Thursday, December 25, 2014

Merry Christmas, from Desert Rose!!


Hey everybody!!  Rose and Ken here.

Christmas time is always nostalgic for a lot of people, and we are definitely some of those.  In that spirit, we just had to share a holiday post with you guys.

We love everything we do on our blog, the awesome people we meet, and the amazing books we discover.  We are thankful for everyone who reads our posts, and follows us anywhere, either here or on any of our social media sites.  Thanks for following us, and we hope you'll join us in 2015 for a ton of new adventures!!

We hope you all have a fantastic Christmas, and a wonderful New Year!!

Ciao for now, and as always:

Keep Creating!!

~Rose & Ken
@Desert Rose

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

*Series Sale*
"Eric Elmoor Saga" by Thomas A. Meyers!

Hey peeps, Rose here.  I found out recently that an awesome series is going to be FREE this week, and just had to share it!  I read the first book in this series last year, and the sequel just came out - I'm currently reading it, and enjoying it quite a bit!

This is a wonderful series for fantasy lovers - it's got action, suspense, adventure, mystery, rebellion, heartache and love!

Check out the book info below, including my review of the first book, and if it sounds interesting, head on over to Amazon and get your Kindle copy today!!!  The sale will last from December 24th - 28th - perfect for a little Christmas treat ;)

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"After I Fall" by Amity Hope!


After I Fall

~By: Amity Hope

~Released: December 15th, 2014

~Length: 262 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Drama


On sale now for only $.99, limited time only!!

When EmLynn’s dad loses his battle with cancer, the last thing she wants is to move across the country to live with her Mom. Her mom left her dad years ago to start a new, improved family with her new, improved husband.

When Eric finds himself in the middle of a mess of someone else’s making, the last thing he wants is to be dumped into the foster care system. He’s spent most of his life on his own, so he doesn't see the point of having a pretend family now.

A chance meeting leaves them both thinking that maybe their new town of Roseville isn’t so bad. But as they grow closer, a mutual enemy, along with a tangle of secrets and a web of little white lies, may just be enough to make their new found love unravel completely.

Monday, December 15, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"The Last Protector" by Stephanie Keyes!


The Last Protector

~By: Stephanie Keyes

~Released: December 13th, 2014

~Publisher: Inkspell Publishing

~Length: 53 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal


Gabriel Stewart helped his best friend Kellen St. James save the world from The Scourge in the Battle of Dublin. But before that? Gabe was just an ordinary guy who kept having dreams about a little boy with black hair and green eyes—a boy he hadn’t even met yet. 

And even weirder? Gabe’s mind kept replaying these images on loop of things he’d never seen. He heard voices in his head when no one was around. And he actually blew off hot Valerie Gibbons to chase after the black-haired kid in the park. What was up with that?

As Gabe searches for the truth, fate continually puts him in Kellen’s path, but will he be able to stop the Children of Danu from stealing Kellen before the battle begins? What will it take for Gabe to become The Last Protector?

*The Last Protector is a companion novella--intended to be read after the other books in the series.

*Cover Reveal*
"Descent" by L.A. Starkey!!

Descent
(Soul Keeper Series #3) 

~By: L.A. Starkey

~Release Date: January, 2015

~Genres: Paranormal, Young Adult



From the final book in the Soul Keeper Series…

The path of truth lies hidden deep,
To find the light the climb is steep.
But in despair resolve is sound,
What once was lost will now be found.

All is lost and the prophecy seems null and void. Samantha is dead to the living world, and Marcus and Nicolas completely destroyed, but things aren’t always as they seem. To save the one they love, the boys will have to traverse the Descent, a darkness that all will enter and few will ever leave. The interference of gods and goddesses on the chessboard of blood has left the door open for a new player to enter the scene, and she holds the most powerful gift of all—sacrificial love.

Will the exit clause be invoked, dissolving of the chain that binds the trio together?

Will the Descent be the final setting for their love story or will they rise again?

