Wednesday, July 19, 2017

"The Essential Carl Mahogany" Promo Post!

 Book Tour!

Hiya guys! Check out this new novel! I've included an author interview below - check it out!

The Essential Carl Mahogany

 The Essential Carl Mahogany
~Released: March 24th, 2017 

~Length: 270 Pages

~Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Neo-Western


What can an award-winning Nashville singer/songwriter learn about himself by agreeing to a best-of tour in a beat up old van? If it means getting out from under the thumb of a label that considers him washed up, he’s willing to find out. At least until an ex-lover wants to come along for the ride.

Carl Mahogany’s not your average protagonist. In the practiced drawl of the aging country singer, and echoing Edward Abbey’s Henry Lightcap, Boddicker takes us across the country in an Americana-steeped journey through Mahogany’s roots. Encounters with old friends and lovers, including the Eisenhower Interstate System, a firecracker tenured professor, former bandmates, and a down-to-earth small town mechanic, shake the dust out of Mahogany's creases to revision his life.

If a lifetime of travel, songwriting and performing equates to learning to work with the monsters inside us, The Essential Carl Mahogany is that journey. Grab a six pack, settle into the cushions, and come along for the ride.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Audiobook Review of "Gold Rush" by Jennifer Comeaux!


Hiya guys! I'm super stoked to share a new audiobook with you today! I've featured this author on my blog a few times already, but I hadn't  yet had the opportunity to read on of her books. I'm a huge fan of ice skating though, so her book topics always appeal to me.

When the chance to review this one came up, I jumped on it! Check out my review, and be sure to let me know what you think of this book in the comments below!

Gold Rush

 Gold Rush
~Released: January 9th 2017

~Length: 11 Hours, 39 Mins

~Narrator: Emily Stokes

~Parent's Rating: PG-14

~Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Romance


Liza Petrov’s entire life has been about skating and winning her sport’s top prize – Olympic gold. She’s stayed sheltered inside her bubble, not daring to stray from her destined path. Until she meets Braden Patrick. He makes her heart flutter with possibility, and for the first time she gets a taste of a normal teenage life. She longs to have both the boy and the gold, but stepping outside her bubble comes with a price. As Liza begins to question both her future and her past, can she stay focused on the present and realize her ultimate dream?

Saturday, July 8, 2017

"The Book of Dragons" Audiobook by E. Nesbit!

 Book Tour!

Hiya peeps! I've got another audiobook review to share with you today, and this one is pretty darn cool! It's a modern narration of a classic collection of tales, all about dragons! Check out my review, an interview I had with the narrator, and an audio excerpt!

The Book of Dragons

The Book of Dragons, Books 1-8

 The Book of Dragons
~Author: E. Nesbit

~Narrator: Karen Krause

~Released: January 26, 2017

~Publisher: Listen2aBook.com

~Length: 4 hours, 53 minutes

~Genre: Classic Fantasy


Edith (E.) Nesbit was a master at weaving imagination and real life into timeless fairy tales, with fantastic mythical creatures, princes and princesses, magic, and just the right touch of silliness. This is a collection of nine of her fairy tales with a common theme - Dragons! For children from five to 95, these stories are not to be taken seriously. Let your imagination run wild!

Friday, July 7, 2017

"Mind Virus" by Charles Kowalski!

Book Tour!

Hiya guys! Today I'm participating in a review tour hosted by Roger Charlie, for a brand new thriller - Mind Virus. My review is below, so be sure to check that out, and let me know what you think in the comments below!

Mind Virus

 Mind Virus
~Released: July 1st, 2017

~Publisher: Literary Wonderlust

~Parent's Guide: PG-17

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Mystery, Thriller


Robin Fox is a peace-loving professor of world religions, trying to atone for his crimes as a U.S. Army interrogator. But at a Washington prayer rally, a suspect is caught trying to disperse a rare encephalitis virus, the same one used in an attack in Iraq that Fox once foiled. A CIA agent, John Adler, asks Fox for help.

Troubled by this request, Fox consults Emily Hart, his colleague at the United States Peace Research Institute and wife of its strongest supporter in Congress. She, however, has her own troubles. Leila Halabi, a Palestinian peace educator, has disappeared on the way to Washington for a lecture tour. Fox accepts Adler's request, in exchange for the CIA's help in finding Leila.

Fox works with a joint FBI-CIA interrogation team, and worries that Adler's prejudice against Muslims is clouding his judgment. The suspect eventually reveals that he is part of an international conspiracy to eradicate religion, "using one virus to cure another".

