Thursday, May 19, 2016

"Element" by C.M. Doporto!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published May 17th, 2013; re-posted for our TBT Review.


The Natalie Vega Saga #1

Element, Part 1
~Released: March 29th, 2013

~Length: 272 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, Contemporary, Romance, Urban Fantasy, Sci-Fi


College freshman, Natalie Vega, offers to be a test patient for several vitamins and supplements created by Kronberg Laboratories, a large pharmaceutical company where she interns. Immediately her body starts going through physical changes but when she runs into her former high school crush, Ryan Garrett, she is unaware of the life altering affects he will have on her.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

"Competing with the Star" by Krysten Lindsay Hager!
*Tour & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys!! Hope you're having a terrific Tuesday!

I've got an interesting sequel for you today. Both books sound interesting, and they are on tour this week! Be sure to check them out, and let us know what you think in the comments below! =D

 Competing with the Star
~Released: March 22nd 2016

~Publisher: Limitless Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary


The perfect guy, the perfect location. What could go wrong?

Hadley Daniels’s life seems perfect…

Before the beginning of sophomore year of high school, Hadley and her family move to a beautiful beach town, where she makes amazing new friends and lands the boyfriend of her dreams—Nick Jenkins. He’s the kind of guy every girl swoons over, and it isn’t long until Hadley discovers some are still swooning.

A famous ex-girlfriend makes matters more complicated…

After some time dating, Hadley and Nick form a deep bond. But insecurity sets in when Hadley discovers her boyfriend once had a huge crush on her friend—who just happens to be the beautiful former teen TV star, Simone Hendrickson.

The past is the past—or so they say…

Hadley confronts Nick, who confesses about his history with Simone. Though he claims to only have eyes for Hadley now, it’s hard to believe—especially when she’s blindsided with the news that Nick and Simone kissed after school.

Now Hadley must determine who is telling the truth. Love, betrayal, friendship…who needs soap opera drama when you’re busy competing with a star?

Saturday, May 14, 2016

"The Neverland Wars" by Audrey Greathouse!
*Blitz & Giveaway*

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! I hope you're all doing well, and didn't miss me too much on my b-day week break. ;)

I've got a fun post for you today - a fairytale retelling of Peter Pan!! Who doesn't love Peter? I know I do.

This book sounds really interesting, and the author seems awesome! I mean, just look at her picture, and you'll see what I mean. Infectious smile, and I'm sure equally infectious writing.

Check out this awesome novel, published by the always wonderful Clean Teen Publishing, and be sure to leave a comment to let us know what you think! =D

 The Neverland Wars
~Released: May 9th 2016

~Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Fairytale Retelling


Magic can do a lot—give you flight, show you mermaids, help you taste the stars, and… solve the budget crisis? That's what the grown-ups will do with it if they ever make it to Neverland to steal its magic and bring their children home.

However, Gwen doesn't know this. She's just a sixteen-year-old girl with a place on the debate team and a powerful crush on Jay, the soon-to-be homecoming king. She doesn't know her little sister could actually run away with Peter Pan, or that she might have to chase after her to bring her home safe. Gwen will find out though—and when she does, she'll discover she's in the middle of a looming war between Neverland and reality.

She'll be out of place as a teenager in Neverland, but she won't be the only one. Peter Pan's constant treks back to the mainland have slowly aged him into adolescence as well. Soon, Gwen will have to decide whether she's going to join impish, playful Peter in his fight for eternal youth… or if she's going to scramble back to reality in time for the homecoming dance. 

Thursday, May 12, 2016

"Star Path" by Joshua Tate!
*Review & Spotlight*

*Materials & images courtesy of Goodreads; review owned by Desert Rose Reviews.
Originally published May 11th, 2013; re-posted for our TBT Review.


~PublishedFebruary 18th, 2013

~Length135 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Sci-Fi


Dren Samuel has never left his planet before and is on his way to Draden, a boarding school for geniuses. His world is turned upside down when he and his three new friends are kidnapped for their minds’ potential.

After their transport vessel crashes, the teens struggle to stay alive and figure out why they’re so important to the men that desperately pursue them.

The journey home takes them to far away planets battling monstrous creatures and ruthless men who will stop at nothing to get what they want – a chance to own the future.


Wednesday, May 11, 2016

"The Society" by Jodie Andrefski!
*Tour Spotlight*

 Tour Promo Spotlight!

Hiya guys! Hope you're having a terrific Thursday! How's your week going so far?

We've got a tour promo for you guys today, featuring a young adult contemporary new release. Check it out, and be sure to let us know what you think before you go! =D

 The Society
~Released: May 6th, 2016

~Publisher: Entangled Teen

~Length: 304 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance


Welcome to Trinity Academy’s best-kept secret.

The Society.

You’ve been handpicked by the elite of the elite to become a member. But first you’ll have to prove your worth by making it through Hell Week.

Do you have what it takes?

It’s time to find out.

Samantha Evans knows she’d never get an invite to rush the Society—not after her dad went to jail for insider trading. But after years of relentless bullying at the hands of the Society’s queen bee, Jessica, she’s ready to take down Jessica and the Society one peg at a time from the inside out.

All it’ll take is a bit of computer hacking, a few fake invitations, some eager rushees…and Sam will get her revenge.

Let the games begin.