As the curtain draws closed on this tale of old, who will rise and who will fall?

And what if their choice is no choice at all?

Saturday, December 13, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Learning to Swim" by Annie Cosby!


Learning to Swim
(Hearts Out of Water, #1)

~By: Annie Cosby

~Released: March 1st, 2014

~PublisherWrite for You Publishing

~Length: 243 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal


When Cora’s mother whisks the family away for the summer, Cora must decide between forging her future in the glimmering world of second homes where her parents belong, or getting lost in the bewitching world of the locals and the mystery surrounding a lonely old woman who claims to be a selkie creature—and who probably needs Cora more than anyone else.

Through the fantastical tales and anguished stories of the batty Mrs. O’Leary, as well as the company of a particularly gorgeous local boy called Ronan, Cora finds an escape from the reality of planning her life after high school. But will it come at the cost of alienating Cora’s mother, who struggles with her own tragic memories?

As the summer wanes, it becomes apparent that Ronan just may hold the answer to Mrs. O’Leary’s tragic past—and Cora’s future.

Thursday, December 11, 2014

*Cover Reveal & Giveaway*
"Ever Darkening" by Janeal Falor!

Ever Darkening

~By: Janeal Falor

~Release Date: January 28th, 2015

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy


Perfection. Goodness. Elimination of evil. It's what seventeen-year-old Kaylyn has trained her entire life to achieve. But no one is prepared for the consequences of her actually defeating all evil people on the planet. Finally successful in her mission, Kaylyn faces an unfamiliar world, full of good people doing good things, in which she no longer has purpose.

When the skies grow dark, and a stranger from another village pleads for her help, her instincts roar to life. It turns out their perfect world isn't exactly what it seems. Kaylyn's new quest, harder than any she's been on before, will rip apart her friendships, her life, and her soul more than any evil man ever managed to.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

*Cover Reveal & Giveaway*
"Eleven Weeks" by Lauren K. McKellar!

Eleven Weeks
(Crazy In Love, #2)

~By: Lauren K. McKellar

~Expected Release Date: January 2015

~Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

~Cover Design: KILA Designs


Seven shots

Five siblings

Two boys

One heartbeat …

***
Stacey is good at pretending.

She pretends that the boy she's in love with doesn't exist.

She pretends that she's happy to live and die in this small town.

She pretends that her life is carefree while her best friend's world crumbles before her very eyes.

But Stacey's got a secret ...

And it's going to ruin everything.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

///*Book Blitz: Whispers, by H.K. Savage!



Whispers

~By: H.K. Savage

~Expected Publication Date: December 9th, 2014

~PublisherStaccato Publishing

~Length: 319 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Paranormal, Suspense



**ABNA Quarterfinalist**

~Synopsis:

Your daughter is special

Special, that was an interesting word for it. More like broken. Broken and scared she was losing her mind. Or maybe she’d already lost it. Thoughts, images, ideas that had no business in the mind of a child raced through her brain, taking over her consciousness until all she could do was shut down and let them run. There was no room for her. Maybe there wasn’t really a “her” underneath all the noise. The only thing that tethered her to her body, to the here and now was the pain. Careful always to hide the marks, Natalie relied on her knife to feel alive. 

Sent to a college she couldn’t remember applying to on a scholarship she didn’t try for, Natalie clung to the hope that she could hide her madness from the family it was destroying. Alone at last she would finally have some modicum of peace, right? 

Luka took the assignment reluctantly. In his Senior year, she was the last “special” student he would have to work with before heading off to intern and hopefully land the job, start the life his family had planned for him. The same one they wanted for his sister before she took her life. 

Two broken souls with a rare ability in common, Luka and Natalie form a friendship that promises to heal them both until fate intervenes. Faced with a lie so great it threatens all Natalie has come to believe, she must make a choice: lie down and accept it or fight for those she loves.

