Thursday, October 1, 2015

"Enchanted Revenge" by Theresa M. Jones!
*Tour with Character Bios & Giveaway*

 Tour Banner
*Materials & images provided by GHBT.

Empyrean Chronicles, # 1 

 Enchanted Revenge
~Released: September 1st, 2015

~Publisher: Luftmensch Press

~Length: 425 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy


When seventeen year old Lily finds her parents brutally murdered, leaving her broken and alone, she is determined to bring justice to the fairies responsible. Her quest leads her to infiltrate The Empyrean, the land of the Fae where terrifying creatures lurk in every shadow. But with a political rebellion mounting, bloody battles and foreign enemies stand in her way. Alec, a mysterious and secretive fairy, gradually becomes her guide and dear friend in the unfamiliar world, and restores her faith in love. 

Disturbing secrets about her parent’s true identity are revealed, causing her to be more involved with the devastating fairy war than she can afford. Her vengeful mission becomes compromised and her growing romance with Alec wavers. She must conquer her fear of the unknown, ignore her grief, and overcome her growing list of enemies if she is to succeed in avenging her parents’ death. Or ever make it out alive. 

Enchanted Revenge will appeal to fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Julie Kagawa. 

Enticing Violence

(Empyrean Chronicles, # 2)


 Enticing Violence
~Expected Release Date: December 1st, 2015

~Length: 400 Pages

*Available for pre-order on Amazon!

Lily and Alec are only pawns in a war much larger than they'd imagined. 

Lily still wants to complete her mission: Avenge her parents. But when Lynn- the leader of the Rebels in Muircadia- is captured, and Rita- daughter to the evil Lord Nettles- is sentenced to death, it's up to Lily, Alec, and the very select few Fae they trust, to try to save them all before it's too late.

When all you do is fight for your life, how do you find time to live?
How do you love when hope is always slipping away?

 About the Author

 Theresa M. Jones
Theresa M. Jones is just a regular small town, Texas girl, who loves reading, writing and playing with tech gadgets. When she isn't at work fixing computers and the like, you can find her at home with her husband and two beautiful (and rambunctious) kiddos.

In her spare time- as if there ever was such a thing as "spare time" - she reads and reviews books on her book blog, and writes paranormal romance and fantasy romance novels. 


Lily
17 years old by the end of Enchanted Revenge. Small and petite, long very white/blond hair, and orange/light brown eyes. Sylph. She is funny, and sometimes shy. Though passionate about life, and people she loves. She wants very much to be useful, strong and independant. Devastated after the loss of her parents. 

Alec
Sylph. Short, with blond hair and green eyes. He is 140 years old (early twenties in Fae years). He’s well known in the Empyrean for being one of the youngest guard to become a Royal Guard, and later a Realm Guard. He’s a skilled fighter. He has at least two tattoos, Lost- in fae, and a Harpy on his right shoulder blade. 

The Mortem
A group of five Fae, three Nymph, one Pixie, one Sprite,  that are known as being deadly assassins. They are said to be rogue mercenaries, though some believe they work for King Mastikh. 

King Mastikh
Pixie. Monarch of the Empyrean, ever since the Great Tribulation when he kidnapped and held captive Queen Norleen Volante for 200 years, and later overthrew and killed both King Coenraad and Queen Norleen. As the Rebellion continues to grow, year after year, he forces the Lords to increase taxing and send all magics and monies to the Throne, as a way to defeat the resistance. As such, magic is being depleted from the Empyrean and all Fae, and is leading to a steep decline in growth, and life. 

 Giveaway!!

Be sure to let us know what you think of this series!
Thanks for stopping by - don't forget to share this post with your friends! :D