Monday, November 30, 2015

"Love Found" by Caylie Marcoe!
*Blitz with Interview, Excerpt & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

 Love Found
~Released: November 13th, 2014

~Length: 252 Pages

~Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

On Sale for $99, for a limited time!

Haley Cavanaugh’s heart is broken.

Shattered into a million pieces, and that’s just how she’d like it to stay.

She doesn’t believe she deserves happiness. She doesn’t understand how to move on while her life is falling apart and her reality is destroyed.

Enter Eli Park.

Eli is someone Haley thought she knew, but who turned out to be so much more than she remembered. He sees through her pain and refuses to be pushed away, even when she lashes out.

Eli’s patience is both frustrating and surprising. Haley was so sure she wanted to go on feeling nothing, but Eli stirs emotions she can’t deny.

Will Haley allow Eli to help her through this horrific time so she can find herself again? Or will she lose the only person who can help heal her heart?

"The Scarlett Legacy" by K.N. Lee!
*Book Blitz Spotlight*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Girls Heart Books Tours.

Hi guys!  Hope your Monday is starting out well.  If not, this may be something fun for you to check out.  There's a series of stories put together by 30 awesome authors, called the Woodland Creek Series, which seems pretty entertaining!  This is one of the 30 books in the series, and while it's probably better suited to the month of October, it looks pretty cool.  

Check it out and see what you think!  If it's not your cup of tea, you can always head over to Goodreads and check out the whole series!  =D

 The Scarlett Legacy
~Released: November 15th, 2015

~Publisher: Patchwork Press

~Length: 212 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Fantasy


Woodland Creek Series
30 Authors. 30 Shifter Stories. 

Wizards. Shifters. Murderers. 
Welcome to Woodland Creek where one family of wizards gives new meaning to organized crime

Evie Scarlett wanted two things: marry Parker Drake and leave Woodland Creek. 

But when Hugh Prince, a dangerous crime boss, is mysteriously murdered while awaiting trial for her father's murder, all eyes turn to the Scarlett family. 

The arrival of Hugh's youngest son, Avalon brings a century-old feud to a dangerous climax. This vengeful wizard gives Evie's older brother a choice: die or give Evie to him. 

When Evie's plans for escape are broken by familial duty, she must find a way to protect those she loves and win back her freedom. What she finds is an ancient power that she never knew she had. 

A power that might change everything she thought she knew about her family.

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Big Saturday Update!

Hiya everybody!


I hope you're doing well, and had a wonderful Thanksgiving, if you celebrated it.  At our house, we are celebrating it today, and I am soooo looking forward to having some turkey and cherry pie! =D


I wanted to share an update with you.  This is, as I've learned the past week, a bit overdue.  As some of you may know, and for those of you who don't, I've finally gotten one of my books ready for the world, and am in the final stages of editing - whoot!  I'm getting everything set to send it out to beta-readers in the next few weeks, and will hopefully have it published soon after that.


In the last week or so, I've been reading articles on publishing, what to do as a newbie author, and how to start off on the best foot possible.  Unknown to me, I'm already behind, haha!

I've gotten a bit done this past week, getting everything set up from the recommendations of those wiser than me, and am ready to update you all.


The biggest thing to note, is that I will be writing under a pen name...kind of.  Mainly, my author name will be "Roze" Wallin instead of "Rose" and the 'z' will only be with author stuff.  I don't like blending in with everyone else, and 'Rose' is such a common pen name.  The 'z' certainly adds some flare, doesn't it?  =)


Second, I've got a newsletter set up!  If you'd like to sign up, I'd be truly honored - it's still a surreal concept, having a newsletter at all.  I won't be sending out a lot of letters (I'm still figuring it all out, anyway), but will be including exclusives and special stuff for those who do sign up.  If you'd like to add yourself to my list and get updates about my book(s), sign up here!


Lastly, I've set up social profiles for my author name, Roze Wallin.  I'm going to keep the two (Roze vs Rose) separate, since I've got a ton of things going on with my normal accounts.  Between this blog, the Lifestyles business, and my hubby's business, my accounts are already verging on overloaded, which I certainly don't want.


So!  If you'd like to follow my author news, I will only be posting about that on my Roze profiles, to keep everything organized.  I've got a Facebook Profile, Facebook PageTwitter, and Google+.

I also set up a blog on Blogger, one on Wordpress, and a website!  Please feel free to follow any or all of them =)


If you have any suggestions, tips or info you'd like to share, please feel free to send me an email at rozewallin (at) gmail (dot) com, PM on any of the social media sites listed above, or comment below!