Friday, December 5, 2014

///Cover Reveal: A Sorta Fairytale, by Emily McKee!

A Sorta Fairytale

~By: Emily McKee

~Release Date: January 6th, 2015

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary


~Synopsis:

I have my own sorta fairytale.

Only thing is that it’s with two people.

Thomas Braxton and Alex McNeil. They know I’m not with them completely. They know I have another. Everything else is pointless… useless.

From the moment I met Thomas and Alex I’ve thought if only I could blend them together?

Thomas’s sexual endeavors. Alex’s sensitivity and passion for life. Then I would have the perfect person.

But perfect is overrated.

It doesn’t exist.

Plus, it’s not at all interesting.

And my relationships with Thomas and Alex?
Well that’s a story for the ages… 

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

*Tour & Giveaway*
"Seasons of Change Series" by Mia Hoddell!!


 On Goodreads
Seasons of Change: Volume One
(Seasons of Change, #1-4)

Box set + Exclusive Bonus
Stories!

~By: Mia Hoddell

~Released: November 27th, 2014

~Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

You can now get all four Amazon best-selling novellas in the Seasons of Change series, plus two exclusive short stories, in one box set. 

These feel-good contemporary romances follow the seasons as characters change for the better, find themselves, and overcome fears.

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Inner Fire" by R.L. Stedman!!


Inner Fire

~By: R.L. Stedman

~Released: November 30th, 2014

~Length: 266 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance


‘Maybe it would be better if I started at the beginning.’ Gran watched me carefully. ‘This ability we have; my mother, me. You. We draw heat along our bodies; anger makes us flame.’

When her friend is assaulted, Corrine Peterson can’t help reacting. But she didn’t think and now her hands are burnt, Gran is coming to look after her and, scariest of all, strange men are watching her house. Could they be terrorists? Secret agents?

It seems that Gran’s idea of a solution is to introduce Corrine to Rowan. Okay, sure, maybe eighteen year old Rowan is gorgeous – but he has his own troubles. And right now, Corrine doesn’t need complications in her life.

But in a world of surveillance and secrecy, complexity is inevitable. And as the tension mounts Corrine realizes - maybe Gran can help her, after all. 

///*Cover Reveal: The Last Order, by Angela Caldwell!

The Last Order

~By: Angela Caldwell

~Release Date: February 3rd, 2015

~Publisher: Rocket Circus Press

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Historical, Fiction, Adventure


~Synopsis:

Lana forms a secret order of women knights to fulfill her father’s final request: find the queen who was thought to be dead and return her to the throne.

Lana Crewe is a strong, fiercely driven seventeen year old living in a village ruled by fear. With their king and queen both dead, strife and division have taken hold. Ruthlessly attacked by an Order called Talons, Lana’s father is fatally stabbed. Before he dies, he imparts upon Lana a directive to save the statue of Saint Peter, and tells her that the queen yet lives. Now it is up to Lana to unravel the mystery of Saint Peter and bring an end to all of the war by finding the queen.

A medieval tale of hope and mystery, The Last Order is an action-packed story with one of the strongest female leads since Disney’s “Brave.” Not your average YA novel; The Last Order takes upper teenage angst and spins it on its head. You’ll be gripping this book as hard as it will be gripping you. 

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Beautiful Curse" by Jen McConnel!


 Goodreads
Beautiful Curse

~By: Jen McConnel

~Release Date: December 9th, 2014

~Publisher: Swoon Romance

~Length: 203 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Mythology, Romance


Sixteen-year-old Mya Jones is cursed.

She is, hands down, the most beautiful creature on earth. But beauty can wound, and Mya finds herself reviled and shunned by her peers. If there is even a chance that she could start over, Mya
longs to take it, no matter the risks.

So when the strange Mr. Merk offers her a new life away from home, Mya is hesitant but hopeful.

Only she didn't count on the mysterious Ross, or her feelings for him.

Beautiful Curse is a contemporary retelling of the myth of Psyche and Cupid. 

