Saturday, January 30, 2016

"The Prophecy of Shadows" by Michelle Madow!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!  Book Blitz! 

So, I've got a bit of a funny post for you guys today. When I saw this book on the event invitation list, I thought it sounded super cool. I signed up right away, and didn't think much more about it, having a million other things to do. When I saw another invite for it a few days later, I signed up again...or what I thought was again, to make sure I was participating. I've had it happen before, where I think I signed up, but I didn't, and I miss out completely. Total bummer. 

Well, the second sign up was for a different tour company. See, this author signed up for the same kind of event, with two different companies, for the same week. So, goofy me, not paying attention, made schedules for the same post, on two different days. Oops! 

In prep for them, I realized I'd made that mistake. I didn't want to leave one tour company hanging, and really, can't choose one to drop - they both rock, and I love posting for each of them. So, today, I have the same post, with info from both tour companies. That means TWO giveaways! 

This book really does sound awesome, and the whole series idea seems pretty cool. Please check it out, and feel free to let us know what you think of it in the comments below! Thanks! =D

Elementals #1

 Elementals
~Publisher: Dreamscape Publishing

~Released: January 26th 2016

~Length: 199 Pages

~Genres: Urban Fantasy, Young Adult


Filled with magic, thrilling adventure, and sweet romance, Elementals is the first in a new series that fans of Percy Jackson and The Secret Circle will love!

When Nicole Cassidy moves from sunny Georgia to gloomy New England, the last thing she expects is to learn that her homeroom is a cover for a secret coven of witches. Even more surprisingly ... she's apparently a witch herself. Despite doubts about her newfound abilities, Nicole is welcomed into this ancient circle of witches and is bedazzled by their powers--and, to her dismay, by Blake--the school's notorious bad-boy.

Girls who get close to Blake wind up hurt. His girlfriend Danielle will do anything to keep them away, even if she must resort to using dark magic. But the chemistry between Blake and Nicole is undeniable, and despite wanting to protect Nicole from Danielle's wrath, he finds it impossible to keep his distance.

When the Olympian Comet shoots through the sky for the first time in three thousand years, Nicole, Blake, Danielle, and two others in their homeroom are gifted with mysterious powers. But the comet has another effect--it opens the portal to the prison world that has contained the Titans for centuries. After an ancient monster escapes and attacks Nicole and Blake, it's up to them and the others to follow the clues from a cryptic prophecy so that they can save their town ... and possibly the world.

Thursday, January 28, 2016

"Soul Cutter" by Lexa Cain!
*Review & Spotlight*

Hiya guys! I'm so excited, I've actually had a little bit of spare reading time lately! Yay! 


I've got a really cool book to share with you guys today, one that's been on my list to review for far too long. I've started it probably five different times, and finally got the chance to finish it this month! Whoot!

I really enjoyed it, and hope you do too! Check it out!

 Soul Cutter
~Released: December 6th, 2013

~Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

~Length: 300 Pages

~Parent's Guide: PG-13

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Horror, Fantasy


The Soul Cutter is hunting again.

Seventeen-year-old Élan spends her free time videoing psychic scams and outing them online. Skepticism makes life safe—all the ghosts Élan encounters are fakes. When her estranged mother disappears from a film shoot in Egypt, Élan puts her medium-busting activities on hold and joins the search.

In Egypt, the superstitious film crew sucks at finding her mom. When a hotel guest is killed, whispers start—the locals think their legendary Soul Cutter has come back from the dead. Élan's only ally is Ramsey, a film-crew intern, but he’s arrogant, stubborn—and hiding dangerous secrets.

When Élan discovers the Soul Cutter is no scam, she finds herself locked in a deadly battle against a supernatural killer with more than her mother’s life at stake.

Élan is fighting for her very soul.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

"The Girl’s Guide to the Apocalypse" by Daphne Lamb!
*Tour with Review & Giveaway*

 Book Tour!