Fox deduces that the next attack is planned for Israel during Passover. Meanwhile, Emily learns that Leila has been imprisoned in Israel, and travels there to campaign for her release. Spurred by danger to the woman he loves – although he could never admit it, even to himself – Fox boards a plane that will reach Tel Aviv before her.

By careful observation, Fox catches another suspect at Ben-Gurion Airport. Now a hero to Israel, he persuades the head of Shin Bet to release Leila and let him interrogate the suspect.

He infers that the next attack is planned for Jerusalem on Holy Saturday. Joined by Adler, he sets up surveillance at the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, but fails to prevent an explosion.

Suspecting that this attack was a diversion, Fox reinterprets his clues and concludes that the real target is the Vatican. He and Adler fly to Rome in time to catch a suspect in the act of planting an aerosol device in the dome of St. Peter's during Easter Vigil Mass. Fox breaks her silence by intimating that her love for the group's mastermind has been betrayed. She reveals the name by which she knows him, and gives up enough information to identify the next target: Westminster Abbey, at an Easter service with the Royal Family attending. But at the same time, he receives a menacing message: Emily has been abducted by the mastermind, who threatens to kill her if any cameras catch Fox there.

Fox goes to London, enters the Abbey in disguise, and uncovers the most elaborate strategy yet: a sleeper agent in the Abbey choir planted the virus in a fire extinguisher, and used a time-release flammable agent to make the Archbishop's vestments spontaneously combust.

After stopping the attack, Fox roughs up the suspect but learns nothing. His escort from the Security Service takes him to question the mastermind's mentor at Oxford. Shocked to hear how his teachings have been twisted, he gives up a name: Theodore Gottlieb. They go to Gottlieb's house, to find him calmly awaiting them with high tea and high explosives.

After a standoff, the bombs detonate and set fire to the house. Fox, cut off from the police, has to chase Gottlieb to the room where Emily is being held hostage. Using his military training, he succeeds in seizing Gottlieb's pistol, but his principles of nonviolence will not allow him to shoot. They struggle, Gottlieb falls, and the firefighters rescue Fox and Emily in time.

They return to Washington. Adler has promised to tell the Saudis about the final target, Mecca during the Hajj, but Fox suspects he is lying and goes to the Saudi embassy himself. A furious phone call from Adler confirms his suspicions: the CIA was planning to let the attack proceed, and use an Army-designed antiserum to blackmail the entire Muslim world.

After launching Leila's tour, Fox and Emily walk together through the GWU campus. He yearns to tell her that, when he was sure his life was over, his only thought was of her. But discretion trumps valor, and when they say goodnight, his true feelings for her are still a secret.

Thursday, July 6, 2017

"In Her Blood" by Janice Jones!


Hiya peeps! Check out this new adult supernatural romance! It's the first book in the series, and is featured with a giveaway at the end of the post!

The Dagger Chronicles #1

 In Her Blood
~Published: May 1st 2015

~Publisher: Amberjack Publishing

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Supernatural


Alex Stone wants to pretend the supernatural doesn’t exist.

As the owner of a hot new clothing line, the only thing she’s killing is her competition – until she gets a phone call from her past. As the Dagger, she was a member of the covert ops team tasked with hunting threats of the supernatural kind. For the super soldiers of Night Command, the rules were simple: take the pills, fight the bad guys, and live to tell no one. After putting a bad-ass vampire on ice landed her in a padded cell, Alex thought she’d left the hunting game for good. Now she’s in the orbit of a handsome vampire with a problem. And sometimes keeping secrets bites.

Jason Stavros has the best of everything and life eternal. To the human world, Jason was just a poor boy who made it to the top. For a human turned vampire, the fight for a place in the inner circle of the ruling class hinges on one task: convince the best ex-vampire hunting assassin to become his personal bodyguard and save them all.

Join Alex, Jason and a new team of young hunters as two worlds unite against a common enemy. As the body count begins to rise, Alex and the Tracker Team fight friends and enemies to find the answers they seek.

What’s been happening in the dark will finally come to light.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

"The Legacy Strain" by Taylor Brooke!

 Book Tour!

Hiya guys! I'm sharing the third book in a series I've been featuring, complete with review and a giveaway! If you haven't seen the first books in the series, check out my post for those, and my review for book two.