Monday, December 1, 2014

Cyber Monday Sales!!





Tuesday, November 25, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Anomaly" by Tonya Kuper!!


 Anomaly on Goodreads
Anomaly
(Schrodinger's Consortium #1)

~By: Tonya Kuper

~Release Date: November 25th, 2014

~Published By: Entangled Teen

~Length: 301 Pages

~Genres: YA, Paranormal, Romance, Sci-Fi, Fantasy


Reality is only an illusion.
Except for those who can control it…

Worst. Birthday. Ever.

My first boyfriend dumped me – happy birthday, Josie!- my dad is who knows where, I have some weird virus that makes me want to hurl, and now my ex is licking another girl’s tonsils. Oh, and I’m officially the same age as my brother was when he died. Yeah, today is about as fun-filled as the swamps of Dagobah. But then weird things start happening…

Like I make something materialize just by thinking about it.

When hot badass Reid Wentworth shows up on a motorcycle, everything changes. Like, everything. Who I am. My family. What really happened to my brother. Existence. I am Oculi, and I have the ability to change reality with my thoughts. Now Reid, in all his hotness, is charged with guiding and protecting me as I begin learning how to bend reality. And he’s the only thing standing between me and the secret organization that wants me dead…

*Book Blitz*
"Hemlock Veils" by Jennie Davenport!!


 Hemlock Veils on Goodreads
Hemlock Veils

~By: Jennie Davenport

~Release Date: November 25th, 2014

~Published By: Swoon Romance

~Length: 366 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Fantasy, Retellings


When Elizabeth Ashton escapes her damaging city life and finds herself in the remote town of Hemlock Veils, Oregon, she is smitten by its quaint mystery; but the surrounding forest holds an enchantment she didn’t think existed, and worse, a most terrifying monster. The town claims it vicious and evil, but Elizabeth suspects something is amiss. Even with its enormous, hairy frame, gruesome claws, and knifelike teeth, the monster’s eyes speak to her: wolf-like and ringed with gold, yet holding an awareness that can only be human. That’s when Elizabeth knows she is the only one who can see the struggling soul trapped inside, the soul to which she is moved.

Secretly, Elizabeth befriends the beast at night, discovering there’s more to his story and that the rising of the sun transforms him into a human more complex than his beastly self. Elizabeth eventually learns that his curse is unlike any other and that a single murderous act is all that stands between him and his freedom. Though love is not enough to break his curse, it may be the only means by which the unimaginable can be done: sacrifice a beauty for the beast.

*Cover Reveal*
"Intense 2" Box Set!

Intense 2

~By: Some of today's best selling authors!

~Release Date: December 1st, 2014

~Genres: New Adult, Romance


One book from one bestselling author is exciting, but when you put ten all together what you get is something more. 

Something Intense.

Intense 2 is a collection of stories from ten authors who bring their A game every time they sit down with a blank page. Combined together you get a limited edition read jam-packed with passionate encounters, powerful alphas, and romance that will keep you warm at night. 

This is a must read for any romance reading, page turning book addict. Download it now before it’s gone!

Monday, November 24, 2014

///*Cover Reveal: Whispers, by H.K. Savage!

Whispers

~By: H.K. Savage

~Expected Publication Date: December 9th, 2014

~Publisher: Staccato Publishing

~Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, Suspense

~Synopsis:

“Your daughter is special”

Special, that was an interesting word for it. More like broken. Broken and scared she was losing her mind. Or maybe she’d already lost it. Thoughts, images, ideas that had no business in the mind of a child raced through her brain, taking over her consciousness until all she could do was shut down and let them run. There was no room for her. Maybe there wasn’t really a “her” underneath all the noise. The only thing that tethered her to her body, to the here and now was the pain. Careful always to hide the marks, Natalie relied on her knife to feel alive. 