I'd be truly honored if you'd keep up with me in this adventure, and if you'd share this post with your friends.

I'm so excited for this next chapter in my life, and I can't wait to see what's around the bend! =D


Thanks for reading, and for all your support.  You guys are awesome!

Ciao for now,
~Rose/Roze Wallin

Thursday, November 26, 2015

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hiya everybody!  Happy Thanksgiving!

I know this blog has been slightly boring for a while, which I hate, and makes me cringe.  I have definite plans to get back to blogging, on all my blogs, asap.

I wanted to take time out today though, to say thank you.

I don't know what you're doing today, or what your outlook on this holiday is, or if you even celebrate it.  What I do know, is that you're awesome, and I'm thankful for YOU.  When I say my prayers today, I'll be including you in there.

Thank you all for following us, for reading our goofy posts, and for always inspiring us to do better.

Have a wonderful day, no matter what you're doing, and we'll talk to you all soon! :D


~Rose & Ken
@Desert Rose

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

"Steamborn" by Eric Asher!
*Blitz with Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

Hiya!  Hope you're all enjoying your week so far.  

Today, we've got an awesome Steampunk, Sci-fi Fantasy for you guys, maybe something to perk up your hump-day ;)

Check out the latest series starter by awesome author Eric Asher!

Steamborn, #1

 Steamborn
~Released: December 1st, 2015

~Length: 325 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Steampunk


Jacob, a tinker’s apprentice and sometime thief, has lived his entire life in the mountain city of Ancora, protected by the city walls. These towering barriers keep the Deadlands creatures at bay, but the monsters move higher into the peaks every year. More and more, they breach the defenses of the Lowlands while the Highlands rest easy.

A swarm overruns the walls and wreaks utter devastation on the Lowlands. Charles, the old tinker, suspects the attack may not be natural. With help from Jacob’s closest friend, Alice, and Samuel, one of the city’s elite spider knights, Jacob and Charles will uncover a terrible darkness at the heart of their city.

Monday, November 23, 2015

"Use Somebody" by Riley Jean!
*Tour Spotlight with Excerpt & Giveaway*


Hey peeps!  Hope you had an awesome weekend =)

I've got a sweet book for you today, with the most gorgeous cover!  I think her hair is definitely a goal for #weddinghair!  Haha.  

Anyway, I thought this book sounded interesting, and the tour has been a blast so far!  Keep reading about this book, and be sure to let me know what you think in the comments!  =D

 Use Somebody
~Released: March 31st, 2015

~Length: 440 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary


“I could see it in his eyes—he wanted to be the prince who rode up on his horse and saved the day. But I was no princess, and my Prince Charming had come and gone. I couldn’t survive losing another to dragon’s fire. Or to my own poisonous touch.” 

Reeling from a traumatic and heart-shattering loss, Scarlett Rossi escapes back to her hometown, a place that never changes, though nothing about her is the same. The new Scar is fierce. Untouchable. Resolved to bury the twisted nightmares of that horrible night… the night when everything was stolen from her… the night that divided her life into two: before him, and after. 

When do-gooder Vance Holloway makes it his personal mission to cheer up the new girl at work, he has no idea what he’s getting himself into. Scarlett’s tough shell doesn’t fool him. He knows deep down, that sweet, innocent smile still exists, and he’ll stop at nothing to prove it. Patience, persistence, and a little ice cream pay off. Slowly they become friends. Then best friends. Then more. Only one problem: he was never supposed to fall in love. 

So begins an explosive tryst of pull and resistance, between one worthy white knight, and the damsel who doesn’t want to be saved. Scarlett won’t survive another heartbreak, but can their friendship survive a compromise? 

If Vance is so determined to break down these walls, he’ll have to learn—just as she did—that when it comes to things like trust and love, there are always consequences. 

Because the last man that she loved swore to protect her, then paid with his life. And took with him a piece of her soul. 

Now Scarlett must decide if true strength means guarding her heart, or surrendering to it once more. One final secret remains: what really happened the night she swore she’d never love another man, and whose hands are stained with his blood? 

A powerful journey of romance, mystery, and redemption. This is a standalone and full-length novel.

Friday, November 20, 2015

"The Phoenix Born" by Kaitlyn Davis!
*Review Tour Spotlight*

 Review Tour!
*Materials & images provided by the author.

Hiya peeps!  Hope you're all having a fantastic Friday, TGIF! =D

So, this is a review tour for an amazing book.  My post will be a little different though (mainly, lacking the actual review), because, well, life sucks.  I'll explain that below (in the My Thoughts section) but basically, this book and series rocks, and even if I don't have the final review yet, it deserves a rave post.