Happy Wednesday! I'm happy to be participating in a tour for a new novel, by a new author! Please keep reading, and check out this book, my review, & enter the giveaway at the end! Thanks! =D

 The Girl's Guide to the Apocalypse
~Released: August 11th, 2015

~Length: 218 Pages

~Publisher: Booktrope Publishing

~Genres: New Adult, Post-Apocalyptic


Welcome to the Apocalypse. Your forecast includes acid rain, roving gangs and misplaced priorities, in this comedic take on the end of the world as we know it, from debut author Daphne Lamb. As a self-entitled, self-involved, and ill equipped millennial, Verdell probably wouldn’t have ranked very high on the list of those most likely to survive the end of the world, but here she is anyway. Add in travelling with her work addicted boss, her boyfriend who she has “meh” feelings for, and a handful of others who had no businesses surviving as long as they have, and things aren’t exactly going as planned. But despite threats of cannibalism, infected water supplies, and possibly even mutants, Verdell is willing to put in as little effort as she can get away with to survive.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

"The Boy Who Wields Thunder" by Gibson Morales!
*Blitz & Excerpt*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya book nerds, happy Tuesday! In case you had a crappy Monday, here is a book to cheer you up. TBH, the title alone makes me go "hu, tell me more!" and hopefully it does for you too! Check out this new release, and be sure to check out the first book in the series!

 The Boy Who Wields Thunder
~Released: December 23rd, 2015

~Length: 422 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal


In 2060, the Naga are in charge. Humanity lives off of 1940s technology and teenagers are expected to spend their post-graduation lives serving a Naga overseer. Living with his adoptive parents in an upscale human city, Olton Sorrell has studied hard to have a great career serving under his father’s Naga friend. 

But as graduation nears, Olton meets the enigmatic Orun, a Naga who reveals the truth about his species’ arrival on Earth and sympathizes with the anti-Naga human resistance. Upon learning the secrets of the Naga, Olton must choose whether to stay true to his family or true to his past. What will happen if he does the unthinkable and serves Orun instead of his father’s friend? 

Olton’s decision will take him to the labor camps of a land once called Greece. Now a slave under the Naga, he is assigned to a top secret operation that may change the world. As Olton navigates dangers both ancient and new, two questions trouble him. What are he and his fellow slaves digging for? And what will he do once they find it?

Monday, January 25, 2016

Ascenders: High School for the Recently Departed, by C.L. Gaber!
*Tour Spotlight with Video & Giveaway*


Hiya! Happy Monday! =D

Here's an awesome book about life after death, to start off your week. High School is difficult enough, but what about one for the recently departed? Sounds epic, right? Check out this new book, the first in it's series, and see what you think!

Ascenders #1

 Ascenders
~Released: April 20th, 2015

~Published: Big Picture Media

~Length: 482 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance


Walker Callaghan doesn't know what happened to her. One minute she was living her teenage life in suburban Chicago...and the next minute, she was in a strange place and in a brand new school with absolutely no homework, no rules, and no consequences. 

Walker Callaghan, 17, is dead. 

She doesn't go to heaven or hell. She lands at The Academy, a middle realm where teenagers have one thing in common: They were the morning announcement at their high schools because they died young. 

These high school kids are now caught in a strange “in-between” zone where life hasn’t changed very much. In fact, this special teen limbo looks a lot like life in a quaint Michigan town complete with jocks, popular girls and cliques. "There are even cheerleaders in death," Walker observes. It's not a coincidence that the music teacher is a guy named Kurt who "used to have this band." The drama teacher, Heath, is crush worthy because back in his life, he starred in some superhero movie.

Principal King explains the rules -- there are none. Why? You can't die twice.

There is no homework.
No tests.
No SATS.
You're just there to learn because the human brain isn't fully formed until you're 24.

By the way, you can't get hurt physically, so race your Harley off that hillside. But falling in love is the most dangerous thing you can do ...because no one knows how long you'll stay in this realm or what's next.