Sent to a college she couldn’t remember applying to on a scholarship she didn’t try for, Natalie clung to the hope that she could hide her madness from the family it was destroying. Alone at last she would finally have some modicum of peace, right? 

Luka took the assignment reluctantly. In his Senior year, she was the last “special” student he would have to work with before heading off to intern and hopefully land the job, start the life his family had planned for him. The same one they wanted for his sister before she took her life. 

Two broken souls with a rare ability in common, Luka and Natalie form a friendship that promises to heal them both until fate intervenes. Faced with a lie so great it threatens all Natalie has come to believe, she must make a choice: lie down and accept it or fight for those she loves.

Friday, November 21, 2014

*Tour & Giveaway*
"The Prospective Princess" by Kary Rader!


The Prospective Princess

~By: Kary Rader

~Published: September 23rd, 2014

~Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group

~Length: 139 Pages

~Genres: New Adult, Fantasy, Romance


Giving up the beautiful Lady Brislyn is only the first step toward Commander Marchant saving her from Darkness—and then winning her heart.

A MAN AMONG PRINCES

Five years ago Lady Brislyn of Komissa fell in love. Five years ago her heart was broken, never to be mended. But when one careless act finds her abducted by marauders and forcibly betrothed to a seductive enemy prince, there’s only one man she can count on to free her: Her father’s brilliant—and devastatingly handsome—military commander. The very man who rejected her.

Five years ago, Commander Marchant rebuffed the fifteen-year-old daughter of his duke. Now she is a woman grown, a Gifted musician whose song captured his heart. Yet Brislyn is not so easily reclaimed. To save her from one royal suitor, he must make a show of engaging her to another. Then March will rescue the kidnapped lady or die in the perilous journey to reach her. If he can survive the storms, the pirates, and the princes, he will win back Brislyn’s heart.

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

*Release Day Blitz & Giveaway*
"Kissing Frogs" by Alisha Sevigny!!


Kissing Frogs

~By: Alisha Sevigny

~Released: November 18th, 2014

~Published By: Swoon Romance

~Length: 231 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Romance, Fairy Tale Retelling


Popular party girl and high school senior Jessica Scott has a secret: she used to be a nerd — a big one; a goody two-shoes, grade-skipping, all-state spelling bee champ. But she lost the braces, put on some contacts, and applied all her academic genius to studying and imitating the social elite. Now she rules the school from the upper echelon of the high school realm. With her cool new friends and hottest-guy-in-school boyfriend, life’s a beach — and that’s where she’s headed for Spring Break. That is, until her teacher breaks the bad news that she’s failing Biology — and her only chance to make up the grade is to throw away the culminating trip of her hard-earned popularity and join the Conservation Club in Panama to save the Golden Frog.

Unable to let go of her faded college dreams, Jess finds herself in a foreign country with a new social crew, and one handsome face that stands out as a blast from the past, threatening to ruin her queen bee reputation. Travis Henley may have grown up, but he still likes to play childish games and as payment for retrieving Jess’ lost ring from the bottom of a jungle pool, he wants three dates. While Jess does battle with spiders, snakes, wildfires and smart mean girls, she desperately tries to hang on to the last vestiges of her popular existence like the Golden Frog from its webbed toe. But as she starts to care about something more than tanning and texting – a species on the verge of disappearing forever – she may realize the worth of her inner nerd, and the one frog in particular that could be her prince in disguise.

Set in the lush and tropical El Valle de Anton, this modern fairytale re-imagining of “The Frog Prince” is toe-curling contemporary romance with an environmentalist heartbeat, in the tradition of Stephanie Perkins.

Sunday, November 16, 2014

*Book Blitz*
"Tainted Energy" by Lynn Vroman!!

 

 Tainted Energy on Goodreads
Tainted Energy
(The Energy Series, #1)

~By: Lynn Vroman

~Published: November 4th, 2014

~Publisher: Untold Press

~Length: 304 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance


For seventeen-year-old Lena, living in the trailer park with the rest of town’s throwaways isn’t exactly paradise. Dealing with a drunken father who can't keep his fists to himself doesn’t help matters either. The only good thing in her life, other than track, is the mysterious man who visits her dreams, promising to find her.