If the cover, title, and synopsis haven't caught you yet, you should go ahead and read the entire post - I'm sure you'll want to dive into this series!

Without further ado, here is the third installment for the fantastic series,

A Dance of Dragons

 The Phoenix Born
~Released: November 17th, 2015

~Length: 239 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance


From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the final book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones!

For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a vision in flames that changes everything. The shadow's phantom armies are coming and the dragons are the only things that might stop them.

High in the castle at the top of the Gates, Jinji has learned something of her own. Janu, her long lost twin, is alive. And just as the spirit shares her body, the shadow shares his. In the blink of an eye, her quest for vengeance against the evil that killed her family has changed to one of protection. Because she knows that if Rhen learns the truth he will do what she cannot—end the shadow, and end her brother in the process.

As the shadow grows more aggressive, Jinji and Rhen fight to find the rest of the dragon riders. But with time running out, they are forced to face the impossible decision between honor and love. Alliances are formed, promises are broken, and the fate of the world hangs in the balance…

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

"Love Is An Action" by Bry Foster!
*Blitz, Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

 Love is an Action
~Released: November 17th 2015

~Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance


Khloe Hudson is all out of everything.

All out of patience for her alcoholic father. All out of money from her summer job savings. All out of scholarship essay ideas. And all out of room in her heart for people who don’t care to see her for who she really is.

But even she has to admit that the French jerk attending her academy is starting to worm his way in just a bit.

Cash Castille couldn’t care less about what Khloe thinks she knows. None of her advanced classes have taught her that love isn’t something that can be measured or figured out using scientific methods. Actions often speak louder than words. And although he gets a rise out of driving her crazy, he can’t help but wonder when her brain will stop arguing with what their hearts already know.

When Cash drops a bomb and asks for the favor of a lifetime, Khloe reluctantly agrees because despite the terms, she needs the benefits of their arrangement. However, as Cash and Khloe navigate through their new found relationship, she can’t help but wonder if the cost of this ploy will be another expense she can’t afford to give. Her heart.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

"That Girl, Darcy" by James Ramos!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

A Pride and Prejudice Story

That_Girl_Darcy_front_rgb
~Released: October 20th, 2015

~Publisher: Future House Publishing

~Length: 281 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Chick-Lit, Fiction, Humor, Romance

Goodreads Amazon

IT IS A TRUTH UNIVERSALLY ACKNOWLEDGED that geeky guys never get to date the pretty girls with permanent scowls.

To Elliott Bennett, life is simple. It’s all parties, skateboarding, and arguing over who would win in a fight between Hulk and Superman with his friends. It’s his senior year, and he wants nothing more than to soak up his final year of freedom before real life begins. 

That is, until Darcy Fitzwilliam and her best friend Bridget move in to the only mansion in the neighborhood. When Elliot meets Darcy at a party, he finds out that she isn’t into skateboarding (which he lives for), she hates science-fiction (which he loves), and she thinks his friends are a pack of morons (which, honestly, might be half true)—and yet, there’s something irritatingly intriguing about her. 

When Elliot’s cousin Jake starts to date her friend Bridget, it complicates Elliot’s plans to ignore the scowling Darcy for the rest of the year. Why is Darcy so . . . ugh? Elliott doesn’t know, but for some reason, is determined to find out—even if she doesn’t know the difference between Star Trek and Star Wars. 

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

"Dead Ringer" by Jessie Rosen!
*Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

 Dead Ringer
~Released: November 11th, 2015

~Length: 352 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fiction, Contemporary, Mystery, Thriller

Full Fathom Five (eBook Store)

From the moment Laura Rivers steps foot into Englewood High, she notices the stares—and they aren’t the typical once-overs every pretty new girl endures. The students seem confused and…spooked. Whispers echoing through the halls confirm that something is seriously off. “That new girl looks just like her,” they say.

It turns out Laura has a doppelgänger, and it isn't just anyone—it's Sarah Castro-Tanner, the girl who killed herself by jumping into the Navasink River one year ago.

Laura is determined not to let the gossip ruin her chances of making a fresh start. Thanks to her charming personality and California tan, she catches the eye of Englewood’s undisputed golden boy, Charlie Sanders, and it’s only a matter of time before they make their relationship official.

But something is making Charlie and his friends paranoid—and Laura soon discovers it has to do with Sarah Castro-Tanner.

What really happened to Sarah? Why is Charlie unraveling? And how does Laura Rivers fit into it all?