Legacy Strain 

Isolation #3

 The Legacy Strain
~Released: June 6th 2017

~Publisher: Limitless Publishing

~Genres: Post-Apocalyptic, Science Fiction, Young Adult


Brooklyn Harper’s friends have betrayed her, her heart is broken, and all of humanity is at risk.

After Kirin’s unannounced arrival in Louisiana, Brooklyn finds herself scrambling for a way out of an impossible situation. Kirin is creating the deadly Genesis Cull, and Brooklyn doesn’t know who to turn to for help.

With no other options, she’s forced to trust her nemesis, Juneau Malloy. His support allows the group of Special Omen Operatives to gear up, form a plan of action, and train for the day when they come face-to-face with their worst fear—going to war with their friends.

There is a divide in the once inseparable group of Omens, and their only hope is to put the pieces back together.

Julian Yu Matsumoto agonizes over the difference between right and wrong, love and sacrifice, genocide and revolution. While he struggles with his feelings for Kirin, his moral compass is spinning round and round, his heart is being pulled in different directions, and Julian is desperate to answer questions he never thought he would have to ask.

Is Kirin’s Genesis Cull a revolution or genocide?

Could there be another way to save themselves and humanity as they know it?

Will Julian pay the ultimate price for loving a monster?

Their only hope for redemption is—the Legacy Strain.

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Review of "The Lucky One" by Sylvie Stewart!

 Tour

Hiya guys! I'm excited to share a new romantic comedy with you guys. I have a review of this one, and there is also a giveaway at the end of the post, so check that out once you read my review! ;)

The Lucky One

Carolina Connections

 The Lucky One
~Published: May 11th 2017

~Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance

~Parent's Guide: PG-17/R


When your luck runs out, do you run away—or do you stay and fight?

Bailey:
Let’s get one thing straight. I am not your typical girl. Sure I’ve got all the parts, but I’ve been a stubborn, irreverent tomboy since the womb, as my Irish father would proudly attest. Despite my Irish blood, I’ve had a bit of bad luck here and there—I recently trusted the wrong guy and got derailed in my professional pursuits. But I’ve bounced back. With my shields firmly in place, I thought nothing, or no one, could touch me again. Until he did. And he just might make this tomboy do the girliest thing in the world—fall head over heels in love. Of all the damn luck…

Jake:
I’m a pretty lucky guy. I have a phenomenal family, a career I love, and I’m building a brand-new life back in my hometown. And, not to be a jerk about it, but I do more than all right with the ladies. Everything’s been going according to plan—like I said, I’m a lucky guy.

That was, until my luck ran out.

Until I met the girl I call “Irish.”

Irony can go kiss my a$$.

Extras:
-The first two chapters of The Lucky One are available for free download on Instafreebie!

-Sylvie just won the National Indie Excellence Award for Romantic Comedy!


Tuesday, June 27, 2017

New Dystopian/Steampunk Release! "Amber Sky" by Claire Warner!

 Blitz!

Hiya guys! I'm super excited to share a new release - it's the start to a dystopian steampunk series! It looks like a fantastic adventure! Check out the excerpt below, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Amber Sky

C.O.I.L.S of Copper and Brass #1


 Amber Sky
~Released: June 2nd, 2017

~Length: 409 Pages

~Genres: Dystopian, Steampunk


"You thought I did this out of the goodness of my heart?" He gave a short mirthless laugh. "Not a bit of it, this is going to be dangerous for me. What are you offering for my help?"


Beneath the Amber Sky, the nobility control the food, education, and the mysterious C.O.I.L.S of Copper and Brass. To Tay, struggling to keep her siblings alive, the ideas of rebellion and freedom are distant and unreachable.

But when her father is arrested, she begs Darius James, the son of the Overseer, to save his life. Darius agrees, but his help costs her a favour, one he can call in at any time.

Darius' favour will bring her to the Palace, and the perfect position to help the growing rebellion. But the court has games beyond anything she has seen before, and Darius' secrets will add to the danger.

Tay is now able to make a difference, to join the rebellion, find the C.O.I.L.S and discover the secrets of the Amber Sky. All she has to do is survive.

Sunday, June 25, 2017

"The Adventures of Juice Box and Shame" Review!


Hiya peeps! I've got an interesting book to share today, complete with my review! Check it out, and see what you think!

