Wednesday, November 22, 2017

"The Infinity Gene" by Sue Wyshynski!

 Book Tour!

Hiya peeps! I'm participating in a review tour today, for the second book in a great sci-fi series! Check out my review from yesterday of the first book if you'd like, before you read this one, and be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!



The Infinity Gene 

Girl On Fire, #2


 Infinity Gene
~Author: Sue Wyshynski

~Released: August 31st 2017

~Genres: New Adult, Romance, Science Fiction, Thriller


My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.

Discover the exciting, long-awaited sequel to The Butterfly Code, the sci-fi romance thriller that’s captivating readers around the world.

Hurtful secrets.
Terrifying warnings.
Forbidden love.

All I wanted was to spend a last few weeks with the man I love before tearing myself away to lick my wounds.

I know Hunter and I can never be together–too many differences lie between us. He’s a member of an elite group of superhumans. And what am I? His mistake.

But we will have no tender respite. No final few magical days. Not us. Not now that I’ve learned a death sentence hangs over my head. Powerful forces are descending upon the cozy little town of Deep Cove, Maine. Beneath the cover of whispering trees, along the shores of wave-tumbled beaches, people are vying for power.

And I have become the center of the war.

For Hunter’s sake, I’m desperate to run away. Far away. To hide so that no one can find me. For if I stay, I’ll destroy us both.

But there’s a child involved now. A seven-year-old girl who’s been pulled into my deadly vortex.

There can be no running. No hiding. Not with the child’s life at stake, too.

Startling changes are beginning to take hold of me–I can feel them burning through my veins. My only ally is the man I love, the one I can never be with. I’m desperate to hide the truth from him. He can’t know what I’m becoming. For if I put my faith in him, if we stand together, we’ll both be dead.

Romantic. Dangerous. Action-packed. Discover the exciting sequel to the sci-fi romance thriller that’s captivating readers around the world. For fans of The Pretties, Twilight, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love exciting romances, nail-biting action, urban fantasy, fated mates, young adult dark romance, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of THE GIRL ON FIRE SERIES awaits you!


 About the Author

 Sue Wyshynski
Sue Wyshynski is a small town Canadian girl who moved to the United States to pursue the American dream. Sue grew up in the same place as musician Justin Bieber. Her last name is pronounced wish-in-ski.


Sue’s style has been described as immersive, emotional, and action-packed.

According to Sue, “Writers must do more than write; they must try to speak to the hearts of the world.”

The Butterfly Code, coming this fall, is Sue’s first New Adult romantic suspense.


~ Connect with Sue Online ~








Great sequel, but I'm hoping for a strong ending.

The first book in this series was awesome. Had me on the edge of my seat, needing to know what happens next. This book is very much the same way, although not as much. It was a bit more dramatic, as the second book in trilogies often seem to be, which I don't care for. I'm a drama-free zone as much as possible, and always prefer an action-based adventure to stay just that - action based.

In all honesty, this book is not really a sci-fi, as much as it is a paranormal fantasy. There are a lot of oddities from a sci-fi standpoint, and once I flipped to it being a half fantasy story, it fit far better, and was easier to make sense of. Both books have been that way, honestly, but this one is far more in that category.

Neither of these points are all that negative, but were the few hurdles I had to get over in order to enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the second one. It was written just as well, with a pace that flowed fairly well, only running into a few hiccups. The story continues well, and left me quite curious as to how it will end in the last book.

I would recommend this series to fans of the genre, and hope to have the chance to finish it up in the future.

*I was given a complimentary eCopy of this book, from the author, to read in exchange for an honest review.


 Giveaway!

Tour-Wide Giveaway

$25 Amazon gift card


Thank you for visiting! Have a great day!