After all, she’s the dead ringer for a dead girl.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

"Lucid Dreaming" by Cassandra Page!
*Blitz, Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

 Lucid Dreaming
~Published: November 3rd 2015

~Length: 257 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy

Goodreads
Amazon

Who would have thought your dreams could kill you?

Melaina makes the best of her peculiar heritage: half human and half Oneiroi, or dream spirit, she can manipulate others’ dreams. At least working out the back of a new age store as a ‘dream therapist’ pays the bills. Barely.

But when Melaina treats a client for possession by a nightmare creature, she unleashes the murderous wrath of the creature’s master. He could be anywhere, inside anyone: a complete stranger or her dearest friend. Melaina must figure out who this hidden adversary is and what he’s planning – before the nightmares come for her.

"The Torment Of Rachel Ames" by Jeff Gunhus!
*Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!1
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

 The Torment of Rachel Ames
~Released: November 10th 2015

~Publisher: Seven Guns Press

~Length: 112 Pages

~Genres: Adult, Thriller


Suffering from writer’s block, novelist Rachel Ames escapes to a lake cabin to calm her mind and regain a sense of herself. The location is perfect. Isolated. Beautiful. Inspiring. It even comes with a good-looking landlord who shows an interest in her. But she can’t shake the sense that something terrible has followed her to the lake, something just beyond her consciousness, something out on the edge where the sounds of a raging fire and sirens linger whenever she slows down to listen. Determined to make the cabin work, she tries to settle in and give her new life a chance. But when strange things begin to happen around her, she wonders if she’s made a terrible mistake. As the darkness that’s followed her manifests itself in inexplicable ways, her concept of reality is stretched thin and she realizes nothing at the lake is what it seems. As she fights to survive with her sanity intact, she understands too late that the location she’s chosen for herself is far from perfect.

Monday, November 9, 2015

"#♥" by Cambria Hebert!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

Hashtag, #6

Finale

 #♥
~Published: November 9th 2015

~Length: 338 Pages

~Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance


Lovers Gonna Love...

Family isn’t always defined by blood.

Sometimes family is born of love…

Loyalty…

And choice.

Sometimes the bond that comes from someone having your back through the shittiest of times is stronger than anything you get from genetics.

And sometimes you find that piece of your soul you didn’t even know was missing

I’m a lucky guy like that.

I found a love that will never fade. I found a group of people who aren’t just my friends.

They’ve become my family.

There’s only one place to go from here.

I’m gonna bind myself to Rimmel in every possible way.

I’m gonna bring our family even closer together.

The past has taught me it won’t be easy.

Especially when faced with repercussions from a night that ended in death.

But that’s okay.

Family doesn’t quit each other.

Love like ours never dies.

Happily ever after isn’t just for storybooks.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015

"In My Head" by Alicia Rades!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz
*Materials & images provided by YA Bound Book Tours.

 In My Head
~Released: September 27th, 2015

~Length: 59 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi


Mila Brooks is your seemingly average 16-year-old aside from the fact that she doesn’t have any friends. Her father’s position as chief technology manager at the biggest tech firm in the world, Mahone Inc., has alienated her from her peers. As a beta tester for the latest implant, a computer chip that connects you to The Internet of Things, Mila is sure everyone hates her because of her upgrade. When Mila hears Parker’s voice in her head, everything changes.

Please note: This is a standalone short story of 17,000 words.

Monday, November 2, 2015

"Children of Lightning" by Annie K. Wong!
*Tour with Guest Post & Giveaway*

 Book Tour!
*Materials & images provided by Xpresso Book Tours.

 Children of Lightning
~Published: September 27th 2014

~Length: 141 Pages

~Genres: Adult, Fantasy


Secrets beget secrets. The curse that befell the Hollows clan has left them incapable of producing male offspring. To extend their bloodline, they have formed a covenant with the serpentine Ophidians, who give them children. In return, the Hollows must keep these monstrous creatures well fed, though the details of the procurement are so abominable that the truth is never revealed to the other clans. In their homeland of Matikki, they live like outcasts.

Through a series of chance discoveries, the secrets of the ancient curse unfold before a warrior named Writhren Hollow. Is her purely female clan the result of a lapse of divine providence, or are the Hollows themselves victims of an enslavement scheme?

If Writhren frees her clan from the covenant, she risks the wrath of the Ophidians and the future of her bloodline. If she keeps the truth of the curse to herself, she is a traitor to her own kind. Either way, she will suffer for what she must do.

This is not a story of redemption, but regret. This is Writhren’s story.