The Adventures of Juice Box and Shame


 The Adventures of Juice Box and Shame
~Released: June 25th, 2017

~Length: 75 Pages

~Genres: Thriller, Contemporary Fiction

~Parent's Guide: PG-17


Li Nguyen, aka Juice Box, has never really had a friend. That is, until he meets the ultra cool, super mysterious Shame. Though Juice Box feels certain this is his new BFF, Shame’s dark past and nefarious entanglements get them both into serious, life-threatening trouble. It doesn’t help that Shame inadvertently pissed off one of the baddest crime bosses in Baltimore, Anna Nguyen (aka Laoban), who also happens to be Juice Box’s cousin. Shame stirred up trouble with a rival game, putting Anna and her crew in a precarious situation. Torn between his love for Anna and his new, exciting friendship with Shame, Juice Box must choose where his loyalties lie. 

Will he choose family and leave Shame out to dry, or will he choose the only friend he’s ever had, despite the danger?

Friday, June 23, 2017

Review of "The Discharge" by Gary Reilly!

Hiya peeps! I'm excited to share an awesome book with you guys today. Written by the late Gary Reilly, it chronicles the life of a soldier in the Army, and is highly autobiographical - how cool is that!?

I was able to do a review, and also have that posted below. Check it out, and if you like what you see, be sure to add the book to your tbr list!

The Discharge


 Discharge
~Released: June 23rd, 2017

~ Publisher: Running Meter Press

~Genres: Historical, Military


The Discharge is the third novel in Gary Reilly’s trilogy chronicling the life and times of Private Palmer as he returns from the U.S. Army to civilian life after a tour of duty in Vietnam. It is a largely autobiographical series based on his own two years of service, 1969-1971, which included a year in Southeast Asia.

In the first book, The Enlisted Men’s Club, Palmer is stationed as an MP trainee at the Presidio in San Francisco, awaiting deployment orders. Palmer is wracked with doubt and anxiety. A tortured relationship with a young lady off base and cheap beer at the EM club offer escape and temporary relief.

The Detachment is the second in the series. This novel covers Palmer’s twelve months in Vietnam as a Military Policeman. In the beginning, he endures through drink and drugs and prostitutes but comes to a turning point when he faces his challenges fully sober.

Now, in The Discharge, Palmer is back in the United States. But he’s adrift. Palmer tries to reconnect with a changed world. From San Francisco to Hollywood to Denver and, finally, behind the wheel of a taxi, Palmer seeks to find his place.

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Review for "The Bad Boy's Girl" by Blair Holden!

Hiya peeps! I've got a review to share today, for a book I agreed to read and review for a promotional tour early last month. I ended up not being able to give it a good rating, and swapped my review for promotional content instead, because the tour is meant to help the book, not harm it.

I don't intend to harm it here either, simply share my review now that it's been more than six weeks since the tour ended.

This is my "official & professional" PluggedIn review, sans spoilers. If you like spoilers and want more of a book discussion/book club setting review, I have one! This book definitely inspired some passionate feelings and opinions, and you can check those out here if you wish.

Without further ado, here we go.


The Bad Boy's Girl

 The Bad Boy's Girl
~Released: February 21st 2017

~Length: 395 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Romance

~Parent's Guide: PG-17


Tessa O’Connell is a girl as ordinary as they come-or so she thinks. Her aim for senior year is to keep her head down yet somehow manage to convince her childhood love Jay Stone to love her back. What she isn’t prepared for is for Jay’s brother, Cole to return to town and change the life she’s always been seemingly content to live. Tall, gorgeous as all hell and a bad boy with ocean blue eyes and the perfect edge of adorability, he was her greatest tormentor, her number one enemy.But the guy that’s come back is like no one Tessa’s ever come across. He challenges her, he tests her limits, he forces her to bring out the girl she’s long ago buried under a veil of mediocrity and most of all he compels her to consider that perhaps the boy that infuriates her to the point of no return might just her guardian angel. This new edition contains never before seen, exclusive content!

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

New Release by Kailee Reese Samuels!

 Tour


Hiya peeps! I have a new romance release to share with you today! I've included an excerpt for you to check out, as well as a giveaway at the end of the post! Let me know what you think, in the comments below!

Grunt

The SOS #3

 Grunt
~Released: May 30th 2017

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Romance


Six days.
No one thought I could last
Here in the cell—I now call home
They didn’t know I grew up in the prison of my crime family’s dream.

Six weeks.

No one thought I could withstand
The loss, the drugs, the torture
They didn’t know how much I would enjoy their game.

Six months.

