photographer, Xander Chase, most things came easy…except love. His portraits are renowned for revealing the heart and soul of his subjects, yet, he keeps his own heart hidden behind a playboy facade. All he cares about is revenge, and for that, he needs a stand-in girlfriend for a weekend fling.

Struggling actress, Imani Brooks, has been offered the coveted role of a lifetime…playing the part of an escort in a renowned play. When Xander proposes a weekend of research in Paris, she jumps at the chance. Their pretend relationship is the perfect way to dig into her role. She just has to remember that what they have is only for show. Xander is not the kind of man to fall in love.

Love is harder that it looks…

Everything goes as planned until passion erupts and blurs the line between fiction and reality. Can Imani get past the walls Xander’s built around his heart and find the real man hidden behind the camera lens? Or will Xander’s hunt for revenge leave her heart in shreds?

Due to adult situations, recommended for readers 18+

Thursday, May 7, 2015

"Untethered" by Katie Hayoz!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally posted on July 24th, 2013; re-published for our TBT Review!  


~Published: April 3rd, 2013

~Pages352

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Mystery

Goodreads
Shelfari

Sylvie isn’t comfortable in her own skin. In fact, there are times she can’t even manage to stay inside it. But if there is one thing she’s sure of, it’s her love for Kevin Phillips. She’s willing to stake everything on it –her family, her friends, and possibly her soul.

Sixteen-year-old Sylvie has been best friends with Cassie forever. But everything is turned around when the boy Sylvie’s loved since fifth grade falls for Cassie. Devastated, Sylvie intends to get Kevin by any means possible, even if it involves treachery, deceit, and the dark side of astral projection. She is positive her plans will give her what she wants, but she doesn’t count on it all spiraling out of control.

Untethered explores the intoxicating and dangerous world of jealousy and obsession when coupled with paranormal ability.

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

"Dream of Me" by Quinn Loftis!
*Tour Stop & Giveaway*

Dream Maker #1

 Dream of Me on Goodreads
~Released: February 28th, 2015

~Length: 319 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance


“In the evening… [he] blows softly upon their necks, till their heads begin to droop. […] Under each arm he carries an umbrella; one of them, with pictures on the inside, he spreads over the good children, and then they dream the most beautiful stories the whole night.” ~ Hans Christian Anderson

Since the dawn of time, Brudair, otherwise known as the Sandman to the world, has faithfully lived out his purpose, faithfully performed his duties. He has never questioned his lot among the immortals, until now, until her. Sarah Serenity Tillman, a consummate beauty both inside and out, is a high school senior five months from her graduation. She has great plans, dreams of leaving the small town of her childhood behind her forever. But destiny has other plans, and it’s the Sandman’s job to make sure those plans are fulfilled.

The tall muscular Sandman, known as Dair to his friends, dressed in black, wrapped in shadows, is more than a myth. And he has a job to do. His very existence makes him a creature of the night, because dreams, (yes the legends got that part right), were indeed his specialty. But his purpose was more than just weaving dreams for sleeping children. No, his dreams were made to influence, made to ensure that certain special individuals, those individuals who would change the course of history, actually accepted their chosen destiny.

Little does Serenity know that she is Dair’s next assignment. And the dream that he weaves for her, if she follows its influence, will change the course of, not only her life, but possibly the whole of history as well. But she isn’t the only one being influenced. The beauty inside of her was weighing on the Sandman, lighting up the darkness that was his constant companion. Her light was warmth, it was life, and he didn’t understand how he had survived the previous millennia without it.

The Sandman was indeed greater than anything humans had ever imagined, and his purpose was vital to the course of history. So what happens when the weaver of dreams gets so distracted by a mere human that he ignores his own duties in the immortal realm? How can an immortal who was never meant to have a mate, join a young woman in her destiny without irrevocably changing the lives of millions and potentially altering history in a way the Creator never intended?