"Losing someone you love would be like dying twice," Walker says.

* * * * * *
Walker Callaghan has just arrived at the Academy after a tragic car accident. “Is this heaven or is this high school?” she asks.

She finds out her new life is a bit of both as she falls in love with tat-covered, bad boy Daniel Reid who is about to break the only sacred rule of this place. He's looking for a portal to return back to the living realm.

He needs just one hour to retrieve his younger brother who strangely never arrived at The Academy. Bobby is an Earth Bound Spirit, stuck at a plane crash site that took both of their lives as their rich father piloted his private jet nose-first into a cornfield on Christmas Eve.

Walker loves Daniel and risks it all to go with him.

Have they learned enough to outsmart dangerous forces while transporting a young child with them? Can their love survive the fragmented evil parts of themselves that are now hunting them down as they try to find a way back to the middle?

At the Academy, you learn the lessons of an after-lifetime.

Sunday, January 24, 2016

"Triptych" by J.M. Frey!
*Tour with Character Bios & Giveaway*

 Book Tour

Hiya guys! I've got a Sci-Fi Sunday post for you today, perfect for anyone who enjoys alien invasion books!

 Triptych
~Released: April 9th, 2011

~Publisher: Dragon Moon Press

~Genres: Sci Fi, Time Travel, Alien Invasion


IN THE NEAR FUTURE, humankind has mastered the arts of peace, tolerance, and acceptance. At least, that's what we claim. 

But then they arrive. Aliens--the last of a dead race. Suffering culture shock of the worst kind, they must take refuge on a world they cannot understand; one which cannot comprehend the scope of their loss.  

Taciturn Gwen Pierson and super-geek Basil Grey are Specialists for the Institute--an organization set up to help alien integration into our societies. They take in Kalp, a widower who escaped his dying world with nothing but his own life and the unfinished toy he was making for a child that will never be born. 

But on the aliens' world, family units come in threes, and when Kalp turns to them for comfort, they unintentionally, but happily, find themselves Kalp's lovers. 

And then, aliens--and the Specialists who have been most accepting of them--start dying, picked off by assassins. The people of Earth, it seems, are not quite as tolerant as they proclaim.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Shelfari + Goodreads = Tears

Hiya guys, how are you?

If you're a fan/user/member of Shelfari, then you've most likely heard the latest news. Shelfari will be no more, as of March 16th-ish.

 

Why? Well, Amazon bought/acquired Shelfari several years ago, and in recent years, got Goodreads under their umbrella as well. Since they have two sites which, in their eyes, do the same thing and offer the same services, they're dropping one. Of course, since Shelfari isn't nearly as popular, mainly with authors, they're dropping it, and focusing solely on Goodreads.


There are several pros and cons to this move, many of which relate to the people who use the group features. Most everyone I've heard compare over the years, agree that Shelfari's group setup is far superior to the Goodreads options, and therefore, much more social. Goodreads almost has a Facebook-wannabe feel, with their status updates and "liking" everything. Shelfari was more like the old-school Myspace or online groups, most of which are now also obsolete.


So, I'm curious - what do you think of this "merge" or really, dropping of Shelfari? Are you excited? Will you move from Shelfari to Goodreads, or are you going to be moving to another site altogether, perhaps one not currently owned by Amazon...yet?


There seem to be three other book-related sites that are popular enough to be staying afloat under Goodreads' shadow: Leafmarks, LibraryThing, and BookLikes. I'm a member of all three, and have to say, if given enough attention, any of them could become awesome!


I'm curious to see what happens this Spring and Summer as those of us who used and love Shelfari deal with the withdrawals.

In the end, we'll all move on, I'm sure. We'll miss Shelfari (those of us who use it), but we'll find other areas to share our book love.
Be sure to let us know your thoughts!