No one thought I could survive
Their puppet and prey—but I like to play—Hard.
And I don’t lose.

They picked the wrong guy. Their so-called ‘grunt’ would fight to get home and take revenge. I vowed to come back—for her—for Kaci. But everything changed.

My maniacal mind wrapped with a pretty mug, I am an unforgiving opponent, tough—tougher than they ever imagined.

And I will never – ever – break.

Trailer Reveal for "The Prophetess" by Desy Smith!



Hiya guys! I'm sharing a trailer reveal for a new fantasy romance coming this Autumn! The cover reveal is currently set for August 2nd, but the trailer looks epic! Check it out, and be sure to let me know what you think of it in the comments below!


The Prophetess


 The Prophetess
~Publisher: Floebe Publishing

~Genres: New Adult, Fantasy, Romance


High up in the heavens, righteousness faces off against the greatest dissenter of all time, and in the crossfire, an angel loses his wings…

Fallen from Heaven and forced to live amongst the humans in exile, angel Ezekiel bares the tragic fate of a disgraced angel. Having overheard the rebellious Lucifer’s plans to rise up against the sanctuary of Heaven, Ezekiel remains silent, and for his inaction, he is cast from the pearly gates and onto the unforgiving lands of the mortals. Two thousand years pass with a cold and hollow wind at his back, and for a moment, Ezekiel resigns to his fate.

However, in the year 2016, the winds of fate begin to change, and redemption comes in the form of his brother, Gabriel, who bares great news. Ezekiel is given a chance to return to Heaven, but only once he has taken down Molach, an evil demon on the rise. If Ezekiel can stop Molach from helping Lucifer return, he will be welcomed back into Heaven. However, there is more than just a demon in his path, Ezekiel must uncover what else fate has in store for him, including a lovely solitary Prophetess named Isabelle and the endless possibility for joy and whimsy she offers. Can Ezekiel rise once more to the great destiny that awaits him? Or has he been amongst the fickle mortals for far too long?

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Audiobook Review for "Wired" by Leslie North!

 Book Tour


Hiya peeps! I have an audiobook post for you today, with a Dream Cast I put together, and my review! There is also a giveaway at the end of the post, so be sure to read the full post for details!

Wired

The Solomon Brothers, Book 1


 Wired
~Released: April 19, 2017

~Narrator: Rebecca Roberts

~Length: 3 hours 36 minutes

~Publisher: Relay Publishing

~Parent's Guide: R

~Genres: Adult Fiction, Romance


Star quarterback Marcus Kingston lives and breathes football. He’s trusted his abilities and instincts to get him this far, but an injury last season nearly ended his career. When his coaches want him to wear biofeedback technology to analyze his game, Marcus thinks the idea is ridiculous. Plus, the mousy scientist behind the project knows nothing about sports, and she quickly gets under his skin. But with another QB waiting on the sidelines, Marcus can either agree to participate, or be benched—permanently.

Scientist Clare Wynifred values intellect above most things. With her brain constantly working, she has little interest in her appearance and zero interest in sports. She never imagined her wearable tech being used to improve someone’s game, but its success with the team could get her a military contract. Clare may be too late to save her brother, but her technology could save the lives of countless soldiers. She just has to make it work with the stubborn quarterback, and she’ll be one step closer to her goal.

Marcus and Clare butt heads at first, but their mutual attraction quickly grows. And yet, with everything to lose, it’s easy to ignore that together they might be able to go the distance.


Saturday, June 17, 2017

New YA Paranormal Romance by Cortney Pearson!

 Book Blitz!

Hiya peeps! I'm excited to share this book with you today, partially cuz it sounds awesome, and partially because the cover is epic! Isn't it gorgeous! Comment below and tell me what you think of it?

Be sure to also enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

Intrinsic

The Forbidden Doors, #2

 Intrinsic
~Released: June 12th, 2017

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal, Romance




Some boys are better left unkissed. Some books shouldn’t be read. And some doors should remain closed.

The bookstore where I work harkens back to another time—one of flapper dresses and cloche hats, of walking canes and tailored suits, and of boys with impeccable manners and ice-blue eyes. Boys like my coworker, Nikolay.

But the store also holds secrets—a formidable door missing its knob, a mystery bound in magic books, and the haunted look in Nikolay’s eyes. And there are crows that follow me home. Crows only I can see.

I can’t tell whether the crows are a threat or a warning. But one thing is certain, I’m in too deep to walk away. There is something behind that door in the bookstore. And it’s the key to getting the crows to stop, before they turn into something far more sinister.