When a chair burns her arms, Lena chalks it up to stress-induced crazy. Yet as bizarre incidents escalate, even being crazy can’t explain it all away… until one day dream guy does find her.
Tarek lost Lena seventeen years ago after she was accused of treason and marked Tainted. He finally discovers her reborn on Earth into a life of suffering as punishment for her crime.

However, someone else has already found her… and wants her dead. Willing to sacrifice everything, he fights to keep her safe so she can live the only life she’s ever known—even if that life doesn’t include him.

Friday, November 14, 2014

*Release Day Blitz*
"Spring Knight" by Mia Hoddell!


 Spring Knight on Goodreads
Spring Knight
(Seasons of Change, #4)

~By: Mia Hoddell

~Released: November 14th, 2014

~Length: 181 Pages
(Novella)

~Genres: Young Adult, Romance


She wants the leading role in everything but her own life.

Kayleigh Barrow always gets the leading role. Top of her class, well liked, and a good actress, she’s most comfortable on stage where she can pretend to be someone else and forget the real Kayleigh exists. However, when auditions for the latest production are opened up to the entire university, the lines between fantasy and reality start to blur.

The last person Kayleigh expected to audition was Aiden Hanson. Renowned player and popular on campus, Kayleigh has tried to conceal her feeling from him for years. She knows it would be stupid to think he’d want her or an actual relationship, but when they’re thrown together in the production, Kayleigh can no longer hide from him.

No matter how much she tries to distances herself, he’s always there. Neither of them can deny their attraction, but Kayleigh has to question Aiden’s motives. He’s never had a serious relationship and she refuses to be another conquest. Yet, when her acting starts to become real and she can no longer hide behind her character, Kayleigh must decide whether Aiden’s worth the risk, or if he’s only after a challenge and will end up breaking her heart.

Spring Knight is the 4th book in the Seasons of Change series. However, all books are standalone reads and can be enjoyed separately, but can also be enjoyed as part of a series because characters overlap.

Thursday, November 13, 2014

*Cover Reveal*
"Feel" by Karen-Anne Stewart!

Feel

~By: Karen-Anne Stewart 

~Expected Release Date: December 2014

~Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance


The one whose emotions I can’t feel is the one who makes me feel the most.

I was a sensitive, at least that’s what I was told by the boy who saved me from the overwhelming emotions that consumed my soul, the boy who saved me from myself when my gift became stronger. Through the years, he was my redemption, my reason to take my next breath…then, he was gone.

Jensen always told me I was strong, but I didn’t believe him until I was forced to be strong on my own, and I kept breathing without him. I’ve taken 42 million breaths since the moment he sent me away. Now, four years later, he’s standing in front of me, and I can barely breathe.

This isn’t just a story about the abilities I possess; it’s a story about something much stronger…the love of the man who possesses every part of me.

***Disclaimer – Feel is intended for readers 18+ due to strong language, mature scenes, and some violence.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

*Cover Reveal*
"Sparrow Way" by Annie Rose Welch!

 Sparrow Way on Goodreads
Sparrow Way

(Saving Angels #5)

~By: Annie Rose Welch

~Genres: New Adult, Fiction, Fantasy, Romance


The final journey of the Saving Angels series.  

All roads lead you home.

Monday, November 10, 2014

{"Sanguinary" by Margo Bond Collins!}

We're cleaning up our blog, and removing content we've decided are not things we want to promote.

Unfortunately, this book/series/author is not something we feel comfortable hosting on our blog, and the materials have been removed.

We apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment, but hope you'll understand.

Thank you so much for visiting, and please feel free to look around for some other great stuff!

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"The Spirit Heir" by Kaitlyn Davis!!