“Dream of me, Princess,” Dair whispered into her ear.
“Then weave me a dream, Sandman,” she said softly. “And we can dream together.”
As her eyes grew heavy, she heard Dair’s voice telling her to sleep, to open her mind to him and let him in. I’m all yours, she thought as sleep finally claimed her.

{"I Was a Famous Rock Star" by Alexandra Ainsworth}

We're cleaning up our blog, and removing content we've decided are not things we want to promote.

Unfortunately, this book/series/author is not something we feel comfortable hosting on our blog, and the materials have been removed.

We apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment, but hope you'll understand.

Thank you so much for visiting, and please feel free to look around for some other great stuff!

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

"Cure of Diabetes" Anthology!
*Blitz & Giveaway*



 Authors to Benefit Diabetes Research on Goodreads
Sweet Talk, Sweet Dreams, & Sweet Seduction 

Boxed Sets

All three sets were published on May 1st, 2015.

You can make a difference while you read! All proceeds from the sales of these boxed sets will be donated to the Diabetes Research Institute via Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research.

See all the authors and books benefiting Diabetes Research on Goodreads.


*Desert Rose Reviews does not endorse this anthology, but we support the cause.

*Trailer Reveal*
"Desert Fire" by Charyse Allan!


 Desert Fire on Goodreads
Desert Fire
(Valley of Death, #2)

~By: Charyse Allan

~Released: May 12th, 2015

~Length: 210 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Thriller

Payton survived being forced to flee her home in order to escape the Elites. Yet she’s still not safe. The Elites are relentless, and they won’t give up their pursuit of her that easily. With her loved ones at risk, and trusting her boyfriend Conner, the two devise a plan to ditch her family in order to keep them safe. But their plan quickly backfires and puts everyone in even more danger.

Reiley is left behind when Payton leaves. Having to prove herself as a capable assassin, she joins Cadmar in his pursuit to track and end the Elites. Except the agency anticipates their every move. In her angst to establish herself, Reiley is caught off guard and makes a deadly mistake that jeopardizes everyones lives.


Betrayal, abductions, and murder stand between Payton, Reiley, and their loved ones. Can they trust anyone in a world of treachery and destruction?


Monday, May 4, 2015

*Cover Reveal*
"A Date with the Devil" by Kira Adams!

 A Date with the Devil on Goodreads
A Date with the Devil

~By: Kira Adams

~Hoping to be released in the end of May

~Genres: Young Adult


The Monster.

In one moment, my entire life was ripped away from me. I ignored the warning signs until it was too late. Until I became the victim.

He took my life away from me; my freedom, my courage. I've lived my life in debilitating fear since that fateful day.

The Savior.

He was there the day it all went down, and he's been by my side ever since. He's been the only thing that's kept me going.

He's my best friend, but he wants more. I'm terrified to lose him. I'm terrified he'll leave.

One tried to kill me.

One brought me back to life.

I'll never be the same person again--that girl died when the match was dropped. Too much has already been stolen from me.

It's time to take back what's mine.

Friday, May 1, 2015

*Tour & Giveaway*
"The Healer" by C.J. Anaya!

 The Healer Tour

 The Healer on Goodreads
The Healer

~By: C.J. Anaya

~Release Date:  July 11th, 2015

~Length: 272 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Romance


Hope Fairmont is a normal teenage girl. She attends public school, gets good grades, has a normal best friend…sort of normal…and works as a janitor at the local hospital. Unfortunately, that’s where the ruse ends. Oh, sure, she might be tidying up hospital rooms here and there, but Hope is also using a gift she hides from everyone in order to heal any patients who might need her, which, in her mind is everyone.

She and her father may have been able to keep her healing gift a secret for most of her life, but there are others out there who know who Hope really is and what her gift for healing is truly meant to accomplish. Hope’s life spirals out of control when two, handsome young men mysteriously appear, claiming they must protect her from a demon god determined to end her life before she can fulfill her destiny.