P.S. If you haven't done so already, be sure to move your books over to Goodreads (if you're planning to use their site), so you don't loose your work!

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

"Aegis Incursion" by S.S. Segran!
*Blitz with Videos & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Happy Hump Day! =D 

I'm participating in a blitz today for an awesome book, the second in the The Aegis League series. The first book, Aegis Rising, was released in 2013, and the sequel is already nearing it's first birthday! =D

Aegis Incursion

The Aegis League Series #2

~Released: March 23rd 2015

~Publisher: INKmagination Books

~Length: 466 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Adventure


On a bright July morning in 1948, a B-29 Superfortress flying a top-secret research mission over Nevada crashes into the calm waters of Lake Mead and sinks, remaining lost for half a century.

It has been nearly a year since five friends - Jag, Kody, Mariah, Tegan and Aari - mysteriously reappeared in a small town in Yukon several weeks after their small plane went down in Northern Canada. All were found in good health but with no recollection of what happened to them after the crash.

A baffling contagion is spreading across the bread-basket of North America destroying vital crops. As this dark shadow marches across the globe, widespread famine and riots bring desperate nations to the brink of war.

These seemingly unrelated events set the stage for a battle between the forces of darkness and those destined to become the 'bearers of light'. From ravaged fields in the Great Plains to clandestine installations around the world, the Aegis League must race against time to save humanity.

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

"The Children’s Horrible House" by N. Jane Quackenbush!
*Tour with Excerpt & Giveaway*

 Book Tour

Hiya guys, hope you're having an terrific Tuesday! =D

Today, I'm participating in a tour for an cool book, by an author with possibly the coolest last name ever! It's a little different than most of the books we share here, but we hope you like it just the same!

 The Children's Horrible House
~Released: November 10th, 2015

~Genre: Middlegrade Chapter Book


Holly Spinatsch, a curious and rebellious tomboy, was forewarned by her siblings that if she didn’t make her bed, she would be taken away to The Children’s Horrible House…and indeed she was.

On her search for kinship in this seemingly haunted jail like mansion, she discovers a mystery lurking and breathing, crying out for discovery.

However, when she and her friends attempt to solve the mystery, they are only left with more questions.

Monday, January 18, 2016

"United" by Jaci Wheeler!
*Tour & Giveaway*

 Blog Tour!

Happy Monday! =D

Today I'm participating in a Tour for an awesome book! The first book in the United Trilogy, and it sounds epic!! I love books like this, and I hope you enjoy it too!

The United Trilogy, #1

 United
~Released: January 19th, 2016

~Publisher: Limitless Publishing LLC

~Length: 201 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Dystopian


When the United States of America crumbles under civilian protests and riots, a new United America rises from the ashes…

After a reformation, United America runs like a well-oiled machine. Solar power trumps fossil fuels, strict laws keep crime at an all-time low, and at sixteen, residents are assigned their role in society—and fulfill it without complaints. But unbeknownst to the citizens, they are also under constant monitoring, and reigning President Vaughn has eyes in every sector of the gleaming country.

When Rosaline Thatcher turns sixteen, it is time to receive her position in society…

When President Vaughn calls Rosaline to the stage, she dutifully follows orders. Though she dare not disobey, it’s unclear why she is being singled out. As she passes her best friend, Wesley, she’s reminded of what’s at stake. With her new role, she could be torn from her friends and family forever.

Rosaline goes from ordinary citizen to leader of the free world…

Shocked and overwhelmed, Rosaline can’t understand why she was chosen for the most vital position of all. But with great power comes great responsibility, and with the help of those closest to her, the fate of their thriving country rests in her hands.

When she discovers a secret location only known as the O.C., the United America Rosaline thought she knew may turn out to be history’s greatest fraud…

In a society where citizens obey without question, what will happen when one girl dares to defy, and what will that mean for United America?

Sunday, January 17, 2016

Tour Invite for Desi Pere!!