Intrinsic is a mystical venture through ink and time, deliciously eerie, with enough angst, enigmas, and romantic charge to make your nails bite into your palms. Don't miss this captivating, standalone companion to Cortney Pearson's Phobic.

Friday, June 16, 2017

*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.✫*¨*Promo Sale*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*

Hiya peeps! I'm sharing a promo sale for a book I think a lot of you would enjoy. Check it out, and let me know what you think of it!


Souls Discovered

Promo Ad.png
~Author: Miranda Brock

~Genre: Teen & Young Adult

~Price: Now only $.99 or FREE on Kindle Unlimited



Spin away with young Autumn as she finds a seemingly innocuous gold necklace on her family’s farm and inadvertently uncovers her destiny as “The Keeper.” Autumn’s discovery of the necklace activates “The Window” and alerts both good and evil forces to her whereabouts. Autumn is pulled from everything she knows and tossed into a life of unknowns. Enigmatic enemies called Dehmons hunt her at every turn and if captured the very world she lives in will fall into destruction. With the help of seven Searchers Autumn must learn to use the power she has been given before it is too late.

Will she choose to follow the dangerous destiny thrust upon her?

Will she be able to withstand the temptation of a relationship that could jeapordize everything?

Most importantly, will Autumn be able to find the strength within herself to fight the dead-eyed evil Dehmon souls?

Friday, June 9, 2017

Sci-Fi Dystopian Fantasy & Guest Post!

Hiya guys! I've got a sci-fi dystopian-ish novel to share with you today. The author was kind enough to write a guest post for me to share, so check it out, and see what you think of this adventure!

Silence the Bird, Silence the Keeper



 Silence the Bird, Silence the Keeper
~Released: August 20th, 2015

~Length: 194 Pages

~Genres: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Dystopian


In Christopher David Rosales’ first novel, 'Silence the Bird, Silence the Keeper', he creates a completely unique vision that seamlessly blends tropes of magical realism and dystopian fiction in a portrait of power in America that we’ve never seen before. Imagine it as the communal love child of Marquez, Bolaño, and Orwell, a child who inhabits an America that resembles Pinochet’s Chile, and yet feels uncannily (and frighteningly) familiar to present day Los Angeles. A world in which street assassin Tre, a young and much beloved brother and son, finds himself caught in a city where all its citizens, even its most dangerous, are potential targets in the on-going power struggle between an authoritarian military regime and a not-so-community friendly guerrilla force. As Percival Everett says, “This novel treats revolution, love, betrayal and magic with equal adeptness and intelligence. In a world that is at once ours and foreign Rosales makes characters that will be remembered when the novel is done.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

"When Smoke Rains Down" by Cecelia Earl!

 Book Blitz!

Hiya guys! Hope your week is fantastic so far! I've got an epic-sounding series to share with you today, featuring the second book in the series. The whole story sounds awesome though, and with the third book coming out so soon, it's definitely a series to start on this Summer!

Check out an excerpt from the author's favorite chapter below, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!

When Smoke Rains Down

Kingdom Come #2

 When Smoke Rains Down
~Released: May 31st 2017

~Length: 282 Pages

~Genres: Young Adult, Paranormal


In the aftermath of an explosion and Homecoming battle, Julia tries to form some semblance of a routine: work, study, visit her brother. Unable to confide in anyone about her double life of being both human and angel, and fearful she'll bring death and destruction to those she loves, she pulls away from her family and best friend.

When demons once again start to show up at every turn, seemingly bringing about her brother's deepening depression, she demands her sword from Nicholas. Ever the stern Guardian Angel, he forbids her from using it. Isolated, she takes protecting her brother into her own hands.

Thrust into a dark world of conspiring demons, Julia is in more danger than she ever imagined possible. To stop evil from spreading and overtaking those she loves, she’ll have to seek out the one person she mistrusts most.

Enter a complex world where humans, demons, and angels collide, all battling to rule the Earth. For readers who enjoy young adult paranormal romance and dark fantasy. Fans of City of Bones, Hush Hush, Unearthly, Halo, and Hidden Wings will be captivated by this unique take on angels and demons.

When Smoke Rains Down is Book Two in the Kingdom Come series. Book Three, the final installment, will be out Summer/Fall 2017. 