 The Spirit Heir on Goodreads
The Spirit Heir
(A Dance of Dragons #2)

~By: Kaitlyn Davis

~Published: October 30th, 2014

~Length: 248 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance

Kobo ~ iTunes

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones!

Drenched in darkness and surrounded by the echo of screams, Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort, haunted by the memory of the knife stabbing Rhen, plagued by a foreign voice whispering through her mind. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma, about to wake to a changed world—a world where his best friend is a woman, his nephew is the king, and an enemy army surrounds him on all sides. 

But human wars are insignificant compared to the darkness gathering unseen. Memories of lives she never lived flash through Jinji's thoughts, hinting at a past that cannot be repeated. A mysterious phantom visits Rhen, carrying cryptic messages of the future. And somewhere out there, the shadow continues to lurk in silence. 

Startled by their altered relationship and tempted by new feelings, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together. The fate of humanity rests on their shoulders and the real battle has only just begun…

Monday, November 3, 2014

NaNoWriMo - Desert Rose Edition!!

 NaNoWriMo
So, we all know what NaNoWriMo is, right?  National Novel Writing Month, which is basically just an awesome even aspiring authors and authors can participate in together.  The goal is to write the first draft of a novel in the month of November - basically, 50,000 words in 30 days.  Fun, right?  Well, if you're a writer and like a challenge, heck yes!

I've heard about it for the past several years, and while I've always wanted to join, life has basically laughed at that idea in previous years.  This year, however, I have a window of opportunity!  With a November relatively free of chaos and the usual ridiculousness, I've decided to join the madness!

Yup, that's right peeps!  I've joined the NaNoWriMo train, and am working on my November Madness novel!  I'm totally psyched for this month, and while I'm getting a late start (decided on Nov 1st to join, no particular idea in mind for a book yet lol) I'm confident that I can finish in time.  Even if I don't, it should be a blast, to have a legit excuse to write every day.

Are any of my readers joining this year?  If so, feel free to add me as a writing buddy!

http://nanowrimo.org/participants/rose-wallin

Any thoughts, advice, or comments?  Feel free to post below.  For all the others entering this year - good luck, and we hope you have a blast!! :D

Thanks for reading, and wish me luck!

Ciao for now,

~Rose
@Desert Rose
Keep Creating

Friday, October 31, 2014

///*Review Tour* "The Spirit Heir" by Kaitlyn Davis!

 Author's Tour Schedule Blog Post

 The Spirit Heir on Goodreads
The Spirit Heir
(A Dance of Dragons #2)

~By: Kaitlyn Davis

~Published: October 30th, 2014

~Length: 248 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance


From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones!

Drenched in darkness and surrounded by the echo of screams, Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort, haunted by the memory of the knife stabbing Rhen, plagued by a foreign voice whispering through her mind. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma, about to wake to a changed world—a world where his best friend is a woman, his nephew is the king, and an enemy army surrounds him on all sides. 

But human wars are insignificant compared to the darkness gathering unseen. Memories of lives she never lived flash through Jinji's thoughts, hinting at a past that cannot be repeated. A mysterious phantom visits Rhen, carrying cryptic messages of the future. And somewhere out there, the shadow continues to lurk in silence. 

Startled by their altered relationship and tempted by new feelings, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together. The fate of humanity rests on their shoulders and the real battle has only just begun…

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

*Blitz & Giveaway*
"Betrayed" by Felicia Starr!


Betrayed
(Breaking the Darkness #2)

~By: Felicia Starr

~Released: October 29th, 2014

~Publisher: Crushing Hearts Black Butterfly

~Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Drama


Kasha Alexander has been through a great deal since the death of her Gram, kidnapped, and abused, she has fought her way out of captivity with the help of the one man who just might be her saving grace, Graven.
Graven has been searching for Kasha for a millennia and now that he’s found her, he’s not about to let her go. He will protect her in any form, no matter what the cost…
Little does he know how high that cost will be….