Hiya everybody, hope your week is going well! Mine is so far, fingers crossed.

I'm excited today, because I'm sharing my tour signup link! =D I'm running a release tour in February, and am so excited! It's nothing fancy, just a bit of fun to celebrate releasing my first book =)

I'd love to have anyone interested sign up to host. I'm offering ARC reviews, as well as promo posts. I'll send out excerpts, a playlist and soundtrack, do interviews & guest posts, and basically anything else you can think of!

Please check it out below, and sign up if you have time!

 Desi Pere Tour!!

Desi Pere

(Swirling Secrets, #1)

 Desi Pere
~Releasing: February 1st, 2016

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal


Magnhild, is a freak. From her name, right down to the naturally bizarre visage she can't seem to get rid of- she's an odd duck. 

Her life has taken a swirling plunge into the drain the past few months, but it's nothing compared to what's coming. All she wants is to finish school, and start over somewhere fun. Fate, has other plans. 

Enter the Desi Pere underground organization, and three of it's loyal members: They've enlisted Magnhild's cooperation, whether she likes it or not. They mean to exploit her superhuman gifts, ones she didn't think anyone knew about. Overnight, she's dragged into a world, and a war, the normal world doesn't even know exist. The bait: reuniting her with her mother, who's supposed to be dead. 

Danger, confusion, deception, and self-loathing fog each decision Magnhild faces. She desperately hopes to find her mother, and bring meaning to her past of abuse and isolation. 

Will she see through the web society has spun around her, or fall captive to century-old lies? In her search for the truth, she discovers she cannot find what she seeks, without first becoming herself, accepting her inner strength, and embracing her bizarre life...

Sign Up Today!!


Thank you so much! I can't wait to see what readers think of this book. More than that though, I can't wait to keep working on the sequel! Writing is so much fun!! =D

If you wouldn't mind, I'd appreciate if you'd share this sign up invite with your friends - the more people joining the fun, the better! Thanks!! =D

I hope you have a fantastic week!

Ciao for now,

~Roze

Friday, January 15, 2016

"The Lost Heir" by Allison Whitmore!
*Blitz with Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hi readers! Hope you're doing well.TGIF! =D

I've got a great book here for you, to start the weekend with. It's newly published, uniquely written by a trio of awesome ladies: Allison Whitmore, Erin Virginia and Grace Arden!  Besides the fabulous cover, this story sounds enchanting! I'm looking forward to reading it, and hope you enjoy it as well!

 The Lost Heir
~Publisher: Booktrope Publishing

~Released: December 8th 2015

~Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

(99 cents, for a limited time only!)

Isabella Foxworthy was just another girl…until she learned she was an empath, able to read the energy of others. A secret world known as the Violet City lies beneath her family’s hotel in Los Angeles. Through this discovery, Isabella is catapulted into a whirlwind of magic, adventure, and danger. The Violet City holds the key to protecting her stability; her family hotel, her friends, and her very sanity.

With morphlings, empaths, and fair folk also comes a powerful entity that twists her mind into knots, threatening everything she loves. Now, Isabella and her new friends—a guitar-playing jock, his gifted but neurotic brother, and a set of over-indulged twins—have until her 16th birthday to save her world with the help of someone who’s been lost for a very long time…the lost Foxworthy heir. But will they find him in time? And will he be a friend or foe?

Thursday, January 14, 2016

"Lightning Kissed" by Lila Felix!
*Blitz with Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys, happy Thursday! I'm participating in a blitz today for an awesome new book, released by Clean Teen Publishing! THe synopsis sounds epic, and I'm so excited to read this! Check it out!

 Lightning Kissed
~Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

~Released: January 4th, 2016

~Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult


Colby Evans can leap from one country to the next in a heartbeat. She can see every sunset in every time zone in the same day. She can travel across the world in a flash. She defies gravity and physics with every breath she takes. She’s tested her abilities and found them limitless.

She is the lightning. She is Lucent. And nothing can stop her.

