Tuesday, December 27, 2016

*New YA Fantasy*
"Light in My Dark" by Jean Gilbert & William Dresden!

Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! How was your Christmas? If you didn't celebrate yesterday, what did you do this weekend?

Today, DRR has a YA Fantasy, published about two months ago! We've added an excerpt for you to check out, so see if this book is one you'd like to add to your lists! Also, be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post before you go!


 Light in My Dark
~Released: October 21st, 2016

~Publisher: Rogue House Publishing

~Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

On sale for $1.99 for a limited time!

Two boys love her. Two worlds need her. Only she can save them both.

Sixteen-year-old Harper Deveraux has longed for an adventure ever since her mother died of cancer four years ago. Much to her dismay, she is stuck in Glen Eden, a small mountain town in upstate New York that does little to fuel her hopes and dreams.

Another year of high school has begun, and with the Moon Dance only a few weeks away, Harper suddenly finds herself torn between the affections of two boys: her best friend Jack, and a new boy from the City named Knes who might not be from this world.

Strange things begin to happen in Glen Eden when Harper uncovers a mystery that involved her mother and a realm shrouded in darkness that lies beyond the wall... A realm that Knes intends to take her to. Only Jack stands in his way.

Light In My Dark, is an action-packed modern YA fantasy, filled with dark forces, love, and self-discovery.

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Merry Christmas!!

Hiya peeps! We are soooo excited that it's this time of year again - it's our favorite time of year!


We've been loving the Christmas music, decorations, and wonderful mood everyone has been in this year. Between the #sharingiscaring posts spreading love in the book/author community, to the acts of kindness we've seen around, our faith in humanity has been restored somewhat.


We appreciate all of you, and hope to connect with you even more from here on out!

Love you guys,

~Rose & Ken
@Desert Rose Reviews





Thursday, December 22, 2016

*Holiday Hop & Review*
"Song of the Sending" by Corinne O'Flynn!

Hiya guys! DRR is participating in a Holiday Hop this year, featuring a review of an awesome book! I've been looking forward to reading this one, and this hop gave me the perfect excuse to bump this one up my TBR list. ;)

Check out my thoughts on it, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Song of the Sending

(The Expatriates, #1)


 Song of the Sending
~Released: October 16th, 2014

~Length: 340 Pages

~Genres: Urban Fantasy


They told him his world was destroyed.
And they were the last to escape.
They thought he was safe.
They were wrong.

Seventeen-year-old Jim Wales can communicate with animals, but that's not why he lives with a traveling carnival. Turns out his family’s been hiding him there since he was little, since someone started hunting all the scholars. Jim is a scholar--someone who can manipulate energy using magic--and he has no idea.

When a message arrives from Jim’s father--who supposedly died twelve years ago--Jim’s whereabouts are discovered, their carnival is attacked, and his mother is kidnapped. On the run with a strange glass map and a single coin, Jim finds himself racing to reclaim the father he thought he’d lost, plotting to save his mother, and discovering the truth about who he is.

But going home isn’t the same as being safe, and trust is everything. 

Thursday, December 15, 2016

*New Release Blitz*
"Home" by Aubrey Kendall!

 Blitz

Hiya everybody! DRR here, sharing a pre-order blitz for a brand new release! This military contemporary romance novel would be a great way to start the new year, so be sure to check it out, and add it to your TBR lists!

 Home

~Expected Publication Date: January 5th, 2017

~Genres: Military Contemporary Romance


Moving into a new town as a child, Rowan befriended two boys named Greg and Mac, eventually earning the kids a nickname of the Three Musketeers. Even as they grew into adulthood, the three would continue their everlasting friendship. 

Now, as adults, Greg and Rowan are married, and he has joined the military. Unexpected twists and turns take the two on a dramatic rollercoaster as Mac is on the outside looking in. 

With Mac’s hands tied behind his back, all he can do is watch and be there for his friends. As the tribulations unfold, Mac is drawn in closer and needs to find a way around his own emotions.

Will their lives be the same? Will Rowan make it through the trials of heartache and pain her new life has taken?

Thursday, December 8, 2016

*Holiday Blog Tour*
"Serendipity of Fate" by Becky Banks!

 Blog Hop Tour!
Hiya guys! Welcome to Desert Rose Reviews!

We're sharing a spotlight of an awesome tour happening for Becky Banks Serendipity of Fate.

This novel seems to have just about everything - personal tragedy, brave military veteran with history and heroics, and a love that can't be fought.

This post also has an amazing giveaway!! This author has partnered with an awesome boutique in the state of Washington - It's All In The Details. They have provided some amazing prizes for an incredible #giveaway!

Check out the book details below, and be sure to enter the giveaway before you leave! =D

Serendipity of Fate

 Serendipity of Fate
~Released: November 11th, 2016

~Length: 335 Pages

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Romance


It’s been two years since Cason McPherson watched his best friend die in his arms. With shrapnel in his hip and a war behind him, he keeps focused on building a civilian life and not on what he wants most: the woman of his dreams, Savannah. If only she’d stop bringing up topics he has to keep secrets about.

Savannah Sparling has no time for baggage, and Cason McPherson brought home a matching set in scathing green—with a carry-on duffel bag full of lies. He’s the childhood friend who enlisted with her brother. He came home, and her brother didn’t.

Balancing work with demanding clients while fulfilling a personal vendetta against Cason consumes Savannah’s already full schedule—until a series of unstoppable events leads to a collision between Savannah’s work and personal lives. Her carefully structured path in the world is crushed, her own blood is spilled, and passion between her and an unlikely bedfellow ignite.

Cason and Savannah find the only the people strong enough to save them from themselves is each other. But will either one of them accept the help—and the love—that’s offered?


Friday, December 2, 2016

Being Brooke's B.F.F.

Presenting, for your reading pleasure, my newest novel!

Being Brooke's B.F.F.



 Being Brooke's B.F.F.

~Released: December 2nd, 2016

~Length: 284 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary


My world has turned upside down, and I'm losing my mind. It's all Brooke's fault. She's one of a kind, that's for sure!

Demanding? Yes.

Spoiled? Yes.

My best friend? Definitely.

~*~*~

This stand-alone novel follows Sam, as she figures out life as a new adult, which is always difficult. Especially when Brooke Summers is your B.F.F.


Please be sure to add it to your reading list, or better yet, pick up a copy on Amazon!

I would love to hear what you think of it, and hope  you love it! I had a ton of fun writing it, and am glad to be sharing it with you.

Thanks a bunch for reading, and have a fantastic weekend!