“An AMAZING sequel that leaves me DYING for the next one!” ~ early reader of When Smoke Rains Down

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

"Shag Lake" by Susan McEachern!

 Shag Lake

Hiya guys! I have an epic looking book to share with you today. Any fan of Supernatural, The X-Files, or sci-fi mysteries in general, will most likely love this story.

Check out the excerpt of Chapter six below, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!


 Shag Lake
~Published: July 11th 2017

~Genres: Action, Adventure, New Adult, Romance, Science Fiction


Geri McKenna hasn’t seen her brother’s best friend, Sean Eastman, since he graduated high school. Sean left their little town of Pembroke just hours after she nailed him with a kiss behind the shed, never to be seen or heard from again. No calls, no texts, no social media to stalk online.

Eight years after the awkward incident behind the shed, Geri and Sean meet again. She’s now an ambitious journalist working in a dead end job, and he’s a successful structural engineer working on a classified government project. For different reasons, they’re both interested in a woman who has gone missing midst allegations of a Sasquatch encounter in the vincinity of Shag Lake. Geri is determined to get the scoop on the hottest story to hit the Internet, while Sean is determined to stop her. 

Dodging other-worldly creatures and a corrupt shadow government, Geri and Sean struggle to find neutral ground in this debut new adult adventure by author Susan McEachern (who also writes young adult as award-winning author S.M. McEachern). 

(Free short story)

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Changing Tides Publishing Company's Official Launch!

 Changing Tides Publishing Co

Crimson Tree Publishing Launches New Romance Imprint!


Changing Tides Publishing is a new imprint of Crimson Tree Publishing focusing on publishing category romance!

Changing Tides is also building a Blogger and Reviewer team. Signing up will grant you access to the best in romance books before they ever hit the shelves, as well as access to exclusive reviewer content, giveaways, and more. To join the team, you can sign up here: https://www.changingtidespublishing.com/review-team/

Check out their site for more info!




Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Sweet Australian Romance
"Dear Banjo" by Sasha Wasley!

 Dear Banjo

Hiya peeps! I've got a wonderful sweet romance to share with you today. It's set in Australia *swoon* and written by a new author-to-watch from Australia, Sasha Wasley! 

I think a lot of you will enjoy this one, so check out the excerpt below, and be sure to enter both giveaways at the end of the post!

Dear Banjo

 Dear Banjo
~Published: May 29th 2017

~Publisher: Penguin Random House

~Length: 384 Pages

~Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance


They were best friends who were never meant to fall in love – but for one of them, it was already way too late.

Willow ‘Banjo’ Paterson and Tom Forrest were raised on neighbouring cattle stations in the heart of the Kimberley. As young adults, sharing the same life dreams, something came between them that Willow cannot forget. Now ten years have passed since she’s even spoken to Tom.

When her father falls ill, Willow is called home to take over the running of the family property, Paterson Downs. Her vision for a sustainable, organic cattle station is proving hard to achieve. She needs Tom’s help, but is it too late, and all too complicated, to make amends?

Tom’s heartfelt, decade-old letters remain unopened and unmentioned between them, and Willow must find the courage to finally read them. Their tattered pages reveal a love story like no other – and one you’ll never forget.

Dear Banjo is a wildly romantic and utterly captivating story about first love and second chances from an exciting new Australian author.

Friday, May 26, 2017

"See You Later Broadway" by Melissa Baldwin!

Hiya peeps! I'm sharing a new book with you guys today. It's a sequel to See You Soon Broadway, which I remember looked really good! This one sounds just as good, so be sure to check out the excerpt and see what you think!

Also, be sure to enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post, and enter for your chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card or PayPal cash!!

See You Later Broadway

(Broadway Series, Book 2)


 See You Later Broadway
~Released: April 5th, 2017

~Length: 337 Pages

~Genres: Women's Fiction, Chick-Lit, Romance, Contemporary


It’s finally here . . . the much-anticipated sequel to See You Soon Broadway! Maris is back!


Decisions, decisions, decisions . . .

Maris Forrester’s exciting new life is not everything she was hoping it would be. Although she’s happy in her new career, she’s plagued with the feeling that something is still missing. Imagine her surprise when an old friend presents her with an unbelievable opportunity that could change everything. This new career sounds almost too good to be true, including the upcoming trip to London. She quickly learns that even the most perfect scenarios have their drawbacks, and when something sounds too good to be true, it usually is . . .

In addition to making a life-changing career choice, Maris realizes she has other decisions to make—whom to love and where to find happiness. What if neither is what she thought they should be?