Except him.

Theodore Ramsey isn’t supposed to be able to flash like Colby. The power of travel is passed on from mother to daughter in their people. Except once in every hundred generations.

Theo is the one.

He can flash like Colby. And it makes him a target to their enemies and to himself. His abilities change everything he knows about life and throws his future into an uncertain tangent. In fact, the only thing certain in his life is the love he feels for Colby.

Their love defies time and space and has been the only constant thing in their lives since childhood. But even their infallible love will be stretched to its limits.

She will risk her life to protect him. But he will risk everything to protect them all.

YA Author Rendezvous Blitz!

Let us introduce YA Author Rendezvous – a group of independent Young Adult, Middle Grade and Children’s Book authors who have banded together to bring their stories to as wide an audience as possible. Visit them online and find some great reads!

Today we’re featuring YA Author Rendezvous author, Bethany Wicker!

Monday, January 11, 2016

Desi Pere Cover Reveal!!

Hiya! I'm so excited, today I'm sharing my cover with you! I designed it myself, and it actually goes with the book, although you'll have to read it to see how ;)

Please check it out, and let me know what you think of it in the comments below! Thanks! =D

Desi Pere

(Swirling Secrets #1)

 Desi Pere
~By: Roze Wallin

~Releasing: February 1st, 2016

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal


Magnhild, is a freak. From her name, right down to the naturally bizarre visage she can't seem to get rid of- she's an odd duck.

Her life has taken a swirling plunge into the drain the past few months, but it's nothing compared to what's coming. All she wants is to finish school, and start over somewhere fun. Fate, has other plans.

Enter the Desi Pere underground organization, and three of it's loyal members: They've enlisted Magnhild's cooperation, whether she likes it or not. They mean to exploit her superhuman gifts, ones she didn't think anyone knew about. Overnight, she's dragged into a world, and a war, the normal world doesn't even know exist. The bait: reuniting her with her mother, who's supposed to be dead.

Danger, confusion, deception, and self-loathing fog each decision Magnhild faces. She desperately hopes to find her mother, and bring meaning to her past of abuse and isolation.

Will she see through the web society has spun around her, or fall captive to century-old lies? In her search for the truth, she discovers she cannot find what she seeks, without first becoming herself, accepting her inner strength, and embracing her bizarre life...

Waddya Think!?

Be sure to let me know what you think of my cover! If you enjoyed it, please be sure to share it with your friends! Don't forget to add it on Goodreads, and keep an eye out for the release February 1st! =D

Saturday, January 9, 2016

"Destroyer Rising" by Eric Asher!
*Blitz with Interview & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz

Hey peeps! Hope you're having an awesome weekend!

So, Eric Asher is an author I really like. I enjoyed the first two books in this series, and  I'm excited to participate in a blitz for the fifth book! 

Vesik #5

 Destroyer Rising
~Published: December 29th 2015

~Length: 250 Pages

~Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy


It’s been three years since we failed Vicky, the child once known as Elizabeth Gray. Three years she’s lived as something not quite alive, but far from dead. Her path grows darker, even as she spreads light and hope through a tortured world. The Destroyer has come to claim her, and I can’t fail her again. I won’t. Elizabeth’s fate lies in the Burning Lands, and we will storm the gates.

Thursday, January 7, 2016

The Dark Cycle Series, by Rachel Marks!
*Blitz with Audio Book Excerpts & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys, happy Thursday! Hope you're doing well =)

I'm participating in a book blitz today, and I'm so excited about this blitz! It's actually for the first two books in the series, and they both look awesome! Between the book covers, the blurbs, and the promo stuff I'm able to share, this series sounds awesome! Check it out! =D

Darkness Brutal

The Dark Cycle, #1

 Darkness Brutal
~Released: July 1st, 2015

~Length: 425 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy


Aidan O’Linn’s childhood ended the night he saw a demon kill his mother and mark his sister, Ava, with Darkness. Since then, every three years the demons have returned to try to claim her. Living in the gritty, forgotten corners of Los Angeles, Aidan has managed to protect his sister, but he knows that even his powers to fight demons and speak dead languages won’t keep her safe for much longer.