Thursday, May 18, 2017

New Steampunk Adventure! Giveaway & Review of "Time Weaver" by Jacinta Maree!

 Book Tour

Hiya peeps! I'm super excited to share this book with you today, I'm just about hopping on my toes! I love steampunk stories, and this one is just fabulous!

Check out my review below, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end for a chance to win one of the prizes!


Time Weaver: Heart of CogsTime Collector #1


 Time Weaver: Heart of Cogs
~Published: February, 21st 2017

~Publisher: Ragnarok Publications

~Genres: Steampunk, Supernatural, Young Adult


I have a clock for a heart…and the man who put it there tried to take it out.

Time Collectors are modern day genies capable of exchanging wishes for time. Elizabeth Wicker lives within a steampunk world riddled with the supernatural. Among the stories of witches, Bacts, and other monsters, Time Collectors remain as the greatest hushed secret among the noble families. They are temptation’s greatest tools. A contract with a Time Collector is a guaranteed death sentence, and for some the price isn’t worth the prize. But when Elizabeth is struck down by a fatal heart attack, she finds herself trapped beneath a Time Collector’s blade. With no time left to offer, she makes a desperate sacrifice for a second chance at life. If there’s only one truth, it is a Time Collector will always come back to collect.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

I'm A Homeowner!!

Hiya guys!! I've got an exciting update to share with you today!


Honestly, it's been a rough couple of months. I've been stressed and unable to focus on writing much at all, which sucks! It's been for a good reason though, and now that it's over, it was worth it.


Okay, background:

We submitted an offer on a house in the beginning of February, right? Everything looked good, closing date was mid March. That's what I planned on. That was the goal. Should have been a simple, easy purchase. First time VA home buyer loan, good credit, close to no debt. Only way it could have been more simple, was if we bought the house with cash. In a military town, our loan type is seen all over the place, and is super quick. We were stoked!


Of course, our life is never that easy.

Everything that could have been messed up with our loan process and purchase process, was messed up. I could list a ton of things that happened, but really, I don't want to go over it all again, because it'll just ruin my whole day to think of it all.

To keep it simple, the biggest wrench in the whole process, was the fact the wrong loan was submitted, due to incompetence from our loan officer.


Every single meeting & phone call must have gone in one ear and out the other, because all we talked to her about, was the loan we needed. She put in a completely different loan that didn't apply to any of our qualifications, and then was surprised when we didn't get approved! No shit, Sherlock! Seriously, how do you even do that?


We ended up calling her boss, because she took three vacations in six weeks, leaving us and three other loans completely hanging. It escalated to the president of the company, who was beyond pissed. I'll be surprised if she keeps her job, tbh. The mistakes she made weren't simply unethical and unprofessional, several were completely illegal.


By the grace of God, the sellers worked with us, and extended more times than they should have had to. We are so grateful to them for being patient and so willing to work with our crazy loan lady basically dropping her job to run off only God knows where, and screw a bunch of people over.

Bottom line, Karma is gonna bite that woman hard. I just wish I had some popcorn.


God blessed it though, and somehow, we finally managed to close on our house!!!


We are now, officially homeowners! Whoot!


It took more than twice as long as it was supposed to, but we are finally done! We closed about a week ago, and have been breaking our backs trying to get everything moved. The landlord at our rental house has been patiently waiting for us to move out, as we had given him our notice in March (before we realized we had to start the entire loan process over to get the correct loan). He's been waiting to get people in to make it sell-ready though, so there's been a lot of pressure to get this all wrapped up quickly.


We are moving the last bit of stuff (hopefully) tonight, and should be done!


I'm exhausted and have more injuries than I can count, but at the end of the day, I'm in an amazing house that we fought hard to get. It's an amazing place to be, has amazing views, and will be wonderful for writing and growing our various businesses & projects. God has blessed us far more than we deserve, and it's simply wonderful to be here.


God is amazing, and He definitely pulled us through one of the most stressful times in our adult lives so far. Can't wait to be finished moving in, and collapse for a week.


My writing should pick back up soon, once I get my office area set up. I'm still hoping to get the book I'm writing published this Summer, and have another manuscript I'm itching to get started on! Whoot!


It's been a long three months so far, and anyone who's bought a house knows the stress of the first time home purchase process. It's crazy, there are more hoops to jump through than I could have imagined, but it worked out. I have a house. It's mine.

I'm home.