In desperation, Aidan seeks out the help of Sid, the enigmatic leader of a group of teens who run LA Paranormal, an Internet reality show that fights demons and ghosts. In their company, Aidan believes he’s finally found a haven for Ava. But when he meets Kara, a broken girl who can spin a hypnotic web of passionate energy, he awakens powers he didn’t know he had―and unleashes a new era of war between the forces of Light and the forces of Darkness.

With the fate of humanity in his hands, can Aidan keep the Darkness at bay and accept his brilliant, terrifying destiny?

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

"Interlude" by Theresa DaLayne!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! Hopefully your year is starting out well =)

I'm participating in a book blitz today, for the second book in an awesome mythology-based series! I shared the first book last month in this post, if you'd like to check that out. Otherwise, here's the exciting sequel!

Stone Legacy, #2

 Interlude
~Released: January 12th, 2016

~Length: 119 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Mythology


Tara may have spent years in an asylum, but that doesn’t make her crazy–just fearless.

Dropped in Moscow with a the group of enchanted Mayan descendants, seventeen-year-old Tara is forced to wait on the sideline while her best friend—the Stone Guardian— battles to reclaim a friend’s soul trapped in the underworld.

It sucks being ordinary when everyone else is superhuman…

A mortal girl with a tainted past, Tara is left to deal with an overwhelming sense of inadequacy. Her boyfriend, Peter, is a healer. Her best friend is The Guardian, and everyone else is a powerhouse of awesome strengths. Meanwhile, she struggles to leave her childhood of abuse in the past, and while Peter picks her up every time she falls, it becomes clear he deserves better.

When they opened Pandora’s Box, hell came pouring out…

When she’s given a chance to aid in the group’s mission, Tara is eager to pull her own weight, even if it means uncovering buried memories of being held prisoner by the underworld general. Now haunted with flashbacks of torture, Tara wanders from the safety of Peter’s arms into a city of depravity and corruption. And amidst all this evil is a young man with an agenda of his own, who leads her down a road that will either prove she is a hero at heart, or drag her into a world she’s always feared.

He wants revenge, she wants redemption. And in an underground ring of missing girls and bloody sacrifices, only the fearless can survive…

Sunday, January 3, 2016

Google Friend Connect Update

Hey guys! Hope you're all doing well.


I came across this article yesterday, and thought a post might be a good idea. It's addressing the upcoming changes Google is making to their GFC method of following blogs.

If you're unsure what I'm talking about, it's the widget to the right, under my pinterest highlights. It's a method of following blogs on Google, using various accounts.

Google has actually retired GFC for everything except blogger blogs, and it's definitely an old-school method for keeping up with blogs. Still widely used for blogspot though, Google's kept it around for us. ;)

Up til this new update, followers have been given the option to sign in using Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo!, OpenID, things like that (similar to the comment method I'm using at the moment). Starting January 11th, however, followers will only be able to sign in/up with GFC, using Google accounts.

In other words, if you're using the GFC method to follow blogs, and you've signed in with any account besides a Google one, you won't be able to use it any more. You'll need to sign back in with Google, and re-follow all the blogs you love.

There's still time to do this, before the change is made. If you enjoy the news feed you've got with the GFC blogs, you'll need to update your account settings and login method. If you'd rather not, there are plenty of other ways to follow your favorite blogs! Most of us have email subscriptions, subscription feeds, Bloglovin' or even Google+ on our blogs, as alternate methods of following.

I'm sure this change will end up with us loosing touch with several followers, and I'm going to miss you guys!! I hope you all follow us somehow, cuz we love our readers!

What do you think of this change? What is your favorite method of following blogs?